forums.PPSSPP.org
Metal Gear Acid 2 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Metal Gear Acid 2 (/showthread.php?tid=1291)

Pages: 1 2 3


Metal Gear Acid 2 - sfageas - 03-04-2013 08:23 AM

Region : US
Format : ISO
Version : v0.6-919-gd29a4b6
Game ID : ULUS10077
OS : Win/Android(tested with galaxy s2 4.1.2-fonts and cards doesnt display)
Compatability : Playable(Win)-full speed


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 [Win] [Android] - sfageas - 03-05-2013 11:40 AM

problem with android,fonts and cards are invisible


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 [Win] [Android] - SRRDZ - 03-24-2013 10:22 AM

Android 2.3.5 - Motorola Photon 4G (Tegra2)


After disabling JIT under settings, the fonts, cards, and the main front menu display properly. Framerate is stable at 60 when at front menu, but slow ingame, ~15fps


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 [Win] [Android] - sfageas - 03-24-2013 10:28 AM

dam without jit is unplayable


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - pivotkraner - 04-06-2013 09:13 PM

Gets stuck in a black screen after the first cutscene, after the training.
Windows 7, v0.7-491-ge98845f


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - sfageas - 04-07-2013 02:29 AM

Harbor area after training,just press O


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - koush88 - 04-07-2013 08:37 AM

Im having same problem with black screen after the cutscene with Dalton. What do you mean press O. Nothing happens just black screen ive messed about with the settings but cant seem to get past that. Any advice?


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - sfageas - 04-07-2013 09:00 AM

ill post my save later,with O i mean X on windows or circle on phones.
Important,what version do you have?Us or Europe?
Edit : Another weird game,the first time was loaded fine but the second just black screen after the cutscene.BUT i overcome by pressing TAB all the time and disabled media engine
Note : Here's the intro video playing with the mpeg build after the cutscene and its unskippable(image 2)
Tested with v0.7-508-g882fa8d


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - koush88 - 04-09-2013 04:05 AM

TY mate for advice i think its the eu version that im using. I get the same black screen problem with acid 1 too. it happens after the first airplane scene right after you see a picture of the big machine with thhe flahing red light il try upload some screenshots.


Metal Gear Ac!d 2 - H0ly0range - 05-29-2013 04:10 PM

Title: Metal Gear Ac!d 2
Genre: Turn based strategy
Region: U.S.
Format: ISO
Version: v0.7.6
OS: iOS
Compatibility: In-game
Notes: with JIT on it runs pretty much at 60fps all the time but the text and cards wont appear, turning JIT off will allow the text to appear again but my fps was all over the place usually at 1.2 but sometimes going up to 30 max, sound is fine.

Sorry, full version is: v0.7.6-547-g7d561eb


RE: Metal Gear Ac!d 2 - vnctdj - 05-29-2013 04:18 PM

You have to post in the game's thread, please do a search before creating a new thread...

>> Metal Gear Acid 2


RE: Metal Gear Ac!d 2 - H0ly0range - 05-29-2013 04:21 PM

Woops sorry, i guess i didnt see it, thanks


RE: Metal Gear Ac!d 2 - vnctdj - 05-29-2013 04:27 PM

(05-29-2013 04:21 PM)H0ly0range Wrote:  Woops sorry, i guess i didnt see it, thanks

No problem, you're new on the forum ! Wink


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - H0ly0range - 05-29-2013 04:27 PM

Title: Metal Gear Ac!d 2
Genre: Turn based strategy
Region: U.S.
Format: ISO
Version: v0.7.6-547-g7d561eb
OS: iOS
Compatibility: In-game
Notes: with JIT on it runs pretty much at 60fps all the time but the text and cards wont appear, turning JIT off will allow the text to appear again but my fps was all over the place usually at 1.2 but sometimes going p to 30 max, sound is fine.


RE: Metal Gear Acid 2 - sfageas - 05-29-2013 04:56 PM

Merged