forums.PPSSPP.org
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII (/showthread.php?tid=1323)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 06-28-2013 05:32 AM

(06-28-2013 05:19 AM)Skcyte Wrote:  sorry 'bout that
i play on desktop, win 7 32bit, emu ver. 0.8-1-41

here's the save states
http://www.mediafire.com/download/a1hytdjaud2vd44/ULUS10336_1.00_0.ppst

Thanks again for your cooperation. All you have to do now, is just to sit back and be patient.

EDIT:- You forgot to list out your system specs. An example would be like in my signature below.

Heh, apparently you're right.

The game freezes right after the Dimension missle on your save state.

It would still be more useful to provide a save file since then we can test which revision the issue started in.

Hmm.. perhaps i should open an issue page on github.

EDIT:- How did you change the characters voices to Japanese? The dude firing the Dimension Missle at you was speaking in Japanese lol.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Skcyte - 06-28-2013 08:24 AM

Quote:Thanks again for your cooperation. All you have to do now, is just to sit back and be patient.

EDIT:- You forgot to list out your system specs. An example would be like in my signature below.

Heh, apparently you're right.

The game freezes right after the Dimension missle on your save state.

It would still be more useful to provide a save file since then we can test which revision the issue started in.

Hmm.. perhaps i should open an issue page on github.

EDIT:- How did you change the characters voices to Japanese? The dude firing the Dimension Missle at you was speaking in Japanese lol.

yeah, sure.. i think its now in my signature

so you mean the save file? psp/savedata ? sorry, little bit confused there

*i have the undub ver btw lol. or its because the game ver?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 06-28-2013 07:04 PM

(06-28-2013 08:24 AM)Skcyte Wrote:  
Quote:Thanks again for your cooperation. All you have to do now, is just to sit back and be patient.

EDIT:- You forgot to list out your system specs. An example would be like in my signature below.

Heh, apparently you're right.

The game freezes right after the Dimension missle on your save state.

It would still be more useful to provide a save file since then we can test which revision the issue started in.

Hmm.. perhaps i should open an issue page on github.

EDIT:- How did you change the characters voices to Japanese? The dude firing the Dimension Missle at you was speaking in Japanese lol.

yeah, sure.. i think its now in my signature

so you mean the save file? psp/savedata ? sorry, little bit confused there

*i have the undub ver btw lol. or its because the game ver?

Yes, the savedata from the game please. From the memstick\PSP\savedata folder. The closest one before you fight the boss that causes the hang.

So that we can reproduce the issue on multiple revisions and determine which is the responsible one.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Skcyte - 06-28-2013 10:36 PM

Quote:Yes, the savedata from the game please. From the memstick\PSP\savedata folder. The closest one before you fight the boss that causes the hang.

So that we can reproduce the issue on multiple revisions and determine which is the responsible one.

okay, here you go
http://www.mediafire.com/download/4en6u7fzh7tkb6i/ULUS10336DATA0.rar


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 06-28-2013 11:22 PM

(06-28-2013 10:36 PM)Skcyte Wrote:  
Quote:Yes, the savedata from the game please. From the memstick\PSP\savedata folder. The closest one before you fight the boss that causes the hang.

So that we can reproduce the issue on multiple revisions and determine which is the responsible one.

okay, here you go
http://www.mediafire.com/download/4en6u7fzh7tkb6i/ULUS10336DATA0.rar

Thanks mate... apparently using the savefile on my normal US iso, I got past the same spot that has been giving you trouble on the revision lol.

Try playing that part again using your original US iso and the same revision.

He lobbed 2 Dimension Missles at me during the course of the battle.

Quite a hard boss to fight. Screenies attached for proof. You had a nice configuration with the materia going right there.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Skcyte - 06-29-2013 12:59 AM

Quote:Thanks mate... apparently using the savefile on my normal US iso, I got past the same spot that has been giving you trouble on the revision lol.

Try playing that part again using your original US iso and the same revision.

He lobbed 2 Dimension Missles at me during the course of the battle.

Quite a hard boss to fight. Screenies attached for proof. You had a nice configuration with the materia going right there.

Thanks..
i'll do that. what about the little screen on the left top corner?
it is fixable?
once again, thank you


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 06-29-2013 01:03 AM

(06-29-2013 12:59 AM)Skcyte Wrote:  Thanks..
i'll do that. what about the little screen on the left top corner?
it is fixable?
once again, thank you

Not at the moment. Something you'll just have to deal with for now.

You're welcome.


RE: Crisis core FF7 boots, loops... - solarmystic - 06-30-2013 01:57 AM

Why does this thread exist, when there is another one here?

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1323

This thread should be merged with that one or closed.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - skwarosz - 07-02-2013 12:27 PM

Hi, I see in this thread a lot of information about PC version of ppsspp emulator. I've got LG L9 Dual-core ARM Cortex-A9, TI OMAP4430, 1 GHz, PowerVR SGX540 with Android v.4.1.2 and I have a question. There is possible to run FF: CC with at least 50 speed ? Now I've manage to get only 16. Or if framespikking set at 9 fames i can get this 50 but the game is really glitchy.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Supremepie - 07-02-2013 03:11 PM

What are the best settings to run this game as best it can? I have a nexus 7 tablet please help, it goes fast on cutscenes but slow on gameplay and the sound stutters


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - darkillusion - 07-03-2013 07:26 PM

Yeah I got a nexus 7 too same problem :/


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - darkillusion - 07-04-2013 05:37 AM

Anyone? :/


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - aki21 - 07-04-2013 06:05 AM

(07-02-2013 03:11 PM)Supremepie Wrote:  What are the best settings to run this game as best it can? I have a nexus 7 tablet please help, it goes fast on cutscenes but slow on gameplay and the sound stutters

the cutscenes is fast?,how's that?,the biggest part of the games that render slow is the cutscenes(my laptop also have the problem),the smooth thing is the gameplay(aka when you control the character),pretty much the games is totally demanding with my laptop or android spec,if there's a nice cpu frequencies that speed the games,please tell me,god of war is the ones making use of the function,hope this games have it's own unique frequencies that allow speed boost


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Supremepie - 07-04-2013 08:53 AM

I have yet to try god of war but my cutscene runs prefect but my character runs really slow ever though I can run Patapon 2 and 3 at 60vps and 30fps


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - aki21 - 07-04-2013 09:31 AM

(07-04-2013 08:53 AM)Supremepie Wrote:  I have yet to try god of war but my cutscene runs prefect but my character runs really slow ever though I can run Patapon 2 and 3 at 60vps and 30fps

does you mean the videos cutscenes or texturize character cutscenes?,the videos cutscenes does'nt matter,the ones that really want power is the texturize cutscenes with voices(at3+ sounds).