forums.PPSSPP.org
SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny (/showthread.php?tid=1098)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


Soul Calibur - stodag - 01-10-2013 11:58 PM

reaches profile save screen then hangs.

(v0.5)


RE: soul calibur android - troy2509 - 01-12-2013 08:20 PM

yeah same here.........


RE: soul calibur android - stodag - 01-13-2013 06:18 AM

cant wait to see these types of games to be playable...


SoulCalibur: Broken Destiny - srdjan1995 - 02-20-2013 09:41 AM

Game goes to main menu now! Great progress... Check screenshots..
I didn't make it go ingame, cuz whenever i choose something (journey, arcade, training, quick battle) i get black screen..


RE: [PC] ULUS10457 - Soul Calibur Broken Destiny - stodag - 02-26-2013 01:21 AM

yep me too, also black screen but nearly there menus etc..


RE: soul calibur android - stodag - 02-26-2013 01:22 AM

reaches menu now great progress. this u is of the hookSmile thx people.


RE: soul calibur android - stodag - 03-15-2013 06:22 PM

inhame now playable a tad slow on my device though, good job .

ingame

ingame
playable


soul calibur.. - stodag - 03-15-2013 06:25 PM

in game fully playable, Android.

not tested windows yet .. i will later. thx devs Smile


RE: soul calibur.. - ppssppikachu - 03-15-2013 06:42 PM

Ios 0,7b version of ppsspp plays soul calibur.


RE: soul calibur.. - srdjan1995 - 03-15-2013 06:49 PM

(03-15-2013 06:25 PM)stodag Wrote:  in game fully playable, Android.

not tested windows yet .. i will later. thx devs Smile

I tried using latest git v0.7 - 92 and it doesn't go in game. Same thing as before.
There already is thread for this game: http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1098&highlight=Soul+Calibur
Check my post.. Same thing is in latest version on windows...
Henrik, please fix that. Smile
EDIT: It shows intro and menu on my LG L3 but it crashes whatever i choose (quick match, journey, training)... Maybe it's problem due to my phone. Please Henrik, make it work on windows.


RE: soul calibur.. - stodag - 03-15-2013 07:06 PM

try disabling media option....

yes i forgot to say mediaengine disable Smile

also it crashed same for me until today m8... disable media engine should work.

yep it hasnt got anything to do with media engine but its workin for me i use it withought buffered rendering and wow it looks very good Smile also i got mixed up with media engine its mk unchained that works withought hanging if you disable media engine.

but defo workin now a tad slow though but im sure henrik will sort the speed out .Smile


RE: soul calibur.. - srdjan1995 - 03-15-2013 08:05 PM

(03-15-2013 07:06 PM)stodag Wrote:  try disabling media option....

yes i forgot to say mediaengine disable Smile

also it crashed same for me until today m8... disable media engine should work.

yep it hasnt got anything to do with media engine but its workin for me i use it withought buffered rendering and wow it looks very good Smile also i got mixed up with media engine its mk unchained that works withought hanging if you disable media engine.

but defo workin now a tad slow though but im sure henrik will sort the speed out .Smile

I will try it on Android...
I didn't make it run game.. I deactived media engine, and after i choose characters i see black screen and FPS is 60. Should i wait some time for game to show or it doesn't work on win 7?
EDIT: I waited 3-4 minutes and it doesn't work. Can someone with win 7 x64 or x86 try this game to see does it work on windows. Cuz when i choose characters and map i see only black screen. Game doesn't work for me. I hope it's not issue due to Nvidia cards. Henrik, can u check it out?


RE: soul calibur.. - stodag - 03-15-2013 08:10 PM

after i choose character it loads ok, but hangs for about 10 secs before i fight, but works and ok speed not full yet but it will get thereSmile just mess about with your settings its playable.


RE: soul calibur.. - skyfor - 03-16-2013 12:27 AM

mine not playable too on v7-92


RE: soul calibur.. - stodag - 03-16-2013 12:50 AM

mmm.. no idea works for maybe your mobiles gpu etc. Iv only just got mk unchained to work sonce 0.5, yet iv seen other people playin it on 0.6.

maybe henrik could shed light on why it works on some devices and not on others ???