forums.PPSSPP.org
PPSSPP iOS Port - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Builds, releases and ports (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: iOS port (/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+---- Thread: PPSSPP iOS Port (/showthread.php?tid=200)



RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - ppssppikachu - 03-14-2013 04:05 PM

WELL NHL 07 DOESNT BOOT ON PC AS WELL. BUT WHY IS IT THAT THE IOS EMULATOR GETS MY X BUTTON STUCKED LIKE I WAS CONSTANTLY PRESSING IT???DOES ANYONE GET THAT ISSUE?WHO TRIED MK UNCHAINED?LEAVE YOUR SETTINGS PLEASE WHEN REB=VIEWING GAMES.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - ReddestDream - 03-14-2013 06:12 PM

WOW . . . This is awesome . . . Big Grin

I suppose the sound core is next on everyone's list then . . .


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Adava - 03-14-2013 06:23 PM

Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - BubblegumBalloon - 03-14-2013 06:26 PM

(03-14-2013 06:23 PM)Adava Wrote:  Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?

Thats a DS game...


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - ppssppikachu - 03-14-2013 06:27 PM

sound and fastmem to ensure smooth gameplay with sound.thats all we nee i think.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - Adava - 03-14-2013 06:56 PM

(03-14-2013 06:26 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:23 PM)Adava Wrote:  Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?

Thats a DS game...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOnhHdxyp_o


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - V6ser - 03-14-2013 07:23 PM

(03-14-2013 06:56 PM)Adava Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:26 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:23 PM)Adava Wrote:  Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?

Thats a DS game...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOnhHdxyp_o

Oh yeah of course, run an emulator inside an emulator...

Oh and btw, for those with bigger screen size like me.

It works much better without FullForce.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - ppssppikachu - 03-14-2013 07:32 PM

at V6er

what do you mean?the frame rate is better without fullforce?

(03-14-2013 07:23 PM)V6ser Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:56 PM)Adava Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:26 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:23 PM)Adava Wrote:  Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?

Thats a DS game...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOnhHdxyp_o

Oh yeah of course, run an emulator inside an emulator...

Oh and btw, for those with bigger screen size like me.

It works much better without FullForce.

what do you mean?the frame rate is better without fullforce?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-14-2013 07:52 PM

(03-14-2013 07:32 PM)ppssppikachu Wrote:  at V6er

what do you mean?the frame rate is better without fullforce?

(03-14-2013 07:23 PM)V6ser Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:56 PM)Adava Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:26 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 06:23 PM)Adava Wrote:  Anyone tried Pokemon Black/White on the iPhone 5 running 6.1.2 ?

Thats a DS game...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOnhHdxyp_o

Oh yeah of course, run an emulator inside an emulator...

Oh and btw, for those with bigger screen size like me.

It works much better without FullForce.

what do you mean?the frame rate is better without fullforce?

No he means that the games are the correct size. No impact on gameplay apart from full screen and no stretching like its supposed to be. I'm using it to and it's great. On another note, I have been messing around with crisis core...although I can use other save games to play it. It gets to a point where it just white screens. I can pause the game and see the paused word...but can't get past it. It also happens when you press new game. Any chance of getting this fixed somehow?


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - dre10g - 03-14-2013 10:29 PM

(03-14-2013 12:38 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Disable sound emulation (its still using the cpu even though you cnt hear anything so its best to just disable it)

Disable buffer rendering (fixes glitches and gives a huge fps boost)

Enable JIT (duh Tongue)

Enable frame skip.

Thats what I did to get 60fps

Hi guys,

I couldn't find the option in settings to enable frameskip?
Can someone please post a screenshot of the settings page with the options we need ticked for the best results?

Thank you to all for all your hard work in making this possible.. I'm just waiting for the day that I can play Lego Star Wars 2 on my iPad =)


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-14-2013 10:36 PM

(03-14-2013 10:29 PM)dre10g Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 12:38 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Disable sound emulation (its still using the cpu even though you cnt hear anything so its best to just disable it)

Disable buffer rendering (fixes glitches and gives a huge fps boost)

Enable JIT (duh Tongue)

Enable frame skip.

Thats what I did to get 60fps

Hi guys,

I couldn't find the option in settings to enable frameskip?
Can someone please post a screenshot of the settings page with the options we need ticked for the best results?

Thank you to all for all your hard work in making this possible.. I'm just waiting for the day that I can play Lego Star Wars 2 on my iPad =)

Here you go...the frameskip settings can't be accessed until a game is loaded...then press the top-centre button

(03-14-2013 10:36 PM)theCreed Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 10:29 PM)dre10g Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 12:38 PM)BubblegumBalloon Wrote:  Disable sound emulation (its still using the cpu even though you cnt hear anything so its best to just disable it)

Disable buffer rendering (fixes glitches and gives a huge fps boost)

Enable JIT (duh Tongue)

Enable frame skip.

Thats what I did to get 60fps

Hi guys,

I couldn't find the option in settings to enable frameskip?
Can someone please post a screenshot of the settings page with the options we need ticked for the best results?

Thank you to all for all your hard work in making this possible.. I'm just waiting for the day that I can play Lego Star Wars 2 on my iPad =)

Here you go...the frameskip settings can't be accessed until a game is loaded...then press the top-centre button

Sorry I'm on iPhone and can't post both screenshots in same post...here's the frameskip one


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - dre10g - 03-14-2013 10:40 PM

(03-14-2013 10:36 PM)theCreed Wrote:  Here you go...the frameskip settings can't be accessed until a game is loaded...then press the top-centre button

Sorry I'm on iPhone and can't post both screenshots in same post...here's the frameskip one
[/quote]

Thank you kind sir!
Do we still need to purchase and install nitrous to get smoother fps?
I just tried Battlefront 2 and I get 50-60fps in the menu, but only about 6fps in-game. The same goes for Wipeout Pure. (iPad3)


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - ppssppikachu - 03-14-2013 11:48 PM

(03-14-2013 10:40 PM)dre10g Wrote:  
(03-14-2013 10:36 PM)theCreed Wrote:  Here you go...the frameskip settings can't be accessed until a game is loaded...then press the top-centre button

Sorry I'm on iPhone and can't post both screenshots in same post...here's the frameskip one

Thank you kind sir!
Do we still need to purchase and install nitrous to get smoother fps?
I just tried Battlefront 2 and I get 50-60fps in the menu, but only about 6fps in-game. The same goes for Wipeout Pure. (iPad3)
[/quote]
something is wrong with your settings...try a .cso of smaller size maybe

i think the reason why the screen turns white in crisis core is because in game videos dont work with the ios version of the emulator.


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - [Unknown] - 03-14-2013 11:52 PM

Yeah, the Crisis Core problem happens for me on Windows too, we're still working on some things like that. I think people are using a savegame right after to get past it.

-[Unknown]


RE: PPSSPP iOS Port - theCreed - 03-14-2013 11:55 PM

(03-14-2013 11:52 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Yeah, the Crisis Core problem happens for me on Windows too, we're still working on some things like that. I think people are using a savegame right after to get past it.

-[Unknown]

Hmm well thing is I want to start a new game but I can't find any save for start of game (E). I don't suppose anyone has a save either US or E just after you start the game? Also if the videos are the problem then surely it will get to another point with a video and go white screen again?