forums.PPSSPP.org
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII (/showthread.php?tid=1323)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - kunar1 - 07-19-2013 02:03 AM

when will android speed be improved and not even quadcore devices can help improve performance with android. i love you emulator for sure which it was a bit faster on android i know you are working on it keep up the good work


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - mmikeman - 07-19-2013 12:58 PM

got a quadcore snapdragon 1.5ghz on the lg optimus G and can get around 40-45 fps in game, however I turn on frame skipping I get a nice smooth 60, however this causes flickering, anyway to stop the flickering or is this normally caused by enabling frame skip, good work overall though pc runs 60fps never hiccups at all i5 2.9ghz integrated gpu


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - yurexxx - 07-20-2013 12:47 AM

Was anybody able to get beyond the Mako Reactor 8 cutscene were Sephiroth remembers how he and Angeal and Genesis "trained" in that training room?

When the cutscene ends, you see the last screen of the scene but you can't do anything because it does not return to the game (I can still press start to pause the game).

Which settings do I have to use in order to be able to continue playing.
Is that even possible?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - chukkyjr - 07-20-2013 05:42 AM

^i got past that scene fine using the "official latest" version (0.8.1 i think?), i didn't need make any adjustment at all except render resolution which i don't think would cause any problem


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - MaXiMu - 08-03-2013 09:35 AM

good favourable last changes In my device dualcore 1ghz omap4430 with powervr sgx540 running 70-100% on gameplay and cutscenes but some slowdown for one seconds to 40-100% with play videos and some cutscene running slow 30-40%

In battle 20-30% to 35-60% speed


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - JviJsn - 08-06-2013 11:18 AM

(01-07-2013 02:19 PM)Merivex Wrote:  Game : Final Fantasy VII Crisis Core
File Format : CSO
Device : Xperia Play
Compatibility : Playable
PPSSPP Version : v0.6-911-g165cfe5

Only Can Be Play Using A Save File To Skip The Intro .

Download Save File Here :
http://www.gamefaqs.com/psp/925138-crisis-core-final-fantasy-vii/saves

thanks for the save file bro xD


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - swordburst - 08-10-2013 03:44 AM

I was in Benora Village, and after entering Angeal's House and seeing the cutscene and all, we go fight Bahamut. Until there alright. After killing Bahamut, there seems to be a cutscene, but on my screen all that appears is a dark "cloud" image with the subtitles, and the image freezes at that dark cloud image, but the subtitles seems to go on slowly. I waited like 30 minutes and nothing changed. I am using PPSSPP 0.8.1-109-g1acb7b4.
Please help.

Screenshot
[Image: awue.png]


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 08-10-2013 05:58 PM

(08-10-2013 03:44 AM)swordburst Wrote:  I was in Benora Village, and after entering Angeal's House and seeing the cutscene and all, we go fight Bahamut. Until there alright. After killing Bahamut, there seems to be a cutscene, but on my screen all that appears is a dark "cloud" image with the subtitles, and the image freezes at that dark cloud image, but the subtitles seems to go on slowly. I waited like 30 minutes and nothing changed. I am using PPSSPP 0.8.1-109-g1acb7b4.
Please help.

You are using a very old version of PPSSPP.

Upgrade to the latest revision here, then try again:-

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Merivex - 08-11-2013 02:16 AM

THREAD UPDATED


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - swordburst - 08-11-2013 09:41 PM

Yep, problem persisted. But the game emulated way faster. No lag.


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Dona12345 - 08-12-2013 06:58 PM

I have a iPad 2 iOS 6 and after the intro of the game i select new game the game only subtitles of the dialog and after it crash emulator


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - vegetax99 - 08-14-2013 09:10 PM

Game intro works http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jms1KnbMSTA


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Donel - 08-16-2013 09:35 AM

The shadows in this game are gray for me, does anyone else have this problem?

[Image: ibqx.png]


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Merivex - 08-16-2013 01:16 PM

(08-16-2013 09:35 AM)Donel Wrote:  The shadows in this game are gray for me, does anyone else have this problem?

[Image: ibqx.png]

Have you try to disable fast memory ? Maybe that should help .
I don't know if it's work. but some games might need to disable fast memory so it can run properly. Big Grin


RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Donel - 08-16-2013 02:14 PM

Fast memory is more related to stability, and at this point, it's very unlikely that it causes any problem.

I've messed with every option and the shadow bug is still there. Actually, I just posted about the problem to confirm that it is a problem with the emulator, not with my PC/configuration. This shadow bug has always happened to me, even on the first versions of the emulator.