Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ys I & II Chronicles
03-05-2015, 10:46 PM
Post: #16
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing --- Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2015, 11:40 PM
Post: #17
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Try the latest git build from the buildbot. The problem should be gone.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2015, 11:44 AM (This post was last modified: 05-10-2015 11:47 AM by boubikos.)
Post: #18
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
https://youtu.be/sn0oJMFni_Y
Does not synchronize the video with sound in the intro cutsceen
The video runs to fast from the music.
PPSSPP build v1.0.1-463-gbcb7c37
Default settings
Ingame it's ok
Can i fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 04:41 PM
Post: #19
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
So i've recently downloaded this and im using the android version but i keep getting this bug in the texts that make it all glitched up,i messed around with the settings abit and the only solution i got to the problem was putting on software rendering and even though this got rid of the problem its too laggy to play properly,plz someone help me


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 07:55 PM
Post: #20
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
That doesn't happen to me. Is this with default settings? What video card do you have?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 08:51 PM (This post was last modified: 07-19-2015 11:06 PM by lightningflamevoid.)
Post: #21
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Not really default i made some alterations but i have tried default settings and its the same thing,as for video card im on an android tablet maybe this has to do with the problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 11:07 PM
Post: #22
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
What Android device is it? Or if you go into Tools in the latest git build, you can see System Information which will tell you what GPU and etc. the device has.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 11:41 PM (This post was last modified: 07-19-2015 11:57 PM by lightningflamevoid.)
Post: #23
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Okay i feel i should mention that im not really experienced with this emulator ive only had it like 2 months or so and ive managed to get my games to work properly,Anyways its a samsung tab lite 3 its pretty low but it works for alot of games even those with high quality like gods eater etc.,but i checked the stuff under "GPU information" and this is what i got,also i feel i should say i have version 1.0.1 of ppssspp
3D API: OpenGL ES
Model: GC1000 Core
Vendor: Vivante Corporation
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-20-2015, 03:55 AM
Post: #24
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Interesting. I wonder if the GPU is reporting that it supports GL_EXT_unpack_subimage, but doesn't actually.

Maybe we need to blacklist Vivante for that. If you go to GL Extensions in the system info, do you see GL_EXT_unpack_subimage in the list?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-20-2015, 02:02 PM
Post: #25
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
No its not there,does this mean i cant play the game?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-21-2015, 01:17 PM
Post: #26
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
No, it just means my theory is wrong. Or that we don't handle that extension not being there correctly. Unfortunately, I've never tested with a Vivante graphics chip.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-21-2015, 10:28 PM
Post: #27
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Oh i see,i guess this wont be solved anytime soon?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2015, 12:28 AM
Post: #28
Ys chronicels dosent install the data
like i write in the title i have a problem with Ys :chronicels. i always come to the first pop up :" No system data found 128 kb free space is required to sace Ys 1&2 system data." i searched for that but the only thingsi found was about the save data.pls help me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2015, 11:28 AM
Post: #29
RE: Ys I & II Chronicles
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing --- Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2015, 12:37 AM
Post: #30
Ys Chronicles
I've been having way too many problems with this game. At first, the game would randomly freeze after a certain amount of time. It wasn't like PPSSPP wasn't responding, the game just froze. After messing with random settings and the like, I got the game to run smoothly, but have now run into another infuriating problem. My game will randomly start flickering, and then eventually the game will freeze up again but this time the audio is completely distorted and slowed down. Does anybody know if there's a way to fix this?

NVIDIA GeForce 780 Ti
i7 4770k core
16GB Corsair Vengence RAM

(this is my first post on any type of forum really so I'm hoping this information will suffice. If not, ask what you need and I'll do my best to supply.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: