forums.PPSSPP.org
Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2 (/showthread.php?tid=1994)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - vontman - 04-21-2013 04:55 PM

on my Galaxy tab 2 7.0 i get constant 50FPS without framskip


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Jeid3 - 04-21-2013 04:58 PM

(04-21-2013 04:55 PM)vontman Wrote:  on my Galaxy tab 2 7.0 i get constant 50FPS without framskip

strange really i think this game not optimised for ios because on another game iPhone 5 better than Gs3 or Gt2


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - brujo55 - 04-21-2013 05:09 PM

(04-21-2013 04:52 PM)Jeid3 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 04:45 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  whitout

iPhone 5 do only 40 vps its will be intersting to create topic and compare performance between smartphone!!!

i only used
jyt
fasmem
media engine
sound
hardware transform
vertex cache


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Jeid3 - 04-21-2013 05:43 PM

(04-21-2013 05:09 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 04:52 PM)Jeid3 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 04:45 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  whitout

iPhone 5 do only 40 vps its will be intersting to create topic and compare performance between smartphone!!!

i only used
jyt
fasmem
media engine
sound
hardware transform
vertex cache

yes me too and only 40 vps constant


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - brujo55 - 04-21-2013 05:58 PM

is strange because iphone gpu is more faster


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - murat17 - 04-21-2013 06:45 PM

(04-21-2013 05:43 PM)Jeid3 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 05:09 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 04:52 PM)Jeid3 Wrote:  
(04-21-2013 04:45 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  whitout

iPhone 5 do only 40 vps its will be intersting to create topic and compare performance between smartphone!!!

i only used
jyt
fasmem
media engine
sound
hardware transform
vertex cache

yes me too and only 40 vps constant

With only those settings I only get 30 VPS Sad with frameskip 50 badluck me.


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - brujo55 - 04-21-2013 06:55 PM

on what device?


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - supaman - 04-22-2013 02:13 AM

Spikes have been fixed on latest build on shin budokai 1 and it should be the same for 2


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Conrado8ph - 04-22-2013 03:20 AM

(04-22-2013 02:13 AM)supaman Wrote:  Spikes have been fixed on latest build on shin budokai 1 and it should be the same for 2
Yup...confirmed. Also fixed on Shin Budokai 2.


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Conrado8ph - 04-22-2013 08:02 AM

Fonts are either too big or are not displaying properly.


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - supaman - 04-22-2013 08:23 AM

Yea same thing on 1, its only minor problem but I hope it gets fixed soon


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Dr. Woodenstein - 04-22-2013 11:21 PM

(04-22-2013 08:02 AM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  Fonts are either too big or are not displaying properly.

That's strange, mine plays flawlessly aside from the fact that it's only running at about 50 VPS. I've had a few issues in the past but never with the font. What settings, region, and version of PPSSPP are you using?


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Conrado8ph - 04-22-2013 11:29 PM

(04-22-2013 11:21 PM)Dr. Woodenstein Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 08:02 AM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  Fonts are either too big or are not displaying properly.

That's strange, mine plays flawlessly aside from the fact that it's only running at about 50 VPS. I've had a few issues in the past but never with the font. What settings, region, and version of PPSSPP are you using?
I'm sorry i'm talking about the emulator's menu/home screen.


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Dr. Woodenstein - 04-22-2013 11:31 PM

(04-22-2013 11:29 PM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 11:21 PM)Dr. Woodenstein Wrote:  
(04-22-2013 08:02 AM)Conrado8ph Wrote:  Fonts are either too big or are not displaying properly.

That's strange, mine plays flawlessly aside from the fact that it's only running at about 50 VPS. I've had a few issues in the past but never with the font. What settings, region, and version of PPSSPP are you using?
I'm sorry i'm talking about the emulator's menu/home screen.

Oh. Gotcha. This'll probably sound stupid, and you've probably already tried this, but I'm gonna say it anyways. Have you tried downloading a different version of PPSSPP to see if that fixes it?


RE: Dragonball Z Shin Budokai 2 - Conrado8ph - 04-22-2013 11:37 PM

Yup 7.6 same thing.