forums.PPSSPP.org
Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Monster Hunter Freedom 2 (/showthread.php?tid=1749)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - slawomir - 02-03-2013 07:45 AM

Title: Monster Hunter Freedom 2
Genre: Action
Region: EUR
Format: ISO
Version: PPSSPP v0.6-153-g174585a (WIN) , v0.6-171-g2bacf80 (Android)
OS: Windows 7,Android
Device: Rooted Htc Sensation soft 4.0.3
Compatibility Windows: ingame, full speed, big problems with textures, when go outside house lost all textures
Notes: problem with sound
Compatibility Android: black screen after character select


Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - errorlog2 - 02-10-2013 11:25 AM

Build Version: v0.6-327-g78923f5
Device Model: Xperia GO
OS:Android ICS(Stock - Rooted)


>>>>>Monster Hunter F2<<<<<<
It Runs Well some Graphical Issue on The menu and All fonts broken but when starting the game it lags "obviously" but i can go in game no crash or so but I just notice that my Phone Heats easily and The graphics in the game world is okay seems to be no problem but it lag buts on some area it doesn't like inside your house


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Babalenong - 02-12-2013 11:23 AM

same with freedom united


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Henrik - 02-12-2013 11:30 AM

screenshots?


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - amergoku - 02-12-2013 11:46 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgRCSZO3EqM


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Babalenong - 02-12-2013 12:10 PM

oh my god the newest git build ran 100% on the house (30fps) and manage to keep up 15fps and up on the town, when going for quest the area become really messed up, will supply screens later because my modem is restarting and I'm typing on phone Wink


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Babalenong - 02-12-2013 01:11 PM

[attachment=1166][attachment=1165][attachment=1168][attachment=1167]

also saving/loading works, savestates works too


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - errorlog2 - 02-15-2013 09:49 AM

ow thank for screen babaldnong

* really busy at school


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Babalenong - 02-20-2013 02:11 PM

UPDATE
v0.6-619-g1540869
correctly shows Menu background and intro, but breaks 3d again, rendering the game far more unplayable

[attachment=1352][attachment=1351][attachment=1350][attachment=1349]


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Henrik - 02-20-2013 08:51 PM

fixed again!


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Babalenong - 02-21-2013 12:31 AM

still broken ( v0.6-640-g2dda687 )


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - chrisDLCTS - 03-10-2013 04:22 AM

I'm running 1096 on android, and with buffering enabled and frameskip turned on, every bit of the village is playing at 40-60 fps. but once you choose a quest and go into the field, the graphics glitch terribly and framerate drops to nearly 14 fps. this is one of the three main games that I cannot wait to finally play.


RE: [Pre_v0.7] [Android] Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Vincentmrl - 03-11-2013 05:15 AM

you know, the bugged graphics load the cpu to the max and that's what it makes it lag because in Freedom unite I get almost fullspeed on my Optimus one (that is a low end device) in non glitched parts


RE: Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - chrisDLCTS - 03-11-2013 06:03 PM

I just wish that the graphics when you go on quests weren't so bad because that would make this game fully playable! I'm a patient person, but 0.7 can't come soon enough.


RE: Monster Hunter Freedom 2 - Korson - 03-11-2013 09:02 PM

Yes i have the same problem with frameskip nearly perfekt in the village and your house also just some bugs(no start video, and at my samsung galaxy s2 before you can go ingame with your charakter its black screen and you have to hit some buttons before it starts) but as soon as you go in quest out of the village the hole graphic chrashes and you are still on the map but you walk in the ground and it lags a bit. But the lags are no problem just the *underground walking* makes the game unplayable. Maybe you can donthe first quest like this but not anylonger... hope it will be fixed soon Smile

Here are some screenshots to show you what i mean when im speaking about underground walking and how great the game runs out of mission! Smile
Hope it help in a way