forums.PPSSPP.org
Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (/showthread.php?tid=1533)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Butcher696 - 04-10-2014 08:50 PM

Slow to emulate GTA tested on 2003 year pc and haved 80% of speed and compleated ,now on my secend pc lhardware form 2008r and have full speed about faster then on old pc.On android is slow ,but sometime will by maybe playable not only on high smartphones


gta lcs graphics glitch - adeeb222 - 04-18-2014 01:39 PM

[attachment=11240]i am using an android phone with quad core processor and powervr gfx all the game runs just fine...like toy story,chilly con carnage,deaths to right run perfects ...and god of war coo but slow...but gta lcs and vcs have a graphics glitch screens provided pls help me to slove


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - vnctdj - 04-18-2014 03:25 PM

Merged.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - solarmystic - 04-19-2014 03:09 AM

Radio stations in game have an issue with BGM playback since v0.9.8-448-gd2c9a07.

Use v0.9.8-445-g86fdf88 and below from the buildbot until the issue is fixed for proper BGM playback.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - disnotdis - 05-01-2014 01:55 PM

Hi guys.
In the sicilian gambit mission, i've this bug:
//scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/t1.0-9/10329192_599398516846373_3392799130396325833_n.jpg

//scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1.0-9/10255361_599398566846368_504096956284362946_n.jpg

//scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/t1.0-9/10176197_599398600179698_1447958550019039646_n.jpg

Salvatorfe don't move! help!

EDIT now works


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Justin chimex - 05-07-2014 09:37 AM

how do I Do the settings.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Kakarot - 05-25-2014 10:32 AM

(04-22-2014 01:08 AM)41hc1 Wrote:  I get a weird fps stutter, and lag with changing the radio station. My specs:
Code:
Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
GTX 780
8gb ram
Intel core 2 duo E8400 at 3.0ghz

Well, We have the same CPU and I'm experiencing that problem too and it's quite annoying. I hope there will be a fix for this. HeartHeartHeart


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - HexicDeath - 06-23-2014 07:13 PM

Game runs for me at 50% the normal speed. That's half the speed the game is meant to run. It is completely unplayable in my opinion. Is this an emulation issue or a hardware issue? My specs are: Intel Core i3 Quad Core 2.2GHz, Intel HD Graphics 3000, 4GB RAM. It is a laptop running Windows 8 (64-bit). Any help would be appreciated Smile


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - The Phoenix - 06-23-2014 10:35 PM

(06-23-2014 07:13 PM)HexicDeath Wrote:  Game runs for me at 50% the normal speed. That's half the speed the game is meant to run. It is completely unplayable in my opinion. Is this an emulation issue or a hardware issue? My specs are: Intel Core i3 Quad Core 2.2GHz, Intel HD Graphics 3000, 4GB RAM. It is a laptop running Windows 8 (64-bit). Any help would be appreciated Smile
Hi there,
Could you upload your setting screens for graphics & system, by way pressing F12 on your keyboard, attach the screenshots to this thread for us to view your settings used.
Edit: Game ran 100% speed - say about 95% of the time, apart from the changing of the radio in the cars / vans etc etc. Cool
Here are mine that i used on GTA LCS:
[attachment=11778][attachment=11778][attachment=11779][attachment=11780][attachment=11781][attachment=11782][attachment=11783][attachment=11784]


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - HexicDeath - 06-24-2014 12:42 PM

(06-23-2014 10:35 PM)The Phoenix Wrote:  
(06-23-2014 07:13 PM)HexicDeath Wrote:  Game runs for me at 50% the normal speed. That's half the speed the game is meant to run. It is completely unplayable in my opinion. Is this an emulation issue or a hardware issue? My specs are: Intel Core i3 Quad Core 2.2GHz, Intel HD Graphics 3000, 4GB RAM. It is a laptop running Windows 8 (64-bit). Any help would be appreciated Smile
Hi there,
Could you upload your setting screens for graphics & system, by way pressing F12 on your keyboard, attach the screenshots to this thread for us to view your settings used.
Edit: Game ran 100% speed - say about 95% of the time, apart from the changing of the radio in the cars / vans etc etc. Cool
Here are mine that i used on GTA LCS:

Tried your settings and it helped a lot however the game is still unplayable only running at 75% the normal game speed with frequent drops to 55%. I think my computer isn't powerful enough to handle it. Might be my graphics card, it's an integrated laptop graphics card (Intel HD Graphics 3000). Thanks anyway, dude Smile


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - FrozenDevilz - 08-04-2014 02:51 PM

Does anyone can help to figure out how to make it stop slow-mo & lagging?

I have these configurations, maybe some of them wrong

And I do know we do not have the same PC

I just need some suggestions / recommendations on the configurations

So it can run it better on my emulator

Thanks before~

My Specs
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Satellite C640
BIOS: InsydeH20 Ver. 03.61.081.30
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1990MB RAM
DirectX Ver: DirectX 9.0c
Chip Type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
Chip Memory: 256.0 MB
Sound Output: Conexant HD Audio Output

My Graphic Settings

Rendering Mode
Mode: Buffering Rendering
Block Transfer: Unticked

Frame Rate Control
Frameskipping: 2
Auto Frameskip: Ticked
GOW Speed Up: Ticked
Alternative Speed: 0

Features
Postprocessing Shader: Off
Fullscreen: Unticked
Stretch Display: Ticked
Small Display: Unticked

Performance
Rendering Resolution: 1x PSP
VSync: Unticked
Mipmapping: Ticked
Hardware Transform: Ticked
Software Skin: Ticked
Vertex Cache: Ticked
Lazy Texture Cache: Ticked
Retain Changed Textures: Ticked
Disable Slower Effects: Ticked
Spline/Bezier Curves Quality: High

Texture Scaling
Upscale Level: Off
Upscale Type: xBRZ
Deposterize: Unticked

Texture Filtering
Anisotropic Filter: 16x
Texture Filtering: Auto

Hack Settings
Timer Hack: Unticked
Disable Alpha Test: Ticked
Disable Stencil Test: Unticked
Force Depth Write: Unticked
Texture Coord Speedhack: Ticked

Overlay Information
Show FPS Counter: None
Show debug Statistics: Unticked

Debugging
Dump Next Frame to Log: Disabled (Don't Know Why)
Software Rendering: Unticked

My System Settings
Fast Memory: Ticked
Multithreaded: Ticked
I/O on Thread: Unticked
Force Real Clock Sync: Unticke
Change Emulated PSP's CPU Clock: 0
Rewind Snapshot Frequency: 0
Atomic Audio Locks: Unticked
Enable Windows Native Keyboard: Unticked
PSP Model: PSP-2000/3000
Dynarec: Ticked
Dump Decrypted EBOOT.BIN on Game Boot: Unticked
Debug Logging: Unticked


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - POGO4LIFE - 08-07-2014 03:36 AM

It runs at full speed on iPhone 5s no slowdowns or glitches other than I can't play in non-buffered mode


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - FrozenDevilz - 08-09-2014 03:25 AM

[attachment=12389]

It seems running very well without lagging & slow-mo at the Non-Buffered Rendering mode (I can hear the sound very well), but the game suddenly went total blackscreen all the time, anyone knows why? I played another game (Tekken 6) with Non-Buffered Rendering mode, and it run quite perfectly without any blackscreen.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - Henrik - 08-09-2014 04:49 PM

GTA does all its main rendering to a buffer, so with non-buffered rendering it simply won't render anything at all, which saves a large amount of CPU work.


RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - FlexiPack - 10-20-2014 01:57 PM

Previous posters have reported GTA-LC running well on Android but for the life of me I can't get it beyond 8 fps in game. I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S5 and v0.9.91b from the Playstore.

The odd thing is I get 8fps no matter what settings I choose (aside from a black screen with non-buffered etc). Turning on Anisotropic filter to 16x, rendering resolution to auto 1:1, no frameskip, bezier curves (high) and no speed hacks selected gives the same performance (albeit looking much better) than if I turn on speed hacks and lower the respective quality settings, turn on frameskipping etc.

How can that be? Am I missing something?