Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
10-28-2013, 10:38 PM
Post: #46
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(09-20-2013 01:45 PM)mmystere68 Wrote:  
(09-19-2013 08:09 PM)djdori11 Wrote:  Has anyone reported about the problem with the lighting? For example the city lights are way too bright.
try to disable buffered rendering...

hello guys this screenshot shows my problem: the mini map and cutscenes appear way too small in middle of screen
Update: enabling buffered rendering makes it look like the attachment image

[Image: 2dhbf2g.png]
Also happens on my nexus 7 (2012)

Windows 7 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-16-2013, 01:33 AM
Post: #47
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
No dialogue, menu, every other texts Too bad it is very smooth on android.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2013, 07:30 AM
Post: #48
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
The light is very unnatural.
Who knows the solution.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2013, 09:37 PM (This post was last modified: 12-21-2013 09:41 PM by takeshineale88.)
Post: #49
Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Middle of the screen with Rendering resolution = Auto (1:1)
Off centre with Rendering resolution = 1x PSP
Just power lines with Rendering resolution = 2x PSP
Middle of the screen with Rendering resolution = 3x PSP
Middle of the screen with Rendering resolution = 4x PSP
Black screen with Rendering resolution = 5x PSP
Android (Tegra 3 CPUs)
PPSSPP Version = v0.9.6-172

Windows 7 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 06:49 PM
Post: #50
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
I thought it would be worth mentioning this:
Title: GTA Chinatown Wars
Genre: Action
Region: US
Format: ISO
Version: ppsspp-v0.9.6.2
OS: Windows 8 64bit
Compatability: Cut scenes and all at beginning work fine, no issues into start of game where you have to break out of the car, after swimming for a few seconds, the whole computer freezes and must be completely rebooted.

I tested two times, the first I swam to the left for about two seconds, freeze. Second time I swam onto land, it played a short cutscene, returns to game, freeze.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 06:56 PM
Post: #51
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(12-22-2013 06:49 PM)UnknownToaster Wrote:  I thought it would be worth mentioning this:
Title: GTA Chinatown Wars
Genre: Action
Region: US
Format: ISO
Version: ppsspp-v0.9.6.2
OS: Windows 8 64bit
Compatability: Cut scenes and all at beginning work fine, no issues into start of game where you have to break out of the car, after swimming for a few seconds, the whole computer freezes and must be completely rebooted.

I tested two times, the first I swam to the left for about two seconds, freeze. Second time I swam onto land, it played a short cutscene, returns to game, freeze.
Try 0.9.6-185 dosen't freeze

Windows 7 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-27-2013, 04:46 AM
Post: #52
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(12-22-2013 06:56 PM)takeshineale88 Wrote:  Try 0.9.6-185 dosen't freeze

I appreciate the response but unfortunately I tried this build and I get the exact freezing affect here as well. Thank you, though!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 08:44 AM
Post: #53
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
When i start the game the intro normally working but when it turns into main menu it does not show,pause menu,gps,hud...etc. do not show too.I add some screens in attachments.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 09:17 AM
Post: #54
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(02-09-2014 08:44 AM)claude13112001 Wrote:  When i start the game the intro normally working but when it turns into main menu it does not show,pause menu,gps,hud...etc. do not show too.I add some screens in attachments.
I get this with pspx2 BR on Android (4.4).

Windows 7 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2014, 02:58 AM (This post was last modified: 04-19-2014 02:58 AM by solarmystic.)
Post: #55
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
The game will now hang at the R* loading screen shortly after starting a new game, as of v0.9.8-448-gd2c9a07.

Use v0.9.8-445-g86fdf88 from the buildbot until the issue is fixed.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2014, 05:55 AM (This post was last modified: 05-10-2014 05:56 AM by Dizzee.)
Post: #56
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Hello guys, the game works with the latest revision but half of the HUD and part of the screen is flickering. Anyway to fix it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2014, 02:40 PM
Post: #57
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
I have this problem on my sony tablet s...the game works great but this second screen ruins it any idea how to fix it please help


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2014, 05:32 PM
Post: #58
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(07-07-2014 02:40 PM)thehunk02 Wrote:  I have this problem on my sony tablet s...the game works great but this second screen ruins it any idea how to fix it please help
The issue is around the Tegra soc/CPU, also happen on 2012 nexus 7 with a Tegra 3 CPU.

Windows 7 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-02-2014, 02:52 PM
Post: #59
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Any solution for the problem, that claude13112001 mentioned? I am using Windows x86 build and newest version of the emu.

Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 OC @ 3.0GHZ stock cooling
Ge-Force GTX 260 896mb
4GB RAM Corsair 1066mhz
Windows 7 X64 ultimate
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-02-2014, 02:55 PM (This post was last modified: 08-02-2014 02:56 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #60
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(08-02-2014 02:52 PM)DarkBolo Wrote:  Any solution for the problem, that claude13112001 mentioned? I am using Windows x86 build and newest version of the emu.

Change rendering resolution to 2x.

The game's HUD elements disappear at Rendering Resolutions higher than 2x which is an unresolved issue.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: