forums.PPSSPP.org
[Request] Multitouch on android [solved] - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: [Request] Multitouch on android [solved] (/showthread.php?tid=2985)



[Request] Multitouch on android [solved] - zxcvbad - 04-25-2013 12:23 PM

Hey, I've just noticed that only two buttons pressed together in one time works for now. In a game like Assassins creed bloodlines you would need 3 buttons pressed at same time and that's where you get buttons stick and not responding. Nothing urgent, just to keep in mind.


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - kenny43 - 04-25-2013 01:53 PM

(04-25-2013 12:23 PM)zxcvbad Wrote:  Hey, I've just noticed that only two buttons pressed together in one time works for now. In a game like Assassins creed bloodlines you would need 3 buttons pressed at same time and that's where you get buttons stick and not responding. Nothing urgent, just to keep in mind.

I can normally press more than two buttons at once, even four.
I'm using a SGS3, which device are you using?


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - GuilhermeGS2 - 04-25-2013 02:32 PM

I can press more than two buttons on my Galaxy SII. No is your device that does not support more than two touch?


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - zxcvbad - 04-25-2013 02:44 PM

I'm using HTC One ... that's weird. Can anyone test assassins creed bloodlines? (was using: analogue stick+R+X, that's command for jump)


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - GuilhermeGS2 - 04-25-2013 03:46 PM

I not have this game. But I already used L+R+Analog on GoW Chaind of Olympus, works perfect.


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - zxcvbad - 04-25-2013 08:31 PM

Just tested bunch of games, it's all the same, only two buttons works at the same time. Device HTC one, version 7.0.6 gold from the market


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - GuilhermeGS2 - 04-25-2013 09:19 PM

Verify if your device support more than two touch. Or test a build from: http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - supaman - 04-26-2013 12:09 AM

Keep trying sometimes you just miss the button also make sure you keep your device updated


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - hyakki - 04-26-2013 01:29 AM

looks like its something releated to gestures on HTC

"HTC gestures is enabled by default making the 3finger gesture exclusive for sharing content. To use 3fingers or more in other apps you need to clear the HTC gestures option under settingsdisplay, gestures & buttons."
found here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3s_y5KR-gc


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android - zxcvbad - 04-26-2013 01:52 AM

(04-26-2013 01:29 AM)hyakki Wrote:  looks like its something releated to gestures on HTC

"HTC gestures is enabled by default making the 3finger gesture exclusive for sharing content. To use 3fingers or more in other apps you need to clear the HTC gestures option under settingsdisplay, gestures & buttons."
found here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3s_y5KR-gc

Thanks for the solution, it was exactly there in the settings, I've switched off HTC gestures and now it works!


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android [solved] - GuilhermeGS2 - 04-26-2013 03:01 AM

Resolved.

Closed.


RE: [Request] Multitouch on android [solved] - Henrik - 04-26-2013 07:30 AM

Hm, maybe the emulator should tell HTC users to switch that off... I wonder if it's detectable.