forums.PPSSPP.org
Patapon 2 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Patapon 2 (/showthread.php?tid=277)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


RE: Patapon 2 - [Unknown] - 07-02-2014 05:39 AM

Try the latest git build instead. Make sure your iso uploaded to your device fully.

-[Unknown]


RE: Patapon 2 - KR1dude - 07-03-2014 02:31 AM

Do you guys have some suggestions for what options I should use while playing Patapon 2? Game is lagging a bit and the audio is off, so it's kind of hard when to start the next beat.


RE: Patapon 2 - ImpalerofChaos - 12-04-2014 07:51 PM

Is there a place I can go to get cheat codes for Patapon 2 [US]?


RE: Patapon 2 - dhruvmini01 - 02-05-2015 05:24 AM

I have just got back into playing the patapon series. I have just finished the first again.

However i see that in patapon 2 there is a feature where we can use our old patapon 1 data in the game. I have seen multiple people having problems and workarounds with the builds in 0.7.6 and that was mainly with a computer.

I tried downloading that version on my HTC one M8. It didn't work. In patapon 1, I saw there was a workaround for a level (search for a lucky star when gong is still a boss) by using build 0.9.8.

As for transferring my old data I've tried to moving the savestate file for patapon 1 into my patapon 2 save file. However you can't have two secure files, nor can you write or edit anything.

Could someone either inform me of any workarounds to use the old patapon 1 data for patapon two or do I have to start from scratch again and learn these damn controls.


RE: Patapon 2 - [Unknown] - 02-05-2015 07:33 AM

What happens exactly when you do the following?

1. Use the latest version of PPSSPP, e.g. 1.0 or the latest git build, with default settings (no weird changes like turning off save encryption.)
2. Load Patapon 1 without using any savestates whatsoever, and save the game using the normal game save feature.
3. Load Patapon 2 without using any savestates whatsoever, and try to import the Patapon 1 save data?

Does it say the Patapon 1 save is not there, or that it's invalid, or what does it do? Can you upload the savedata from Patapon 1 that you're trying to import so someone else can try it?

Also, are you 100% sure that both Patapon 1 and Patapon 2 are from the same region? That is, both US or both EU, etc. but not mixed (EU / US / JP.)

-[Unknown]


RE: Patapon 2 - dhruvmini01 - 02-21-2015 07:34 PM

I was using the EU version, but the US version. Thank you very much!


RE: Patapon 2 - Axzle02 - 02-21-2015 11:20 PM

Check Disable alpha test
and
Disable stencil test


Patapon 2 - DNA5654 - 08-07-2015 05:15 PM

The game runs at full speed, but with the newest build,1.01 i believe. You cant see hatapon he is completely invisible which hampers game playing capability when you take into consideration that if he dies. You lose


RE: Patapon 2 - vnctdj - 08-07-2015 08:20 PM

Merged.


RE: Patapon 2 - LunaMoo - 08-07-2015 10:15 PM

@DNA5654 works fine here:
[attachment=14318][attachment=14319]
Sure he might be harder to notice in a bigger crowd, but that's just how game works;p and he's certainly not invisible.

So if you can't see him, the problem is on your side. You should start by updating ppsspp version, since 1.0.1 is nearly 6 months old and irrelevant at this time, at least for android and windows you can get the latest version from the official site. Then restore default settings in case you used any hacks, also disable cheats if you used some and reload game from normal in-game save as savestates keep most of the bugs and corruption.


RE: Patapon 2 - DNA5654 - 08-10-2015 12:13 AM

I see the problem. The latest unofficial build. He' s invisible in it. I can see him in the other builds


RE: Patapon 2 - LunaMoo - 08-10-2015 02:04 AM

Then stop using "unofficial" versions and problem solved. Why would you even bother with any unofficial sources when Orphis buildbot provides nightlies free of charge.>.>

Anyway latest official build while I'm typing this was "v1.0.1-806-g1c61470" and using that build on pc I see exactly same thing as on screenshots I posted earlier ~ meaning no issues.


RE: Patapon 2 - DNA5654 - 08-10-2015 02:07 AM

By unofficial i mean the buildbot. Maybe there a more updated one but mine hes invisible


RE: Patapon 2 - LunaMoo - 08-10-2015 03:41 AM

Well Orphis buildbot isn't really unofficial, quite the opposite can't really get more official source than one linked on download page.;p

Henrik made lots of changes recently I guess to prepare ppsspp for some new rendering mode he plans adding later, so it's always possible that a build or two were bugged, but if it still happens for you on "v1.0.1-806-g1c61470" then it might be caused by some hack or be an issue specific to your device or drivers as it really doesn't happen to me on pc.


RE: Patapon 2 - edwinmyers - 10-05-2015 06:42 PM

hi there! i don't know what i'm doing wrong but i can't get past the 6sth mission( the emulator just crashes( using the lastest ppsspp, default settings. tried deleting the savedata, no results... that same thing happened with patapon 1 when i couldn't play a certain mission. it just freezes on the loading screen.
nvm, just got through it, it was prolly cuz i had too many units...