forums.PPSSPP.org
Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (/showthread.php?tid=1533)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


GTA Liberty City Stories crashes with cheats on - Crusher21 - 11-07-2014 11:56 PM

Whenever I enable cheats and input the cheats into the correct file for my game, after loading the game, it will crash with this error:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PPSSPPWindows64.exe
Application Version: 0.9.9.0
Application Timestamp: 53ce798b
Fault Module Name: StackHash_f9d8
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: PCH_53
OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.768.101
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: f9d8
Additional Information 2: f9d82b147b6ad3097a0d9c822ca02a2a
Additional Information 3: de0a
Additional Information 4: de0a40479120ea8170f842d4122846d6
Is anyone else having this problem?
I am on Windows 8.1, 64-bit laptop, 8GB RAM
ULUS-10041
USA version
ISO


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - vnctdj - 11-10-2014 04:49 PM

Merged.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - tomas1395 - 12-14-2014 03:54 PM

Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - GuilhermeGS2 - 12-15-2014 01:06 PM

The only way to know is testing. Wink


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - tomas1395 - 01-05-2015 10:07 AM

I know but I do not own this tablet so before buying I want to ensure about that


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Dukatti - 01-05-2015 07:28 PM

(12-14-2014 03:54 PM)tomas1395 Wrote:  Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?
My tablet is Tab 3 P5200 with Dual Core Intel Atom, PowerVR with OpenGL 2.0 and non Vice City and Liberty City I can play - NPC, main character and cars are invisible.

But I can play Chinatown Wars. Though I found DS version more attractive.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Dukatti - 01-06-2015 07:53 AM

(!!!)
There is a trick on this page http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=574&page=46 . But it didn't work on my tab.
But there work another Big Grin

1. Change render to non-buffered.
2. Wait until the sounds of gameplay,
3. Push start to see map
4. Wait few seconds and push start second time.

So, on P5200 it can be played almost on fullspeed[a bit choppy though. But if your tab powerfully then mine I think it should be smooth].
But for this it should be rooted and used with 3CToolBox for perfomance CPU mode and task killing. Also in ppsspp I used 45 Mhz CPU and multithread, but not speedhacks, because I didn't find them useful here


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - dr.yamsha - 02-07-2015 11:39 AM

Hi, Im new to this forum
GTA LCS was working perfectly on PPSSP 0.9.9.1
recently upgraded to PPSSPP 1.0
now emulator crashes in loading screen while starting a new game
i have not copied the old saves & save states to the new emu
pls help me out of this mess
thank u!!!
EDIT:
never mind, I figured it out
just had to turn off cheats before starting the game afresh
Long Live PPSSPP!!!!


Can i run...? - Jaxx02 - 03-01-2015 01:55 PM

Hi! I'm Jaxx! I have one question Smile
Can i run GTA Liberty City Stories with ppsspp on low graphics?
My phone have these specs:
-Dual-Core 1.2Ghz Mali-400
-512Mb RAM
My phone name is Navon Mizu D402
(Sorry for my bad english... I'm hungarian)


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - vnctdj - 03-01-2015 02:02 PM

Merged.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - jbeavis100 - 03-03-2015 01:08 PM

Finished the last mission, almost flawless emulation with no stuttering with iso cache on. Only problem is, once ending cutscene stops, game hits infinite loading loop. Not a big deal to me but I thought you guys should know. I tried with caching off and on, no dice either way. For me I'm just glad I got to finish the game in HD.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - GaMeR_B0Y - 03-16-2015 12:42 PM

Hey pls help me out ! I downloaded GTA LCS in rar format so i tried to extract it to an iso but didnt get the iso file... PLS PLS PLS HELP !!!

Edit by vnctdj : Piracy is not allowed on our forum, please respect the rules.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - scottishgamer - 03-27-2015 08:52 PM

Hello, Can anyone Help me please!

I have got all the way to the last level "Sicilian Gambit" and i have encountered this strange glitch - When I get to the Pier and I have to shoot this baddie in order to get on a boat, I kill him but the game doesn't seem to register it as a kill (down arrow remains over his body), therefore I cant get the cutscene to advance onto the boat. It's the 1st time it's happened the entire time i've played it. Why now, 99% done of the game and it goes and does this on me Angry. I've tried loads of different ways of killing him as well as applying different game settings to try and correct it but nothing. Anyone else encountered this glitch?
My specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
2GB ram
AMD Radeon 5670 Graphics card
AMD Athlon 64 FX-60 Dual Core Processsor

The ISO i'm playing is the USA version on ppsspp 1.0 - 64bit.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - trajektorijus - 05-10-2015 10:32 AM

Is someone able to play this game in full speed on Android?
I tried so many configurations but none of them removes the lag.
Although I saw a video which show game running perfectly: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8kiTOHe6WE
But of course, no setting posted...

P.S. my device is galaxy s6


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - jayssj29 - 07-07-2015 03:48 AM

Hi I'm new here I am having trouble with GTA liberty city stories I have an android a hauwei valiant idk how to make my game run smoothly on my hauwei valiant please help me with step by step guide please I would be appreciated