forums.PPSSPP.org
God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus (/showthread.php?tid=1819)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - ckgbr - 07-06-2013 11:46 AM

In last build (v0.8.1-332), it have a strange stripe at half botton part of screen.
I,m using S4 octa... someone can confirm the issue? Or it is a powerVR problem?


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - brujo55 - 07-06-2013 01:45 PM

(07-06-2013 11:46 AM)ckgbr Wrote:  In last build (v0.8.1-332), it have a strange stripe at half botton part of screen.
I,m using S4 octa... someone can confirm the issue? Or it is a powerVR problem?

resolve for buffer render on.


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - aki21 - 07-06-2013 01:49 PM

(07-06-2013 01:45 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  
(07-06-2013 11:46 AM)ckgbr Wrote:  In last build (v0.8.1-332), it have a strange stripe at half botton part of screen.
I,m using S4 octa... someone can confirm the issue? Or it is a powerVR problem?

resolve for buffer render on.

yeah,but it slow the games,it was better before,i hope it got fixed.


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - madden25 - 07-06-2013 04:23 PM

Yea same problem here but it runs faster but can see anything.....


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - germanarce59 - 07-06-2013 10:26 PM

Hello everyone: D I'm trying to play this game but go very slow and that the pc donot not think it's because the god of war 2 walks to perfection in pcsx2'll have to put some settings might help?
vps 37/40

cpu: 3.0 ghz ivy
video card: amd ghz hd 7870 edition
ram: 1886mhz hyperx
so: windows 8 pro x64




hola a todos Big Grin estoy tratando de jugar este juego pero anda muy lento y nose por que la pc no creo que sea ya que el god of war 2 anda a la perfeccion en pcsx2 tendre que poner alguna configuracion podrían ayudarme?
vps 37/40

CPU : ivy 3,0ghz
placa de video: amd hd 7870 GHz edición
RAM: hyperx 1886mhz
so: Windows 8 pro x64


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - solarmystic - 07-06-2013 10:47 PM

(07-06-2013 10:26 PM)germanarce59 Wrote:  Hello everyone: D I'm trying to play this game but go very slow and that the pc donot not think it's because the god of war 2 walks to perfection in pcsx2'll have to put some settings might help?
vps 37/40

cpu: 3.0 ghz ivy
video card: amd ghz hd 7870 edition
ram: 1886mhz hyperx
so: windows 8 pro x64

hola a todos Big Grin estoy tratando de jugar este juego pero anda muy lento y nose por que la pc no creo que sea ya que el god of war 2 anda a la perfeccion en pcsx2 tendre que poner alguna configuracion podrían ayudarme?
vps 37/40

CPU : ivy 3,0ghz
placa de video: amd hd 7870 GHz edición
RAM: hyperx 1886mhz
so: Windows 8 pro x64

Make sure the Force 60 FPS or less option is ticked in your Graphics Options:-

(Asegúrese de que las Fuerzas 60 FPS o menos opción está marcada en sus Opciones de gráficos -)

[Image: attachment.php?aid=6177]


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - germanarce59 - 07-08-2013 11:37 AM

(07-06-2013 10:47 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(07-06-2013 10:26 PM)germanarce59 Wrote:  Hello everyone: D I'm trying to play this game but go very slow and that the pc donot not think it's because the god of war 2 walks to perfection in pcsx2'll have to put some settings might help?
vps 37/40

cpu: 3.0 ghz ivy
video card: amd ghz hd 7870 edition
ram: 1886mhz hyperx
so: windows 8 pro x64

hola a todos Big Grin estoy tratando de jugar este juego pero anda muy lento y nose por que la pc no creo que sea ya que el god of war 2 anda a la perfeccion en pcsx2 tendre que poner alguna configuracion podrían ayudarme?
vps 37/40

CPU : ivy 3,0ghz
placa de video: amd hd 7870 GHz edición
RAM: hyperx 1886mhz
so: Windows 8 pro x64

Make sure the Force 60 FPS or less option is ticked in your Graphics Options:-

(Asegúrese de que las Fuerzas 60 FPS o menos opción está marcada en sus Opciones de gráficos -)

[Image: attachment.php?aid=6177]

hi thanks for help Smile I have the version v0.8., but I have no fps options I have only these

x see vps / fps

see vps / fps fps vps both

vps limits (cycles per second)
vps 60 auto -1 +1

skipping frames per second

hola gracias por ayudar Smile tengo la version v0.8., pero no tengo las opciones de los fps solo tengo estas

x ver vps/fps

ver vps/fps vps fps ambos

limites de vps (ciclos por segundo)
vps:60 auto -1 +1

saltar cuadros por segundo


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - solarmystic - 07-08-2013 08:55 PM

(07-08-2013 11:37 AM)germanarce59 Wrote:  x see vps / fps

see vps / fps fps vps both

vps limits (cycles per second)
vps 60 auto -1 +1

skipping frames per second

hola gracias por ayudar Smile tengo la version v0.8., pero no tengo las opciones de los fps solo tengo estas

x ver vps/fps

ver vps/fps vps fps ambos

limites de vps (ciclos por segundo)
vps:60 auto -1 +1

saltar cuadros por segundo

You need version 0.8.1 or a newer version, get it here:-

(Usted necesita la versión 0.8.1 o una versión más nueva, obtener aquí:_

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - aki21 - 07-08-2013 09:57 PM

i'm not sure if anyone have same problem as me,but I play this games to certain part which is when you want to meet the half n***d goodess at the temple,after he talk with her(fmv),the games does'nt respond,using v.0.8.1 470(not the latest I know)i will try new version,tested on window,i'm not enable buffered rendering.so can someone confirm this,or is it just me that have this problem?


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - madden25 - 07-11-2013 12:36 AM

Fully playable on my galaxy s2 60 fps nice ppssspp team wow amazing......tha trick tha speed hack do wonders for every game!!


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - GuilhermeGS2 - 07-11-2013 01:12 AM

You change PSP CPU clock? The game still not is fully playable, crashes in some places.


God of War Chain of Olympus - [email protected] - 07-14-2013 02:54 AM

Hey Guys,,
I have Problem with my God of War Chain of Olympus
I'ts run slow...
i got 27-42 VPS
if i use frameskiping i got 60 VPS but it's flickering

i need configuration for this game/solution...

[Image: upppsspp1_zps24afbe0c.jpg]

this is my configuration

[Image: upppsspp2_zps1711fb53.jpg]

and here's my PC specification

[Image: pcspek_zps6ae981fe.jpg]

Someone help me?????

Thank you very much....


RE: God of War Chain of Olympus - aki21 - 07-14-2013 02:58 AM

(07-14-2013 02:54 AM)[email protected] Wrote:  Hey Guys,,
I have Problem with my God of War Chain of Olympus
I'ts run slow...
i got 27-42 VPS
if i use frameskiping i got 60 VPS but it's flickering

i need configuration for this game/solution...

[Image: upppsspp1_zps24afbe0c.jpg]

this is my configuration

[Image: upppsspp2_zps1711fb53.jpg]

and here's my PC specification

[Image: pcspek_zps6ae981fe.jpg]

Someone help me?????

Thank you very much....

set cpu speed to 60(system) and enable force 60fps.

also,there's thread about this in playable section,you should post there
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=2631&page=20 and here too
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1819&page=11

please use search function,and also read the forum rule too if you're new here.


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - sfageas - 07-14-2013 10:03 AM

Merged


RE: God Of War:Chains Of Olympus - Brian.F - 07-14-2013 09:20 PM

I've done some fiddling with the settings and here's what I found.
If I turn off the force to 60 or less and set the cpu speed limit and turn off frame skipping and have the cpu speed on roughly 333 (the psp speed) and adjust it down from 333 I get great results.
Haven't got it perfect but it's between 222 and 333 for the perfect speed.

I think the devs were restricting too much speed by having both the cpu and fps restricted, maybe only the cpu should be, lots of games I've played are better with the fps lock off
I don't think this game is 60 frames per second it should change automatically like every game I guess.
I've noticed while doing this that the joystick goes quicker once pressed too and the buttons tap much faster
I don't think the fps speed should be restricted only the cpu speed should be.

I'm no expert or anything and as I said I've not got it perfect but it seems better to me, and if you change from 333 downwards (or maybe upwards or maybe try with frame buffering but turn off the option read frame buffers memory that always freezes my phone, I was going to try that next)
I was just trying to play this game as it's a favourite of mine so thought I'd have a go at getting it playable

Tekken 5 plays better with frame skipping on though with fps 60 lock off and frame buffering off, it's near enough working perfectly with the cpu speed around 300 to 333

Only game I've found to have really fast speed with the cpu lock off is hero of sparta
Ridge racer 2 is perfect at 333 speed with no slowdown and frame skipping on and buffering off and fps 60 lock off