forums.PPSSPP.org
Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection (/showthread.php?tid=1971)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37


Final Fantasy IV - the complete collection - Arkadijus - 10-28-2014 02:50 PM

Hi, half of this game's first part was good, everything worked, but when i passed half of the first part and got to the dwarves, my screen became black. Any way to fix it?


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - vnctdj - 10-28-2014 03:26 PM

Merged.


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Arkadijus - 10-28-2014 07:22 PM

Merged?


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - vnctdj - 10-28-2014 07:39 PM

It means that I have put your thread in this one as we keep only one thread per game Smile


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Cryptonize - 10-31-2014 06:41 AM

Hello,
i have a little problems about this game.there are green boxes that surround the characters is there a fix? (i have tweaked the settings now i see the boxes)
i also attached some photos.

[attachment=12964]


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Agozer - 12-19-2014 02:20 PM

First of all, I'd like to thank the PPSSPP devs for introducing the Direct3D backend in the Git builds. Much more stable than OpenGL on my system.

I'm experiencing a rather ood problem in Final Fantasy IV's text boxes, namely that the text in the boxes starts out just fine, but the further right the text line goes in the text box, the more vertically squeezed the text becomes. So if you have a long line of text, the right hand side of said text is nearly unreadable thanks to how thin the characters are.

So yeah, using the Direct3D backend, can't get in-game with the OpenGL backend.


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - [Unknown] - 12-20-2014 12:31 AM

Make sure you update to the latest git build. I just pushed something that improved text rendering in many places (although it was often missing before, so I'm not sure if you're using the latest or not.)

It's possible it still has bugs, if so can you tell me if it depends on any settings like render resolution or window size?

-[Unknown]

(10-31-2014 06:41 AM)Cryptonize Wrote:  Hello,
i have a little problems about this game.there are green boxes that surround the characters is there a fix? (i have tweaked the settings now i see the boxes)
i also attached some photos.

Well, before anything else, update to the latest git build. The version you're using is old enough to have back problems.

-[Unknown]


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Agozer - 12-20-2014 09:58 AM

Git 1245 did the trick. Thanks for your hard work.


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - Gogasman - 12-29-2014 11:31 AM

Hi I´m playing FFIV CC on the Android PPSSPP Version 0.9.9.1b and for some reason whenever im on the overworld i get this weird graphical glitch with a white line like you can see on the pictures below.
I tweaked around with the settings and wasn´t able of fixing it so i was wondering if you knew what to do.
Thanks in advance


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - [Unknown] - 12-29-2014 04:15 PM

Try the latest git build. If that doesn't help, you may have to lower your graphics settings.

-[Unknown]


Final Fantasy IV CC and xBRZ - kaega2 - 01-18-2015 07:04 AM

I'm having a problem that hopefully has a simple solution.

I'm playing FFIV the Complete Collection and trying to filter it with the xBRZ. For the most part it looks awesome, but not all sprites are filtered all the time.

In the opening of the game everything is filtered except the soldiers when they're on the airship. In the Crystal chamber (still in the opening) the soldiers randomly start being filtered until the scene returns to the airship where they remain unfiltered until we go through our first battle.

I'm guessing the emulator is choose what to filter base on the position it believes it to be in. Any thoughts on how to get this to filter everything on screen all the time?

Thanks


RE: Final Fantasy IV CC and xBRZ - [Unknown] - 01-18-2015 07:23 AM

It doesn't filter animated sprites or things that would have to be refiltered constantly. This is so that you are able to get better than 10 FPS. Sometimes it may not filter things it possibly could but the heuristics are generally pretty good now in the latest git build. If you are using v0.9.9.1 (the stable release that is 4-5 months old), try the latest git build instead.

-[Unknown]


RE: Final Fantasy IV CC and xBRZ - kaega2 - 01-18-2015 08:45 AM

Alright. I'll give that a shot and see how it goes.

Thanks for the reply


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - vnctdj - 01-18-2015 05:40 PM

Merged.


RE: Final Fantasy IV : The complete collection - the_randomizer - 02-12-2015 04:06 PM

HUD and text boxes still missing in 1.0, what settings do I need to change?