forums.PPSSPP.org
PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion and Announcements (/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? (/showthread.php?tid=12072)



PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Katsu - 06-09-2014 06:21 PM

I've been trying to get OBS to pick up the PPSPP emulator so that I could record some footage. But whenever I do, it shows a black screen, but it picks up the audio.

Is there a fix to this?


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Bigpet - 06-09-2014 06:32 PM

Yeah, don't capture by window, capture by desktop region.


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Katsu - 06-09-2014 06:37 PM

(06-09-2014 06:32 PM)Bigpet Wrote:  Yeah, don't capture by window, capture by desktop region.

Okay, thanks!


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - TheDax - 06-09-2014 07:29 PM

Game Capture should work too, and without the speed penalties recording the entire desktop brings.


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Katsu - 06-09-2014 09:15 PM

(06-09-2014 07:29 PM)TheDax Wrote:  Game Capture should work too, and without the speed penalties recording the entire desktop brings.

I tried game capture and it didn't work. Just a black screen


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - TheDax - 06-09-2014 09:22 PM

Weird. It works fine with my NVidia card.. Confused


RE: PPSSPP Won't work with OBS? - Pickles - 06-11-2017 06:14 AM

For anyone who's looking at this thread now: Switch your backend to at least Direct3D 9 and at most Direct3D 11. Anything older OBS won't pick up and it can't pick up Vulkan right now.