forums.PPSSPP.org
SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny (/showthread.php?tid=1098)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - Henley - 05-25-2013 12:59 AM

I don't know why I've got a black screen and no sound after selecting anything when i've got "Training, Versus, Gauntlet" etc


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - solarmystic - 05-25-2013 06:17 AM

(05-25-2013 12:59 AM)Henley Wrote:  I don't know why I've got a black screen and no sound after selecting anything when i've got "Training, Versus, Gauntlet" etc

State your platform and the version of the emulator you're using, please.


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - adrian271 - 05-28-2013 06:43 AM

Guys I'm having difficulty on save state when updating new version of ppsspp when loading state I'm stock at the loading screen when new version is update...what cause of that problem? Also it works now but still having a problem in continuing a game why does henry don't still fix the load I still using a save state.I hope henry fix that problem.Sad


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - solarmystic - 05-28-2013 07:55 AM

(05-28-2013 06:43 AM)adrian271 Wrote:  Guys I'm having difficulty on save state when updating new version of ppsspp when loading state I'm stock at the loading screen when new version is update...what cause of that problem? Also it works now but still having a problem in continuing a game why does henry don't still fix the load I still using a save state.I hope henry fix that problem.Sad

Save states can't be transferred over to different versions, that is a known limitation.

Just stick with the older one for that game.


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - sowonforever09 - 06-01-2013 05:57 AM

is it normal that they loses clothing when fighting?? XD


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - sowonforever09 - 06-01-2013 09:39 AM

lol i made some custom characters XD
alisa
[Image: GVee3mR.png]
anna
[Image: kVFygP8.png]
nina
[Image: ho7PtsR.png]
lili
[Image: a7Cyh8I.png]


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - VaroFN - 06-01-2013 10:10 PM

(06-01-2013 09:39 AM)sowonforever09 Wrote:  lol i made some custom characters XD
alisa
[Image: GVee3mR.png]
anna
[Image: kVFygP8.png]
nina
[Image: ho7PtsR.png]
lili
[Image: a7Cyh8I.png]

I see Tekken charsBig Grin


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - solarmystic - 06-01-2013 10:21 PM

Retested with v0.7.6-1027-gaa2781a-windows-x86.

Intro video now plays properly. So does the main menu title screen.


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - itachinight - 06-02-2013 12:26 AM

Got a blackscreen when try to open VERSUS mode =(


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - solarmystic - 06-02-2013 12:54 AM

(06-02-2013 12:26 AM)itachinight Wrote:  Got a blackscreen when try to open VERSUS mode =(

Of course. It relies on a non functional part of the emulator since its strictly for fighting against other human players.

You can only select Quick Battle to fight against CPU opponents.


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - itachinight - 06-02-2013 01:04 AM

(06-02-2013 12:54 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-02-2013 12:26 AM)itachinight Wrote:  Got a blackscreen when try to open VERSUS mode =(

Of course. It relies on a non functional part of the emulator since its strictly for fighting against other human players.

You can only select Quick Battle to fight against CPU opponents.
Oh, my fault. I thought, that versus mode was mode where you can choose not only your char but your opponent too.


RE: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - solarmystic - 06-02-2013 01:11 AM

(06-02-2013 01:04 AM)itachinight Wrote:  Oh, my fault. I thought, that versus mode was mode where you can choose not only your char but your opponent too.

No problem. I got confused in the beginning too.


RE: Soul Calibur - 313Mhz - 06-05-2013 08:11 AM

hi guys,
im new here and glad to join you,
i heard about the ppsspp, but i didnt use it, till yesterday i instal 0.7 version and run this game on my huawei y300 (doual core 1000mhz and adreno 203) with this setting:
hardware transform: on
framskip: on
the others: off
the frame rate is too low (btw 15-20) with frameskip!
i dissapointed...
whats the problem?
i thought my phone is sufiicient powerfull to run it, what whoud i do to get more frame?
plz help
tnx.


Soul Calibur 4 - 313Mhz - 06-05-2013 08:51 AM

hi guys,
im new here and glad to join you,
i heard about the ppsspp, but i didnt use it, till yesterday i instal 0.7 version and run this game on my huawei y300 (doual core 1000mhz and adreno 203) with this setting:
hardware transform: on
framskip: on
the others: off
the frame rate is too low (btw 15-20) with frameskip!Angry
i dissapointed...Huh
whats the problem?
i thought my phone is sufiicient powerfull to run it, what whoud i do to get more frame?
plz helpRolleyes
tnx.


RE: Soul Calibur 4 - xsacha - 06-05-2013 09:03 AM

Adreno 203 is too slow. It's basically a 2009-era GPU.
The 1GHz (I presume Cortex-A9) is probably too slow to get decent frameskip on this game too.

You need an Adreno 225 and 1.5GHz Krait to get about 40-50 VPS in that game.

You'll have to wait for more optimisations.

By the way, I assume you mean Soul Calibur: Broken Destiny.