Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
07-13-2014, 01:44 PM
Post: #31
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
I've tried it with my friend overseas. It works! But laggy.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-13-2014, 08:15 PM (This post was last modified: 07-14-2014 08:14 AM by Dekkerlion.)
Post: #32
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
I tried playing PSP vs PPSSPP on LAN and it doesn't work.I set up everything correctly but on PSP I just see my OWN friend card when I enter the room as PC (first or second ,doesn't really matter) and on the PC I don't see my PSP Dissidia at all.

EDIT: Problem solved(don't use localhost or 127.0.0.1 on PPSSPP) but another problem came up, I wrote it in the main ADHOC thread
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 01:00 AM (This post was last modified: 07-16-2014 01:54 AM by Sarisa81.)
Post: #33
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
I tried connecting to pro.coldbird.net (PC and Android). The number of people shown as playing Dissidia went up by one per device, but the copies of PPSSPP couldn't see each other when they were in the same lobby.

I didn't do anything past changing the MAC addresses, listing pro.coldbird.net as the adhoc server, and trying to connect, so I may have missed some steps. I also have a high ping to pro.coldbird.net (~95ms).

I did the same using my own computer as the adhoc server. Both devices showed as connected but couldn't see each other, just like Dekkerlion.

I only use PPSSPP on Windows.
Intel Core i3 1.9GHz | 4GB RAM | Integrated Intel HD 4400 | Windows 8.1 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 09:21 AM
Post: #34
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
i stuck at connecting to lobby screen T.T
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 10:36 AM
Post: #35
Question RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
I'm trying to connect two computers with PPSSPP installed, and they both get to the lobby screen and are both recognized by the proadhocserver but they can't see each other. Anyone know how to fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-17-2014, 10:41 PM
Post: #36
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
@Achilleus
Quote:I'm trying to connect two computers with PPSSPP installed, and they both get to the lobby screen and are both recognized by the proadhocserver but they can't see each other. Anyone know how to fix this?
1. Make Sure you both use the same version (EUR or US) i had that problem before
2. Also make sure to use the newest build of AdamN (CLICK HERE)
Replace the .exe with the 32 or 64 bit version depending on which one you are using
3. if you still got problems feel free to write me a message

Join the EVOLVE PPSSPP Ad-Hoc Multiplayer Party ! My Evolve ID: Crashday | Group ID: PPSSPP Ad-Hoc Multiplayer | If you want me to test a Game for AdHoc Multiplayer or need help with it feel free to message me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2014, 12:19 AM
Post: #37
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
I have only one computer so I tried setting up 32-bit and 64-bit PPSSPP and connecting to localhost with the settings you posted in the AdHoc compatibility thread and all firewalls disabled. At best the instances of PPSSPP didn't see each other; usually the second one hangs and never connects to adhocserver. Yes, they have different MAC addresses.

What are all your settings, no matter how trivial? You're the only one who can get this to work, so you might have some unusual setting that makes it work.

I only use PPSSPP on Windows.
Intel Core i3 1.9GHz | 4GB RAM | Integrated Intel HD 4400 | Windows 8.1 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2014, 06:23 AM
Post: #38
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
(07-19-2014 12:19 AM)Sarisa81 Wrote:  I have only one computer so I tried setting up 32-bit and 64-bit PPSSPP and connecting to localhost with the settings you posted in the AdHoc compatibility thread and all firewalls disabled. At best the instances of PPSSPP didn't see each other; usually the second one hangs and never connects to adhocserver. Yes, they have different MAC addresses.

What are all your settings, no matter how trivial? You're the only one who can get this to work, so you might have some unusual setting that makes it work.
ppsspp can't connect to eachother on single computer
you'll need to run one of them inside vmware/virtualbox

and adhocserver doesn't work with localhost/127.0.0.1 it need to be 192.x.x.x/172.x.x.x
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2014, 09:44 PM
Post: #39
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
(07-19-2014 06:23 AM)AdamN Wrote:  ppsspp can't connect to eachother on single computer
you'll need to run one of them inside vmware/virtualbox

and adhocserver doesn't work with localhost/127.0.0.1 it need to be 192.x.x.x/172.x.x.x
Well, don't I look silly.

Is there a quick guide to building your version of PPSSPP on Linux? I don't have a second Windows virtual machine, but I do have a Linux VM.

I only use PPSSPP on Windows.
Intel Core i3 1.9GHz | 4GB RAM | Integrated Intel HD 4400 | Windows 8.1 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-20-2014, 03:22 AM
Post: #40
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
(07-19-2014 09:44 PM)Sarisa81 Wrote:  
(07-19-2014 06:23 AM)AdamN Wrote:  ppsspp can't connect to eachother on single computer
you'll need to run one of them inside vmware/virtualbox

and adhocserver doesn't work with localhost/127.0.0.1 it need to be 192.x.x.x/172.x.x.x
Well, don't I look silly.

Is there a quick guide to building your version of PPSSPP on Linux? I don't have a second Windows virtual machine, but I do have a Linux VM.

I never compile anything on linux so i don't know how, but you can check the guild here:
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/wiki/...structions
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6359
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-22-2014, 09:43 PM
Post: #41
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
How can I play online with my Android phone?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-23-2014, 02:42 AM (This post was last modified: 07-25-2014 01:03 AM by andygiovanny.)
Post: #42
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
guys v9.9 is out

anyone wanna pay dissidia or try it out,i already make hamachi

dissidia12345, dissidia123456 and dissidia1234567

both password is 12345
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-23-2014, 04:41 PM
Post: #43
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
How to play online with Android?
(Sorry forme my english i m french)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2014, 02:54 PM
Post: #44
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
If someone want to play online in dissidia 12 online my IP adress is 192.168.0.10
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2014, 03:03 PM
Post: #45
RE: Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy
This IP is a local IP, it means that it will only work via LAN Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: