Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy 1
06-28-2013, 10:19 AM
Post: #31
RE: Final Fantasy 1
This game is 100% playable. I just played from start to end on v0.8. Even cheats work good on it I used them on my 2nd time through. All new dungeons are great and yeah nothing bad to say about it for windows users. Only thing I noticed is a little black flicker every now and then but not often at all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 06:06 AM (This post was last modified: 06-29-2013 06:15 AM by LoadiizZle.)
Post: #32
Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
Final Fantasy works 100% on windows. I have played it thoroughly from start to finish. I've had no problems with it since the release of v0.8. I've been in all the extra dungeons and unlocked "extra" on the menu which include the art gallery, music player, time chamber and bestiary from completing the game and everything works. Opening cinematic works perfectly including audio to go with it.
Now ill be moving onto Final Fantasy 2 Smile.

(Here's some screenshots)


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                                                                               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 07:19 AM
Post: #33
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
very nice post, i suggest to do a sticked thread named "fully completed games" or similar , just like the videos thread with users that post games completed from begin to end
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 07:38 AM
Post: #34
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
actually thread about "perfect run game whatevs" or similar already exist

just search, go and post there instead, rather than make a new thread

my english is poor , sorry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 09:35 AM
Post: #35
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
Why did you make another ff thread? we already have one in the playable section..... eu version was playable a long time ago, completed it like 2-3 months ago...

PC Specs:
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6700 3.2 Ghz
4gb ddr3 ram
Geforce GTS 450 1 GB DDR3
Windows 7 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 11:45 AM
Post: #36
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
Forum Section says Compatibility-Results. These are my personal results. That ff thread is more a discussion thread IMO.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 12:07 PM
Post: #37
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
But if everyone makes 1 thread that they completed xyz game, then sooner or later the forum gets "bloated" :/

PC Specs:
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6700 3.2 Ghz
4gb ddr3 ram
Geforce GTS 450 1 GB DDR3
Windows 7 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 07:35 PM
Post: #38
RE: Final Fantasy 1 100% Playable
Yes, you should have posted in the game's thread...

I merge this one into it.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 09:21 AM
Post: #39
RE: Final Fantasy 1
^I still disagree because this is a thread to discuss the game. I wasn't discussing the game I was posting my personal results and that forum section is named compatibility/results. If you don't want that forum section "bloated" as the other guys says either change the name or split them into there own respective sections. A separate Results section isn't to much to ask is it especially if a post gets moved when its not breaking any rules. No one even reads these really because they are old threads people most likely check the new ones.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 11:18 PM
Post: #40
RE: Final Fantasy 1
The game has flickering backgrounds in the menu screens now since 0.8.1-209

Last revision to look normal in that respect is 0.8.1-207

Disable buffered rendering to fix it for now.

https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/2595

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-13-2013, 02:39 PM
Post: #41
RE: Final Fantasy 1
Fully playable on android.. No issues so far.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-13-2013, 03:28 PM
Post: #42
RE: Final Fantasy 1
Can some one please send me a link to download this game?Sad I was looking to play this game for the longest..I downloaded the iso and cso version of the game but the game seems broken on both versions Sad..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-13-2013, 06:26 PM (This post was last modified: 08-13-2013 06:27 PM by takeshineale88.)
Post: #43
RE: Final Fantasy 1
(08-13-2013 03:28 PM)DBZLOVER Wrote:  Can some one please send me a link to download this game?Sad I was looking to play this game for the longest..I downloaded the iso and cso version of the game but the game seems broken on both versions Sad..
DON'T ask for game ISOs. Read the forum rules. http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=402

Windows 10 PC specs which is crap.
CPU = Intel Pentium D @ 3.4GHz
GPU = Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT
Storage = 128GB SSD, 500GB HDD and 320GB HDD.
2.5GB of DDR2 RAM
550W PSU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 06:37 PM (This post was last modified: 08-23-2013 06:39 PM by Shifted.)
Post: #44
RE: Final Fantasy 1
(08-13-2013 02:39 PM)vanmido Wrote:  Fully playable on android.. No issues so far.

Which version were you using? I am using an nVidia Shield and a fresh copy of version 0.9.1 from the play store and the audio in this game is terribly crackly for me unless I turn on frameskipping which then makes the gameplay really choppy.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2013, 05:33 PM
Post: #45
RE: Final Fantasy 1
I have tried using the latest gitbuild v0.9.1-1629-ge08ac10 both the europe and us versions crash ppsspp after the opening cutscene for me. My computer is a windows 7 Inspiron 5520 with 8 gb ram and 64-bit that only uses the 32 bit for some reason... Intel Core i5-3210M CPU and if it's a problem with my computer that's fine because it works on the Android app version fine, but I wanted to let you guys know in case it is something in the latest build.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: