forums.PPSSPP.org
My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? (/showthread.php?tid=21269)



My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - Revend - 10-01-2016 11:46 PM

Hello, So i have been playing PPSSPP for a day with total of 52 games, Once i close my pc and open it again, All the data of PPSSPP resets, The save states, The controls , the everything, So any fixes for this problem?
I tried every version



P.S IM WINDOWS USER Dodgy


RE: My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - [Unknown] - 10-02-2016 01:11 AM

Are you running it from a zip file or something?

Extract the zip into a folder, and run it from there. It saves things into that folder. If you run it form inside a zip, your zip program throws away the folder after the program finishes, which makes your saves vanish.

-[Unknown]


RE: My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - Revend - 10-02-2016 08:35 AM

Nope
I don't know why does it reset...
I'm running it after i extracted it, And i got a folder.


RE: My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - TkSilver - 10-02-2016 04:41 PM

Where did you put the folder... if it is under program files or really any other standard windows folder then in certain versions of windows what you said happened will happen. The worst places are directly in the C: root / Program Files / Windows.

The best place is on a seprate drive (real or just a partition).


RE: My PPSSPP Data Auto-ReSets? - Revend - 10-03-2016 08:48 AM

(10-02-2016 04:41 PM)TkSilver Wrote:  Where did you put the folder... if it is under program files or really any other standard windows folder then in certain versions of windows what you said happened will happen. The worst places are directly in the C: root / Program Files / Windows.

The best place is on a seprate drive (real or just a partition).

It was on a seperate drive.
But now i moved it to Program Files (x86) , And put the folder there.
Currently the data hasn't been resetted.




Thank you all for replying, I'll reply if it either worked or not.