Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
08-22-2013, 01:29 AM
Post: #31
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
So still no crashes anymore with driver. Then i did some interesting stuff regarding that "bigger than 2x" rendering resolution thing.

I used manual window size with the mouse as u can see in the picture.

If i expand the window horizontal, then the "menu/cutscene" goes away on a fixed position regardless of how stretched it is into the vertical scale. If i do so vertical without going to far horizontal, its no problem to get a scaled big picture with the problem of not being able to get it scaled in both ways.

So sth is preventing the "menu/cutscenes" element to go the same way as the world map. I mean, ofc its there and its an overlay problem or so, just the map takes over it for a reason (2D/3D parts not working as intended together?). And from general pov it could be amd related stuff since other members can go fullscreen properly (with nvidia).

Maybe that helps in finding the cause. Strange thing^^


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

CPU - AMD Phenom X4 955 BE 3,2 (Stock)
GPU - ATi XFX 4870 1 GB (11.11a)
RAM - 8 GB DDR3-1333
O S - Win7x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 10:09 PM
Post: #32
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Hi, I'm running it on Windows. has anyone noticed that it crashes during that first cutscene whenever a police cruiser is damaged and crossed out?

Even if you skip the cut-scene and damage a cruiser, I find it crashes. Other than that, cut-scenes and everything else works fine so far.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 04:33 AM
Post: #33
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Cop Knock Out crash is bug ONLY on X64 version ppsspp. X86 and ARM works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 07:25 AM
Post: #34
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
It's a crash bug in our audio mixer, will try to fix it soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 08:03 PM
Post: #35
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Awesome, thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 01:23 AM (This post was last modified: 09-01-2013 02:16 AM by Hipnosis183.)
Post: #36
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
For those who do not work by disabling antialiasing: Begin the game in full screen and so fast start, return to the menu (reset) and run again the game. Ok, now there will be no more problems.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-14-2013, 06:43 AM
Post: #37
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
playable on ppsspp v0.9.1-813 from freezing while driving Big Grin .very good !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-14-2013, 11:44 AM
Post: #38
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
very good !

[Image: 57490491.20130914190047.png?rand=0.11627033911645412]

[Image: 57490490.20130914185821.png?rand=0.48460130649618804]

[Image: 57490489.20130914190617.png?rand=0.6701796837151051]

http://i4.upanh.com/2013/0914/12//574904...1787829101
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2013, 02:16 AM (This post was last modified: 09-16-2013 02:17 AM by commander1610.)
Post: #39
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
the game playable with v0.9.1-832. but with latest version. game always crash when i see this the plane
http://i.imgur.com/UcK9NKF.jpg
does anyone know how to fix ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2013, 03:18 PM (This post was last modified: 09-16-2013 05:05 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #40
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(09-16-2013 02:16 AM)commander1610 Wrote:  the game playable with v0.9.1-832. but with latest version. game always crash when i see this the plane
http://i.imgur.com/UcK9NKF.jpg
does anyone know how to fix ?

Confirmed using rig in signature and the latest git version on the buildbot. I'll be looking into this further, thanks for reporting.

EDIT:- Done. The last unaffected downloadable build that won't crash is v0.9.1-839-gde420f6 from the buildbot.

If you want to play the game on the latest builds, you have to disable atrac3+ audio in the audio settings of the emulator to prevent the crash. That means no BGM.

Further details and issue report here:-
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/3805

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2013, 08:09 PM
Post: #41
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Has anyone reported about the problem with the lighting? For example the city lights are way too bright.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-20-2013, 01:45 PM (This post was last modified: 09-20-2013 06:28 PM by mmystere68.)
Post: #42
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(09-19-2013 08:09 PM)djdori11 Wrote:  Has anyone reported about the problem with the lighting? For example the city lights are way too bright.
try to disable buffered rendering...

hello guys this screenshot shows my problem: the mini map and cutscenes appear way too small in middle of screen
Update: enabling buffered rendering makes it look like the attachment image

[Image: 2dhbf2g.png]


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-20-2013, 09:03 PM (This post was last modified: 09-20-2013 09:04 PM by djdori11.)
Post: #43
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
(09-20-2013 01:45 PM)mmystere68 Wrote:  
(09-19-2013 08:09 PM)djdori11 Wrote:  Has anyone reported about the problem with the lighting? For example the city lights are way too bright.
try to disable buffered rendering...
No luck, actually I tried disabling and enabling almost every option and the lights stay too bright.. So has anyone came up with a solution or reported this issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-21-2013, 09:12 AM
Post: #44
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
Intro Cg should be showed up again now in latest build
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2013, 08:23 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2013 08:49 PM by Butcher696.)
Post: #45
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars
In v0.9.1-2259-g397f3fc x86 - USA version run normal after the intro and when car drop to water then not showing to break the window and nothing only wother and after some time the player dead and cutsane going again to this moment .

When car drop to water then defoult pres Q and W and Q ,W few times and player will show (L,R on psp) - u can play but no map ,no radar ,no text dialogs etc - but playable to drive some cars ,etc
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: