forums.PPSSPP.org
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII (/showthread.php?tid=1323)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - kenny43 - 05-16-2013 12:47 AM

(05-16-2013 12:10 AM)finalfantasyfreak Wrote:  i got the game but it runs really slow

Your device (from what I saw on earlier posts) It's a very low end one, it's normal it would run pretty slow on it.


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - finalfantasyfreak - 05-16-2013 11:32 PM

(05-16-2013 12:06 AM)grafilter Wrote:  
(05-15-2013 11:46 PM)finalfantasyfreak Wrote:  i want a save file from the first save spot or some advice to get to were i can start my own save on my android version of ppsspp ihave version0.7.6-15-g9ad1c08. If you guys would help me with that i would appreciate it and thank you. oh and what it does is everytime i go to start my own game the intro is a blackscreen but i can pause it whats up with that if its in the settings what do i need to change?

oh by the way my android is the lg ls670 optimus https://www.google.com/search?q=lg+ls670+optimus&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=kSyUUZuQNaPx0wG1_oHwAg&ved=0CAcQ_AUoAQ&biw=1024&bih=706

Just force speed - TAB on pc version (you will see some subtitles...this prove game running normaly) and when the intro is passed...you can play the game....
The intro is totaly blackscreen because this version of PPSSPP not support sceMPEG...so the video can't playback...

im running it on android not pc but my pc version is missing some files that i am looking for its missing the dll files


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - grafilter - 05-17-2013 01:13 AM

(05-16-2013 11:32 PM)finalfantasyfreak Wrote:  im running it on android not pc but my pc version is missing some files that i am looking for its missing the dll files

Maybe you need to install VC 2010 redist and Direct X redist....


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - finalfantasyfreak - 05-18-2013 06:24 PM

(05-17-2013 01:13 AM)grafilter Wrote:  
(05-16-2013 11:32 PM)finalfantasyfreak Wrote:  im running it on android not pc but my pc version is missing some files that i am looking for its missing the dll files

Maybe you need to install VC 2010 redist and Direct X redist....

im missing the xinput_3.dll but the computer im using it on is not connected to the internet where i stay at so how would i download xinput_3.dll to a flashdrive to send to the computer


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - homepunk1 - 05-21-2013 11:39 PM

Is there any way to get the audio as far as music and dialogue to work on PC or android? ha running around without music and just basic noises from battle make this a little dull.


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - aleph - 05-25-2013 10:17 AM

(05-21-2013 11:39 PM)homepunk1 Wrote:  Is there any way to get the audio as far as music and dialogue to work on PC or android? ha running around without music and just basic noises from battle make this a little dull.

Now you can hear the dialogues on the latest builds for pc. But background musics and videos haven't worked yet, so we should better wait.

(05-25-2013 10:17 AM)aleph Wrote:  
(05-21-2013 11:39 PM)homepunk1 Wrote:  Is there any way to get the audio as far as music and dialogue to work on PC or android? ha running around without music and just basic noises from battle make this a little dull.

Now you can hear the dialogues on the latest builds for pc. But background musics and videos haven't worked yet, so we should better wait.

oh sorry i forgot, the background musics now work on the latest build (0.7.6-804), too. Enjoy! Big Grin


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - grafilter - 05-25-2013 10:39 AM

(05-25-2013 10:17 AM)aleph Wrote:  oh sorry i forgot, the background musics now work on the latest build (0.7.6-804), too. Enjoy! Big Grin

Really...i use that build too but didn't heard the background music...why??? Huh


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - aleph - 05-25-2013 11:08 AM

(05-25-2013 10:39 AM)grafilter Wrote:  
(05-25-2013 10:17 AM)aleph Wrote:  oh sorry i forgot, the background musics now work on the latest build (0.7.6-804), too. Enjoy! Big Grin

Really...i use that build too but didn't heard the background music...why??? Huh

Have you installed sonicstage and openmg 4.7? They are used to decode the attract3+ audio.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - grafilter - 05-25-2013 11:23 AM

Of course i have....and i hear the background music in the older build like r772...but not hear anymore in the lastest build since r792 (maybe)...i wonder why?


RE: Crisis CoFinal Fantasy VII - aleph - 05-25-2013 02:02 PM

(05-25-2013 11:23 AM)grafilter Wrote:  Of course i have....and i hear the background music in the older build like r772...but not hear anymore in the lastest build since r792 (maybe)...i wonder why?
Strange... the music still works for me in r804 build. Software compatibility, perhap?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - MrQuallzin - 05-25-2013 08:20 PM

It seems that most people here are using the PC version of PPSSPP, but I need help with the Android version (v0.7.6-15-g9ad1c08). Just like everyone else here, the intro movie does not work. Just a blank screen with subtitles. I went ahead and downloaded the save that SonOfUgly uploaded on page 2 (Post #18), but I am at a loss as to where I'm supposed to put the save file.


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - [Unknown] - 05-25-2013 08:45 PM

MrQuallzin: try the latest git build. You're using the latest official release, but I think there have been some good improvements since then.

The save file would go in e.g. /sdcard/PSP/SAVEDATA/ (similar to how it is on a real PSP.)

-[Unknown]


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - killmehill - 05-28-2013 01:30 PM

Hi,

i install the last version on PC but can't play at the game.
The very beginning of the game comeback again again and again.
The image of the editor SQUARE ENIX appear, next the image "Final fantasy 7 : 10th anniversary" and it's loop again again again ...

Someone know something about this strange problem ?


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - [Unknown] - 05-28-2013 02:03 PM

It used to do that in older versions. What version are you using? Did you disable "media engine"?

-[Unknown]


RE: Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII - solarmystic - 05-28-2013 02:53 PM

Tested with latest git revision 0.7.6-897.

Works just fine minus the lack of FMVs and atrac3+ BGM.

Used the save provided to bypass the long unskippable FMV in the beginning. Plays just fine.

Looks great.