Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mega Man Powered Up
04-21-2014, 11:53 AM (This post was last modified: 04-21-2014 11:54 AM by vnctdj.)
Post: #46
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
(04-21-2014 03:35 AM)Wrilliam Wrote:  
(04-20-2014 05:54 PM)megasonimon Wrote:  I tried JP version on 0.9.8 x64 and I can proceed these stages.
Or maybe you have a bad-dump image.

It's quite possible indeed. I guess it's not so easy to find a good dump of this game, unfortunately...

But, it's simple...
Just follow this Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2014, 02:35 PM
Post: #47
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Thanks, pal. Will give it a shot as soon as I can.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2014, 02:55 PM
Post: #48
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
You're welcome Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-27-2014, 12:37 AM
Post: #49
RE: Mega Man Powered Up (Japanese version) PLEASE HELP!
I have good reasons to believe you're using a bad dump of the game. I had similar bugs myself and got a good one which works just fine so far.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-27-2014, 12:44 AM
Post: #50
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Thanks for the FAQ, pal. It's working just fine now. Just one more question: why is the intro sequence always bigger than the window size? I don't think this is a bug, since it doesn't affect the game overall in any way, but this looks quite awkward. xD
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-2015, 01:03 PM (This post was last modified: 04-12-2015 01:07 PM by Razzmatazz.)
Post: #51
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Lol such a fun game with ubercute characters! Not a single glitch on android. Good work devs Big Grin

Lol such a fun game with ubercute characters. Not a single glitch on android. Nice work devs. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2015, 02:49 PM
Post: #52
In-Game save data issues
Hello,
when I play the game Megaman Powered Up, I keep losing my save data. For example, I finish 2-3 levels, save, and when I reload the saves, the stages show up again as unfinished. Why do I keep losing my data? (I'd prefer to refrain from using save states)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2015, 03:48 PM (This post was last modified: 07-08-2015 03:52 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #53
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Merged.

Where have you extracted PPSSPP ?
Maybe you have put it in a folder where you don't have the permission to write the save.
You should try to extract PPSSPP to your Desktop, for example Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 03:38 AM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2015 06:46 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #54
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
(08-27-2014 12:37 AM)Wrilliam Wrote:  I have good reasons to believe you're using a bad dump of the game. I had similar bugs myself and got a good one which works just fine so far.

Hello, sorry for bringing up an old topic, but I fell in love with this game and I just can't stand the english version, so I got myself the Japanese ROM...sadly, anywhere I go, the stages of Gutsman and Elecman crash as soon as I try them, so could complete the game partially only...even played as the bosses, and in case of Iceman, I crash when I go against Megaman.

Is there any way I could have access to a link which has a fully working file with the japanese version? I'm replying to this user because seems they found a working one, which I can't find anywhere Sad

Edit by vnctdj : Piracy is not allowed on our forum, please respect the rules.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 03:39 PM
Post: #55
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Sorry, but no, asking for game download links is against our forum's rules, so we cannot provide you with one.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2016, 12:45 AM (This post was last modified: 01-09-2016 01:51 AM by P3rf3ctXZer0.)
Post: #56
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Guys I am not sure what to do but everytime I start the game and go past the "It was the year 2XXX..." as soon as the siren goes off my screen becomes pixel diarreah. I have tried several dumps. Also a little box pops up saying "wait for emu thread time out?" [Yes] - [ No ] I select yes it hangs ... I select no it crashes the whole emulator. Please note I am using the latest 1.1.1


Warn the devs the issue is not present in 1.1 but happens a lot with roms in 1.1.1

Update ... A similar bug is now occuring but now at the cutsman stage.

Another update; "Yay" anyways after wasting my time I have discovered this game plays flawless with PPSSPP 0.9.9.1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2016, 06:09 AM (This post was last modified: 02-27-2016 06:10 AM by NightBlader.)
Post: #57
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
(01-09-2016 12:45 AM)P3rf3ctXZer0 Wrote:  Guys I am not sure what to do but everytime I start the game and go past the "It was the year 2XXX..." as soon as the siren goes off my screen becomes pixel diarreah. I have tried several dumps. Also a little box pops up saying "wait for emu thread time out?" [Yes] - [ No ] I select yes it hangs ... I select no it crashes the whole emulator. Please note I am using the latest 1.1.1


Warn the devs the issue is not present in 1.1 but happens a lot with roms in 1.1.1

Update ... A similar bug is now occuring but now at the cutsman stage.

Another update; "Yay" anyways after wasting my time I have discovered this game plays flawless with PPSSPP 0.9.9.1

I have the same issue, even on 1.2.1. Whenever I get to the intro, the emulator explodes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-29-2016, 01:38 AM
Post: #58
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
I just beat Cutman with the latest dev build for Windows(x86), no problems at all, might be your iso or device.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2017, 10:39 PM
Post: #59
RE: Mega Man Powered Up
Can someone help?
When i tried to select gutsman and elecman stage the game crashed and stopped working
Also when i play as iceman and face rockman?
The game crash when rockman landing
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: