forums.PPSSPP.org
typo in russian language - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: typo in russian language (/showthread.php?tid=16441)

Pages: 1 2


typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-24-2015 10:19 PM

please fix this typo in russian language in 854x480!


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-24-2015 10:26 PM

It's not a typo, it's just that the string is too long to fit the display resolution of your screen.

Maybe you have an idea in order to shorten this string without losing information ?


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-25-2015 01:28 AM

(08-24-2015 10:26 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  It's not a typo, it's just that the string is too long to fit the display resolution of your screen.

Maybe you have an idea in order to shorten this string without losing information ?

oh,see ,but 854x480 not small resolution,this is standard,i think delete space to bracket...

just the same , and even remove the space after the comma .


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-25-2015 03:59 PM

Removing spaces before an opening parenthesis and after a comma are typos, you know Wink

When I spoke about shortening the string, I thought about rephrasing.


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-25-2015 06:02 PM

(08-25-2015 03:59 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  Removing spaces before an opening parenthesis and after a comma are typos, you know Wink

When I spoke about shortening the string, I thought about rephrasing.

I - to do everything from staples removed


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-25-2015 06:05 PM

What ?
Sorry, I haven't understood what you said...


RE: typo in russian language - sandbox424 - 08-27-2015 12:13 AM

maybe have side scrolling text?


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-28-2015 05:37 PM

no...waiting fix


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-28-2015 07:27 PM

Which fix are you talking about ?


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-29-2015 11:45 AM

(08-28-2015 07:27 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  Which fix are you talking about ?

all shown in the screenshot , because of this, I use the English language


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-29-2015 03:50 PM

I can see the problem in the screenshot you provided, but you haven't proposed a way to fix it...


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 08-30-2015 12:12 AM

(08-29-2015 03:50 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  I can see the problem in the screenshot you provided, but you haven't proposed a way to fix it...

LOL,this not problem ? just deleted spaces or change text... interested what's going on with 480х320,hehehehehe...


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 08-30-2015 07:44 AM

But, you know, I don't speak Russian at all... I expected some help from a native speaker.


RE: typo in russian language - Minamoto-kun - 09-01-2015 12:44 PM

(08-30-2015 07:44 AM)vnctdj Wrote:  But, you know, I don't speak Russian at all... I expected some help from a native speaker.

change text to simple: "Небуферированный Рендеринг"


RE: typo in russian language - vnctdj - 09-01-2015 12:58 PM

We lose the "Skip buffer effects" information.
What about "Пропускать эффекты (небуферированный)" ?