forums.PPSSPP.org
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII (/showthread.php?tid=1323)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - Henrik - 01-15-2013 10:23 PM

Or http://www.ppsspp.org/downloads.html , we now have fresh git builds thanks to Orphis.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - djvita - 01-16-2013 12:55 AM

nope, cant get it to work, it just loops square enix and 10 anniversary. cant open savestates, cant do anything no button presses do anything...

sound emulation check
buffer rendering check
hardware transform check
sightly faster uncheck
onscreen touch controls check
analog stick check.


help!


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - srdjan1995 - 01-16-2013 01:43 PM

(01-16-2013 12:55 AM)djvita Wrote:  nope, cant get it to work, it just loops square enix and 10 anniversary. cant open savestates, cant do anything no button presses do anything...

sound emulation check
buffer rendering check
hardware transform check
sightly faster uncheck
onscreen touch controls check
analog stick check.


help!

Here, download my save and try... Here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/?ct4r9797eokzps6
To see save and load screens u must have assets in PPSSPP's folder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?x7i5hoev888zvfs
Let me know does it work. Smile


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - djvita - 01-16-2013 01:57 PM

[/quote]

Here, download my save and try... Here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/?ct4r9797eokzps6
To see save and load screens u must have assets in PPSSPP's folder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?x7i5hoev888zvfs
Let me know does it work. Smile
[/quote]

Where do I put the assets?
Thanks


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - srdjan1995 - 01-16-2013 02:32 PM


Here, download my save and try... Here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/?ct4r9797eokzps6
To see save and load screens u must have assets in PPSSPP's folder:
http://www.mediafire.com/?x7i5hoev888zvfs
Let me know does it work. Smile
[/quote]

Where do I put the assets?
Thanks
[/quote]

Just put assets folder in PPSSPP's main folder... In folder where exe file is and everything else.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - djvita - 01-16-2013 03:48 PM

Im using the android app...


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - Henrik - 01-16-2013 03:51 PM

(01-16-2013 03:48 PM)djvita Wrote:  Im using the android app...

The assets folder is built into the app.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - Allegas - 01-16-2013 04:47 PM

v0.5-249-g17a9bf3
gtx470
[Image: 0e45783d7411.jpg]
With hardware transform i get black screen


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - srdjan1995 - 01-16-2013 06:04 PM

(01-16-2013 04:47 PM)Allegas Wrote:  v0.5-249-g17a9bf3
gtx470
[Image: 0e45783d7411.jpg]
With hardware transform i get black screen

Works fine for me using same version and with HW Transform option enabled. Have you checked GPU drivers? Maybe it's releated to them.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - djvita - 01-16-2013 09:06 PM

(01-16-2013 03:51 PM)Henrik Wrote:  
(01-16-2013 03:48 PM)djvita Wrote:  Im using the android app...

The assets folder is built into the app.

So how can i load the savestate? Good wirk...if this hame works it will be ahead of jcpsp!


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - srdjan1995 - 01-16-2013 09:48 PM

(01-16-2013 09:06 PM)djvita Wrote:  
(01-16-2013 03:51 PM)Henrik Wrote:  
(01-16-2013 03:48 PM)djvita Wrote:  Im using the android app...

The assets folder is built into the app.

So how can i load the savestate? Good wirk...if this hame works it will be ahead of jcpsp!

With save i gave u game work on both windows and android. In few months this emu will be much better than jpcsp. Belive me!


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - Allegas - 01-16-2013 10:24 PM

(01-16-2013 06:04 PM)srdjan1995 Wrote:  
(01-16-2013 04:47 PM)Allegas Wrote:  v0.5-249-g17a9bf3
gtx470
With hardware transform i get black screen

Works fine for me using same version and with HW Transform option enabled. Have you checked GPU drivers? Maybe it's releated to them.

Installed latest drivers, black screen gone away. But the problem still exists.
Some parts of overlay is missing. For example i cant see any button images etc


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - djvita - 01-16-2013 10:45 PM

ok I made some progress by now being able to access the menu. i used your save state and placed it in sdcard/psp/ppssppstate and sdcard/psp/savedata

in th menu i use load state, and it still loops, nothing happens, doesnt ask where it is LOL. any suggestions?


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - srdjan1995 - 01-17-2013 09:27 AM

(01-16-2013 10:45 PM)djvita Wrote:  ok I made some progress by now being able to access the menu. i used your save state and placed it in sdcard/psp/ppssppstate and sdcard/psp/savedata

in th menu i use load state, and it still loops, nothing happens, doesnt ask where it is LOL. any suggestions?

When u open game press X button till u see load screen. Then press X again to load save and O to exit from load game to load it.

(01-16-2013 10:45 PM)djvita Wrote:  ok I made some progress by now being able to access the menu. i used your save state and placed it in sdcard/psp/ppssppstate and sdcard/psp/savedata

in th menu i use load state, and it still loops, nothing happens, doesnt ask where it is LOL. any suggestions?

When u open game press X button till u see load screen. Then press X again to load save and O to exit from load game to load it.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - rpglord - 01-17-2013 09:57 AM

(01-16-2013 09:48 PM)srdjan1995 Wrote:  With save i gave u game work on both windows and android. In few months this emu will be much better than jpcsp. Belive me!

I like this new emu too because of the speed and portability, but you are beeing a little too optimistic. Jpcsp is currently the most advanced psp emu which has like more then 90% compability, 90% of the games are playable.
Ppsspp has now like maybe 10% compability ?
It will be probably years before it is much better then jpcsp...