forums.PPSSPP.org
PPSSPP iOS Port - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Builds, releases and ports (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: iOS port (/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+---- Thread: PPSSPP iOS Port (/showthread.php?tid=200)



RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Wikilix - 03-18-2013 12:18 AM

Hi, I'm new to these forums as I had just found PPSSPP on my Cydia Apps. Anyways I was wondering if there is any specific settings for the fastest performance. I had tried loading GoW: Chains of Olympus with Framerates as low as 0.7 FPS. I have an iPhone 5 (Jailbroken) on iOS 6.1. Hopping this is just a simple settings change, as I really want to play GoW on my iPhone!


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - rowboat - 03-18-2013 12:22 AM

Tried 3 different savefile for Crisis Core, all crash. Anyone having a working savefile mind posting it here so i can try. Thanks.

crash on 7d (many games no longer work), works fine on 7c but only gets about 35fps.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:25 AM

(03-18-2013 12:22 AM)rowboat Wrote:  Tried 3 different savefile for Crisis Core, all crash. Anyone having a working savefile mind posting it here so i can try. Thanks.

crash on 7d (many games no longer work), works fine on 7c but only gets about 35fps.

I got mine from gamefaq. You sure your saves come in a folder? Starts with ULS I think


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Hdi200 - 03-18-2013 12:26 AM

@the avenger. In the menu wipeout pure plays at 60 fps, in game it goes to 8 fps. I'm on an ipod touch 5. I read this happeend on your 4s. What settings should I change?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:27 AM

I have tested wipeout before...but I have deleted it to save space. In any case I have kept the same settings for every game. The screenshot is attached

(03-18-2013 12:18 AM)Wikilix Wrote:  Hi, I'm new to these forums as I had just found PPSSPP on my Cydia Apps. Anyways I was wondering if there is any specific settings for the fastest performance. I had tried loading GoW: Chains of Olympus with Framerates as low as 0.7 FPS. I have an iPhone 5 (Jailbroken) on iOS 6.1. Hopping this is just a simple settings change, as I really want to play GoW on my iPhone!

I'm pretty sure that GoW doesn't work too well on this emulator. Some games won't like with all emulators


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Dribblejam - 03-18-2013 12:29 AM

(03-17-2013 09:36 PM)Henrik Wrote:  Compatibility should be pretty much identical to Android, so just head over to the game compatibility sub forum.

I think iOS is starting to beat Android;D


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:30 AM

(03-18-2013 12:29 AM)Dribblejam Wrote:  
(03-17-2013 09:36 PM)Henrik Wrote:  Compatibility should be pretty much identical to Android, so just head over to the game compatibility sub forum.

I think iOS is starting to beat Android;D

Not a fan of android Tongue haha


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Hdi200 - 03-18-2013 12:32 AM

@The Creed Thank you. Now it is running at 30. It's supposed to be running at 60 right?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - rowboat - 03-18-2013 12:33 AM

(03-18-2013 12:25 AM)theCreed Wrote:  
(03-18-2013 12:22 AM)rowboat Wrote:  Tried 3 different savefile for Crisis Core, all crash. Anyone having a working savefile mind posting it here so i can try. Thanks.

crash on 7d (many games no longer work), works fine on 7c but only gets about 35fps.

I got mine from gamefaq. You sure your saves come in a folder? Starts with ULS I think

Same downloaded 3 different saves, all crash when loading, gona try your specs and see if it helps.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:35 AM

(03-18-2013 12:32 AM)Hdi200 Wrote:  @The Creed Thank you. Now it is running at 30. It's supposed to be running at 60 right?

Yep I have a steady 60 all through menus, running and battles. And I haven't enabled frame skip. So for extra speed try that...just bare in mind it won't be as smooth but still playable


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Hdi200 - 03-18-2013 12:37 AM

(03-18-2013 12:35 AM)theCreed Wrote:  
(03-18-2013 12:32 AM)Hdi200 Wrote:  @The Creed Thank you. Now it is running at 30. It's supposed to be running at 60 right?

Yep I have a steady 60 all through menus, running and battles. And I haven't enabled frame skip. So for extra speed try that...just bare in mind it won't be as smooth but still playable
Without frame skip it runs in the teens. With it runs at 30. Any idea why?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:40 AM

(03-18-2013 12:37 AM)Hdi200 Wrote:  
(03-18-2013 12:35 AM)theCreed Wrote:  
(03-18-2013 12:32 AM)Hdi200 Wrote:  @The Creed Thank you. Now it is running at 30. It's supposed to be running at 60 right?

Yep I have a steady 60 all through menus, running and battles. And I haven't enabled frame skip. So for extra speed try that...just bare in mind it won't be as smooth but still playable
Without frame skip it runs in the teens. With it runs at 30. Any idea why?

Nah I'm afraid not. My experience is only limited to setup and things. I have messed around with many emulators on pc, android and iPhone. I have no coding experience so it might be something that end. Maybe ask the avenger


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - rowboat - 03-18-2013 12:42 AM

@theCreed

Thanks for the specs, after following your specs my CC seems to be working fine. Maybe its a spec thing. And its getting 60fps now. Only if my other games worked =/

Anyone having problem with games not starting try theCreed's specs, it seems to be working nicely with most games. Only 2 of my games doesn't seem to work after switching to his specs.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Hdi200 - 03-18-2013 12:43 AM

Thank you @theCreed. @theavenger in the menus the game runs on my ipod touch 5 at a steady 60 fps but in game it runs at 30. . I am using the same settings as @thecreeds screenshot a few posts earlier. Thank you for all your work btw!


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-18-2013 12:50 AM

(03-18-2013 12:43 AM)Hdi200 Wrote:  Thank you @theCreed. @theavenger in the menus the game runs on my ipod touch 5 at a steady 60 fps but in game it runs at 30. . I am using the same settings as @thecreeds screenshot a few posts earlier. Thank you for all your work btw!

Glad I could help