forums.PPSSPP.org
Jeanne d'Arc - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Jeanne d'Arc (/showthread.php?tid=1237)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - id3alistic - 02-19-2014 05:43 PM

Yeah for windows(asus t100) this game seems to run almost flawlessly so far. On android, it's a little slow still.


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - Scarlet Rain - 02-20-2014 03:58 AM

(02-19-2014 05:15 AM)TheDax Wrote:  There's no other workaround currently.

So, this is the question: will tou add any workaround in future?


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - [Unknown] - 02-20-2014 05:48 AM

I think it's still hanging. I haven't gotten around to getting from that save to the cutscene, if someone gives me a save right at the end of the battle I'll probably get around to it sooner.

As far as the depth buffer GLES3/OpenGL 3.3, it's possible to do it other ways, but they may cause other bugs or hurt performance a lot, but yes it's possible there may be a different/better workaround.

-[Unknown]


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - id3alistic - 02-20-2014 01:31 PM

Where is it hanging for you? I've gotten through like 5 battles so far.


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - [Unknown] - 02-20-2014 03:07 PM

If you look earlier in the topic, there's a certain scene, where you're introduced to combining things, where it hangs. It's skippable, though.

-[Unknown]


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - gueber - 02-20-2014 10:38 PM

Bug: Sound speed varies even though emulation runs at 100%. At certain times (like when highlighting an enemies movement range) the game changes the max frame-rate from 40/40 to 30/30, but I assume that's normal. The emulation is still running at 100% speed with resources to spare but the sound speed becomes incorrect, it only plays at 100% while the game is running at 40/40 and seems to slow down when it changes to to 30/30 almost as if its tied to the frame-rate but thinks the emulation was running at 30/40 (less then 100% speed). Hope you can look into that as it makes the sound pretty awful because the speed changes frequently during battles in this game. Also I notice even the tiniest spike in frame-rate up/down causes unavoidable sound crackling but I guess that's a more general issue, is there any way to make it less sensitive to that?.

Tested on 0.9.7.2
Windows 7 64 Bit


Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - pondhop - 02-21-2014 02:18 AM

When I start the game and start playing, I can only see the background, I have tried to play with the settings, and am able to get the people to appear, but then the background disappears (by changing the rendering mode) I have tried other settings but cant seem to get anything to work....

someone please help, I'm sure this is a quick fix....

p.s sorry if this is the wrong section, I'm new to the site.

heres a link to the screenshots
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/


RE: Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - solarmystic - 02-21-2014 02:30 AM

We need more details:-

1. What's your hardware specs/the device you're running PPSSPP on?

The game's missing characters issue was fixed in the latest builds (0.9.7+) but it requires hardware capable of a certain OpenGL/ES level to work.

2. What version of the emulator are you using?

3. What OS are you using?

Next time around post the issue in the game's own specific thread, you'll get more responses there:-
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1237


RE: Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - pondhop - 02-21-2014 02:36 AM

(02-21-2014 02:30 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  We need more details:-

1. What's your hardware specs/the device you're running PPSSPP on?

The game's missing characters issue was fixed in the latest builds (0.9.7+) but it requires hardware capable of a certain OpenGL/ES level to work.

2. What version of the emulator are you using?

3. What OS are you using?

Next time around post the issue in the game's own specific thread, you'll get more responses there:-
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1237

windows 7, PPSSPP 0.9.6.2, 32 bit, 3G RAM... need anything else?


RE: Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - solarmystic - 02-21-2014 02:50 AM

(02-21-2014 02:36 AM)pondhop Wrote:  windows 7, PPSSPP 0.9.6.2, 32 bit, 3G RAM... need anything else?

We're still missing the most important bits of all, your CPU and GPU.

In the emulator, head to Settings --> System --> Developer Tools --> System Information, take a screenshot of that section, and post in your next reply please.

Thanks for your cooperation.

EDIT:- i just noticed you're using an older build of PPSSPP. 0.9.6.2 doesn't have the fix for the issue, 0.9.7 does. Please update to the latest build here, and report back. Also, don't forget to install these Visual Studio 2013 redistributables from Microsoft which are required for all 0.9.7+ builds.


RE: Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - pondhop - 02-21-2014 04:36 AM

(02-21-2014 02:50 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(02-21-2014 02:36 AM)pondhop Wrote:  windows 7, PPSSPP 0.9.6.2, 32 bit, 3G RAM... need anything else?

We're still missing the most important bits of all, your CPU and GPU.

In the emulator, head to Settings --> System --> Developer Tools --> System Information, take a screenshot of that section, and post in your next reply please.

Thanks for your cooperation.

EDIT:- i just noticed you're using an older build of PPSSPP. 0.9.6.2 doesn't have the fix for the issue, 0.9.7 does. Please update to the latest build here, and report back. Also, don't forget to install these Visual Studio 2013 redistributables from Microsoft which are required for all 0.9.7+ builds.

OK so, I tried downloading that final link from orphis already but it didnt work, I downloaded that visual thing you linked, tried downloading the orphis again, (me expecting it not to work again) but it worked! I can see both the people AND bachground, it ALSO runs WAYYYYYY faster, thanks a lot dude... also if you still wanna see my specs, I took a screenshot and uploaded it to the same link as before

again, thanks Smile


RE: Jeanne D'Arc problem please help - solarmystic - 02-21-2014 05:10 AM

(02-21-2014 04:36 AM)pondhop Wrote:  OK so, I tried downloading that final link from orphis already but it didnt work, I downloaded that visual thing you linked, tried downloading the orphis again, (me expecting it not to work again) but it worked! I can see both the people AND bachground, it ALSO runs WAYYYYYY faster, thanks a lot dude... also if you still wanna see my specs, I took a screenshot and uploaded it to the same link as before

again, thanks Smile

Glad to have helped. Your specs shouldn't be an issue, and it looks like your drivers are good enough for that card. Not too old but not the latest either, which is perfect for older ATI cards like yours.


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - TheDax - 02-21-2014 09:01 AM

Merged.


Jeanne D'Arc Problem - pondhop - 02-21-2014 11:56 PM

OK, so Ive downloaded the latest version and visual c++, finally got the characters visible and the game running smooth, but as soon as I get into the first little mission, as soon as I hit X to perform my first action, the emulator stops working, its completely fine untill I hit X on my character to do my first action...

Do I need to do something? What am I doing wrong?

here is a printscreen of when I first hit X, my system info is also there if needed
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/


RE: Jeanne d'Arc - TheDax - 02-22-2014 12:04 AM

Merged. Please post in the game's topic in the future. Smile