Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3DS Emulator
10-07-2013, 05:08 AM
Post: #1
3DS Emulator
I was wondering do any of the devs here think after the psp emulator is done they can.... i don't know .... hop onto trying to emulate 3ds? of course without the 3d (nu duh) ... cause the specs on most gaming pcs should be more then suffeicent... now i understand it takes years and years to reverse engineer this stuff but im wondering if it would be done ( as ps3 and xbox have been out for forever and still no emulator working to this date). Hey if someone has the time to code.... itll be eventually done ... though first it has to be started. Unfortunately my knowledge in coding is little to nonexistent so ill just slink away if its not possible atm

DESKTOP: Windows 7 professional, Asus motherboard Z97, Intel i7 4790k 4.0 ghz - 4.4 ghz boost, 16 gb Cosair ram 128 GB SSD (primary HD) 1TB (secondary HD) EVGA Nvidia GTX Titan Black

LAPTOP: Windows 8, ASUS, intel i7 3630QM 2.4-3.4 ghz boost 12 gb of ram primary HD 1TB SSD secondary HD 750 gb hd nvidia gtx 670mx
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 07:11 AM
Post: #2
RE: 3DS Emulator
after the realese of drastic emulator ( fastest ds emulator ever ) , you think that 3ds will be easy

and even if developps can do it , psp games are more like big deal than 3ds games almost the same thing .

i m French sry for my English ^_^

Not everyone is an english native speaker.It's fine.
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 07:11 AM
Post: #3
RE: 3DS Emulator
right now a vita emulator would be easier to make.

making an emulator isn't just putting some effort into it, if you don't have sufficient access to the device it's simply not possible to make a usable emulator.
there's a couple of 3DS game images available, but that's not enough to build an entire emulator from.

there are already some kernel level hacks for the vita(not publicly available), so people have a way to study the OS.
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 10:43 AM (This post was last modified: 10-07-2013 10:45 AM by Maverick81PL.)
Post: #4
RE: 3DS Emulator
(10-07-2013 07:11 AM)thedicemaster Wrote:  right now a vita emulator would be easier to make.

making an emulator isn't just putting some effort into it, if you don't have sufficient access to the device it's simply not possible to make a usable emulator.
there's a couple of 3DS game images available, but that's not enough to build an entire emulator from.

there are already some kernel level hacks for the vita(not publicly available), so people have a way to study the OS.

Vita is not even cracked and you want emulator XD XD XD
There are no possible to get ISO or any files from SONY Vita card!!

Quote:"there are already some kernel level hacks for the vita(not publicly available), so people have a way to study the OS."

THERE IS NO HACK ON VITA!! Only on PSP emulator on Vita!!

http://teammaverickone.blogspot.com/
Windows 7 x64 :: 8GB RAM :: E6300 3.52 GHz :: GeForce GTX 560
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 01:26 PM
Post: #5
RE: 3DS Emulator
(10-07-2013 10:43 AM)Maverick81PL Wrote:  
(10-07-2013 07:11 AM)thedicemaster Wrote:  right now a vita emulator would be easier to make.

making an emulator isn't just putting some effort into it, if you don't have sufficient access to the device it's simply not possible to make a usable emulator.
there's a couple of 3DS game images available, but that's not enough to build an entire emulator from.

there are already some kernel level hacks for the vita(not publicly available), so people have a way to study the OS.

Vita is not even cracked and you want emulator XD XD XD
There are no possible to get ISO or any files from SONY Vita card!!

Quote:"there are already some kernel level hacks for the vita(not publicly available), so people have a way to study the OS."

THERE IS NO HACK ON VITA!! Only on PSP emulator on Vita!!

I know !!!! which is why im asking about the 3ds cause its already been hacked and people have already found a way to dump roms and put it on their 3dses ...... i do own a 3ds but i rarely if ever remember to bring it with me hence why i asked this question, i know its not gonna be easy to make one

DESKTOP: Windows 7 professional, Asus motherboard Z97, Intel i7 4790k 4.0 ghz - 4.4 ghz boost, 16 gb Cosair ram 128 GB SSD (primary HD) 1TB (secondary HD) EVGA Nvidia GTX Titan Black

LAPTOP: Windows 8, ASUS, intel i7 3630QM 2.4-3.4 ghz boost 12 gb of ram primary HD 1TB SSD secondary HD 750 gb hd nvidia gtx 670mx
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 02:38 PM
Post: #6
RE: 3DS Emulator
3DS wasn't hacked either, just because people are pirating games(oh excuse me they call it "running backups" >.>) doesn't mean it was hacked. Use google and you'll quickly find out it's just another exploit which has no use for anything related to learning about the system or it's emulation. Android devices offer more and pretty much everyone has one nowadays so there's really not much urge on hacking those two portables.

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=6594 - Custom PPSSPP Shaders!
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=3590&pid=117172#pid117172 - simple CE scripts to help creating CWCheats,
https://github.com/LunaMoo/PPSSPP_workarounds - CWCheat workarounds.
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 02:48 PM
Post: #7
RE: 3DS Emulator
but, does DraStic devs starting to emulate 3ds too? or not?

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 02:58 PM
Post: #8
RE: 3DS Emulator
Henrik said that will not make N3DS or NDS emulators. He doesn't care.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 03:39 PM
Post: #9
RE: 3DS Emulator
it is hacked.

They are exploiting the consol in order to allow backups, it's not a simple linker or something like that!

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Post: #10
RE: 3DS Emulator
N3DS & PSVita are not hacked!! I have both consoles and know places on net where to ask and find some stuff ;-)

N3DS & Vita this consoles are untouchable for next two or three years. Why?? Because people who hack and making exploits don't want hack them to soon!!
If we get more games then maybe we get some exploits and emulators ;-)

http://teammaverickone.blogspot.com/
Windows 7 x64 :: 8GB RAM :: E6300 3.52 GHz :: GeForce GTX 560
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 03:57 PM
Post: #11
RE: 3DS Emulator
(10-07-2013 03:43 PM)Maverick81PL Wrote:  N3DS & PSVita are not hacked!! I have both consoles and know places on net where to ask and find some stuff ;-)

N3DS & Vita this consoles are untouchable for next two or three years. Why?? Because people who hack and making exploits don't want hack them to soon!!
If we get more games then maybe we get some exploits and emulators ;-)

When that time come.. I maybe need buy new Comp/Laptop to try out Big Grin

I worse write english so take easy on me
(even my own language realy bad T_T)

Rig to test now :
Windows 8 64 bit (Laptop)
Intel® Core™ i3-3110M (2.4GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
Nvidia GT720M 2GB
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 05:29 PM
Post: #12
RE: 3DS Emulator
If PSP, PS2 and Wii have emulator, a 3DS emulator should not be difficult, because the hardware is weak.
I think a 3DS emulator will come in 2018.
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 05:55 PM
Post: #13
RE: 3DS Emulator
The 3ds is hacked. Stop saying bullshit. Read about how they are allowing 3ds backup if you need a proof, also the team is about to release a nand dumper to use with their device. But still only on 4.5.

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 06:13 PM
Post: #14
RE: 3DS Emulator
in my opinion, 4 something to begin or happen,there must be someone who will take a step or "start a fire"
just like what henrik did. if he didnt introduced ppsspp, who knows when will psp emulation will start right?

that all, hahaha..:-D

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
10-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Post: #15
RE: 3DS Emulator
Well psp emulation started with jpcsp. And before starting an emulator you need to hack the console before to get proper documentation in order to make an emulator. Wink

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump: