Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to play different console game on ppsspp?
12-20-2013, 08:13 AM
Post: #1
Question how to play different console game on ppsspp?
Big Grin hey guys,
I want to ask you something , is it possible to play different console game on ppsspp? I mean like this, is it possible to run the ps1 or ps2 or nintendo ds or gba or etc game on ppsspp ??

if u know how or it need some app,, please reply.

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 08:43 AM (This post was last modified: 12-20-2013 08:45 AM by Raimoo.)
Post: #2
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
PPSSPP is an emulator for PSP, so it's impossible obviously. It's like trying to play Xbox games on PS3. You have to look for other emulators to play games on other consoles.

Edit: correct me if im wrong but i heard games from PS1 and PSX are playable in PPSSPP. Is it true?

o.o Oh Hi XD
P.S: Wanted to go to Japan so badly

AOD270
Windows 7 Home Basic (32bit)
Intel Atom N2800 (Quad-core) 1.86GHz
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 3600 series
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 09:41 AM (This post was last modified: 12-20-2013 09:42 AM by heiwasan.)
Post: #3
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-20-2013 08:13 AM)ade32 Wrote:  Big Grin hey guys,
I want to ask you something , is it possible to play different console game on ppsspp? I mean like this, is it possible to run the ps1 or ps2 or nintendo ds or gba or etc game on ppsspp ??

if u know how or it need some app,, please reply.

No, it’s not possible!! If you want play a game of another console, you will need another emulator!!

(12-20-2013 08:43 AM)Raimoo Wrote:  Edit: correct me if im wrong but i heard games from PS1 and PSX are playable in PPSSPP. Is it true?

PSX and PS1 are the same console!! And yes, in the original PSP you could play playstation games!! Now on PPSSPP, I don’t know if it’s possible. But anyways, there’s a lot of great PSX/PS1 emus in the market!

I was an Xperia Play gamer until my dog ate my beloved phone!

Now I’m an Xperia ZL/ZQ gamer!
Quad-Core 1.5 GHZ
2GB RAM

It works better, but i miss the gamepad!! T_T'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 12:43 PM
Post: #4
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
To play multiple console games, you need the - RetroArch emulator. It plays many console types.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 03:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
What if we use the emulating homebrew programs? I think that it's possible.

Contact::::
I don't exist anymore, no use calling a dead person
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 04:00 PM (This post was last modified: 12-20-2013 04:20 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #6
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
GBA: Yes, use one of the various gPSP versions.
PS1: No, PPSSPP won't support PS1-PSP games.
PS2: No, the PSP was way too slow to ever have a hope of emulating PS2, so PPSSPP won't, either.
Nintendo DS: There's a homebrew DS emulator for PSP but it's so slow and beta-esque that it's not worth your time.

Also, PSX and PS1 both are and aren't the same console. I believe Sony used PSX for a while as its abbreviation for the PS1, until they then released the PSX, which is a PS2/DVR combo console.

In the long run though, just use Retroarch or other various emulators for NES, GBA, etc. You'll get better performance out of native emulators rather than trying to run an emulator in an emulator (which is usually a Bad Idea™).

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 04:17 PM
Post: #7
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-20-2013 04:00 PM)TheDax Wrote:  Bad Idea™

Yeah, repeat that.

Contact::::
I don't exist anymore, no use calling a dead person
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-2013, 07:17 PM
Post: #8
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
I hope one day someone can create an emulator as good as this one for android -:good ,simple,and fast for pc users - i know there are some -but this has the best design .

specs: win xp 32bit service pack 3 nvidia GT630 2048mb ram graphics card, dual core 3.0GHz 2gb ram pc user
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 04:46 AM
Post: #9
Thumbs Up RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
Big Grin i should thank you all,,and i appreciate your reply.
This thread has removed my curiosity.

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 07:55 AM
Post: #10
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-20-2013 04:00 PM)TheDax Wrote:  GBA: Yes, use one of the various gPSP versions.
PS1: No, PPSSPP won't support PS1-PSP games.
PS2: No, the PSP was way too slow to ever have a hope of emulating PS2, so PPSSPP won't, either.
Nintendo DS: There's a homebrew DS emulator for PSP but it's so slow and beta-esque that it's not worth your time.

Also, PSX and PS1 both are and aren't the same console. I believe Sony used PSX for a while as its abbreviation for the PS1, until they then released the PSX, which is a PS2/DVR combo console.

In the long run though, just use Retroarch or other various emulators for NES, GBA, etc. You'll get better performance out of native emulators rather than trying to run an emulator in an emulator (which is usually a Bad Idea™).

did retroarch can run nintendo 3ds and ps3 rom??

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 08:03 AM (This post was last modified: 12-22-2013 08:06 AM by globe94.)
Post: #11
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
* no, it cant Smile

* as far as i know, there are NO emu for those consoles as of now

* oh! and if u wanna try RetroArch, prepare atleast 100mb memory. Big Grin

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 02:22 PM
Post: #12
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-22-2013 07:55 AM)ade32 Wrote:  
(12-20-2013 04:00 PM)TheDax Wrote:  -Snip-

did retroarch can run nintendo 3ds and ps3 rom??

No, lol. The 3DS has yet to even be reverse engineered to a decent extent (the furthest they've gotten is a piracy flashcart, and the ability to run the firmware off SD card, no homebrew runs yet), and the only PS3 emulator is this, but it's slow and only plays a few homebrew.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 03:25 PM
Post: #13
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-22-2013 02:22 PM)TheDax Wrote:  
(12-22-2013 07:55 AM)ade32 Wrote:  
(12-20-2013 04:00 PM)TheDax Wrote:  -Snip-

did retroarch can run nintendo 3ds and ps3 rom??

No, lol. The 3DS has yet to even be reverse engineered to a decent extent (the furthest they've gotten is a piracy flashcart, and the ability to run the firmware off SD card, no homebrew runs yet), and the only PS3 emulator is this, but it's slow and only plays a few homebrew.

wait a minute,,,i've heard n tried the latest rpcs3 before you told me. on my pc , it's said, "rpcs3 x86 is not valid win32 aplication". oh ya this is my pc specification.

   

i appreciate any help for rpcs3 issue

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2013, 03:27 PM (This post was last modified: 12-22-2013 03:27 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #14
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
No idea, I've never used that emulator; if I had to wager a guess, it's a 64-bit only emulator. Or maybe your download was corrupted.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2013, 02:07 AM
Post: #15
RE: how to play different console game on ppsspp?
(12-22-2013 03:27 PM)TheDax Wrote:  No idea, I've never used that emulator; if I had to wager a guess, it's a 64-bit only emulator. Or maybe your download was corrupted.

yeah maybe,,,,even from the github,latest version of rpcs3 just say same thing. but something made my mind blowing, why previous rpcs3 working on my pc?? the previous released was six month before the latest. any idea??

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: