forums.PPSSPP.org
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII (/showthread.php?tid=1323)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Taran - 06-24-2013 12:32 AM

I can confirm that this works on Windows. With V sync on and Forced Linear filtering on...there is no tearing at all..it plays so smooth.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - brujo55 - 06-24-2013 12:54 AM

(06-23-2013 11:09 PM)moonclaw20 Wrote:  I tried playing ffcc7 with the new update but it still does the same thing as before, it can't get past the square enix screen, and this is on my Samsung galaxy sII skyrocket

working fine on galaxy s3 whit latest buil 0.8-6


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - moonclaw20 - 06-24-2013 01:36 AM

Can u tell me what ur settings are?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - brujo55 - 06-24-2013 01:52 AM

sound,hardware transform,git,fasmem,vertex,antisotropic 8x,midmaping.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - moonclaw20 - 06-24-2013 03:20 AM

It still doesn't work for me it just freezes my phone and crashes the app


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - brujo55 - 06-24-2013 03:29 AM

(06-24-2013 03:20 AM)moonclaw20 Wrote:  It still doesn't work for me it just freezes my phone and crashes the app



maybe try to clean cache for ppsspp.or unistall and reinstall.

or is your kernel/rom.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Cryoglobulin - 06-24-2013 04:01 AM

I have samsung S4 and the latest build. I tried your settings that you are using for your galaxy S3, but only getting 30 vps in battles for some reason.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - moonclaw20 - 06-24-2013 04:12 AM

How do I clean the cache and what is the kernel/rom?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - heybulldog - 06-24-2013 08:40 AM

(06-23-2013 08:54 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-23-2013 05:34 PM)heybulldog Wrote:  Cool, it's faster on the lastest version (V0.8 includ), but for some missions in the beginning, it crashes, especially missions with a difficult rank (Ifrit revenge for exemple).

Sorry for my English :x

State your platform (windows/ios/android), device used and the exact missions it crashed in for problem reproduction.

Thanks.

My platform is Windows 32bit,
Device Windows Vista Edition Familiale Premium
Processor Intel®Core™2 Duo CPU T6400 @2.00GHZ 2.00GHz
Mémoire vive 3,00Go
grafic card NVIDIA GeForce 9300M GS


Ok here's the situation. Its always crash for the missions with rank "difficult", I was after the battle against Ifrit in the main quest, and Zack was level 7.
I tried many times with the latest versions, once I saw a post which said to use "V-sync" and "force linear". So I did, and it worked for one mission "Anti-Soldier Monsters" but it crashes when Zack performed a special move (I don't remember which one) with that [Image: 2rome0l.jpg]... Then, I decided to disable V-sync et Force Linear, and I launch a other mission "Revenge against Ifrit" rank Difficult. It crashes in the begining. After that I re-launch the "Anti-Soldier Monsters" and Zack has leveled up 8, and I finish the mission.
When Zack leveled up, difficult missions become normal missions and then worked!
Now all the missions run good, But it's weird because I didn't do anything, I've tried about 10times when Zack was level 7 and always the same and now he's lv9 there is no problem ^^

ps I have a French version of Crisis Core, so I translate the missions.

Edit: But now it crashes after I met Tseng and I crash when I want to go to the sector 1 :x
[Image: jpyiqq.jpg]


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Henrik - 06-24-2013 09:32 AM

Hm, that's no good. That shouldn't happen...

Savegame?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - heybulldog - 06-24-2013 10:56 AM

(06-24-2013 09:32 AM)Henrik Wrote:  Hm, that's no good. That shouldn't happen...

Savegame?

I saved near the fountain of the sector 8 and when I walk some steps it crashes. Sometimes I can walk more but crash when I try to go to the sector 1. I don't use the save states.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 06-24-2013 10:59 AM

(06-24-2013 10:56 AM)heybulldog Wrote:  
(06-24-2013 09:32 AM)Henrik Wrote:  Hm, that's no good. That shouldn't happen...

Savegame?

I saved near the fountain of the sector 8 and when I walk some steps it crashes. Sometimes I can walk more but crash when I try to go to the sector 1. I don't use the save states.

He meant for you to provide your savegame file so that we can reproduce the issue.

You can upload it to a filehoster like mediafire and post the link here.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - heybulldog - 06-24-2013 11:07 AM

(06-24-2013 10:59 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-24-2013 10:56 AM)heybulldog Wrote:  
(06-24-2013 09:32 AM)Henrik Wrote:  Hm, that's no good. That shouldn't happen...

Savegame?

I saved near the fountain of the sector 8 and when I walk some steps it crashes. Sometimes I can walk more but crash when I try to go to the sector 1. I don't use the save states.

He meant for you to provide your savegame file so that we can reproduce the issue.

You can upload it to a filehoster like mediafire and post the link here.

oh yeah sorry ^^
here http://www.mediafire.com/?a8fbujk1dshfakb Smile


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - SanityShattered - 06-24-2013 04:46 PM

Sorry, I'm a lame noob. I just downloaded ppsspp and was really hoping I could play this game on there. Im running it on android 4.0.4. Is this even possible? If someone could provide some links and explaination that would be awesome.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - Henrik - 06-24-2013 05:16 PM

http://www.ppsspp.org/faq.html first question. Also that's off topic in this thread.