Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
01-16-2013, 07:29 AM (This post was last modified: 03-11-2013 01:47 PM by livisor.)
Post: #1
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
DiscID: ULUS10432
ImageID: 1925
Version: v0.5-328-ge23365d (64-bit, 1/16/13)
OS: Windows 7 (64-bit)
Notes: shows a few screens.

Code:
24:19:116 HLE\sceMpeg.cpp:848 E[HLE]: UNIMPL sceMpegAvcDecodeYCbCr(08cbe68c, 08cbe6a8, 08cbe5ec, 09fff3a0)
24:25:548 HLE\__sceAudio.cpp:184 E[HLE]: channel 2 buffer underrun at 16 of 60


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           

.zip  v0.5-328-ge23365d.zip (Size: 2.9 KB / Downloads: 755)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2013, 02:45 AM
Post: #2
RE: [v0.5] Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Now it work (v.0.6) on Android with very good speed, but cut-scene is not working (black screen instead of video)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2013, 08:27 PM (This post was last modified: 02-04-2013 08:30 PM by ssshadow.)
Post: #3
RE: [v0.5] Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
(02-04-2013 02:45 AM)flaim2 Wrote:  Now it work (v.0.6) on Android with very good speed, but cut-scene is not working (black screen instead of video)

I actually find the speed to be pretty bad in the 3D first person dungeons, at least on a Neuxus 7 which is still fairly fast.

Other issues is no sound at all, no transparency on 2D sprites, and a crash when loading/saving. Screenshot below show the game running, with a sprite issue in the upper left.

[Image: J0a1bWh.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 03:44 PM
Post: #4
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Full Playable in 0.7.6!
I'm using the version with sound and video and it's running very well!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 07:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Moved
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-26-2013, 12:04 AM (This post was last modified: 04-26-2013 01:24 AM by Dr. Woodenstein.)
Post: #6
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Alright! Glad I'll get to play this one now. I've always wanted to get into this series. Big Grin

Except it's not working for me... It locks up right as the little girl comes out of the doorway. What settings are being used to play this game?

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about any games, the settings I use to get them to work, just to chat, or... well anything really haha. If I help maybe give me +1 Rep?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-26-2013, 10:26 AM
Post: #7
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
(04-26-2013 12:04 AM)Dr. Woodenstein Wrote:  Alright! Glad I'll get to play this one now. I've always wanted to get into this series. Big Grin

Except it's not working for me... It locks up right as the little girl comes out of the doorway. What settings are being used to play this game?

If you want to get into the series just play Persona 3 or 4, the first one is considered by many to be pretty bad. The games are unrelated story wise, so you can start by playing 4 and not miss anything. In fact, Persona 1 (and 2) have almost nothing in common to 3 and 4, might as well be a different series altogether.

In any case, disable buffered rendering and hardware transform. Should work.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-26-2013, 12:58 PM
Post: #8
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Strange changing those two settings still doesn't allow me to play...

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about any games, the settings I use to get them to work, just to chat, or... well anything really haha. If I help maybe give me +1 Rep?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-2013, 04:26 AM
Post: #9
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Ok I have figured it out. All I had to do was disable media engine.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about any games, the settings I use to get them to work, just to chat, or... well anything really haha. If I help maybe give me +1 Rep?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-30-2013, 07:49 PM
Post: #10
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
(04-25-2013 03:44 PM)b.sykes Wrote:  Full Playable in 0.7.6!
I'm using the version with sound and video and it's running very well!

"With sound and video"? Which settings are you using?

I'm having the following problems:

- 2D sprites with no transparency (Agastya tree, Persona sprites and attack effects)
- No BGM. Voice files and sound effects still play
- Video cutscenes do not play. Instead I get a black screen (though the cutscenes still tecnically are playing. If you wait enough, the game will resume from the point after the cutscene)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2013, 01:16 AM
Post: #11
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
Is there a fix to the above problems yet?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-16-2013, 04:36 PM (This post was last modified: 05-16-2013 04:38 PM by Lukefonfabre.)
Post: #12
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
isnt this game should change to "playable" now instead of "intro/menu" in compatibilty list?
cause i think its playable now..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2013, 04:11 AM (This post was last modified: 05-17-2013 05:12 PM by Lukefonfabre.)
Post: #13
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
I got flickering screen when in world map,anyone has this issue?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2013, 04:17 PM
Post: #14
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
[Image: SWLQzGm.jpg]

Anybody know how to fix the sprites?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2013, 12:12 AM
Post: #15
RE: Shin Megami Tensei: Persona
There's an open bug for this issue:

https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/1793

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: