Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
08-25-2013, 09:21 AM
Post: #1
Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
Do the devs plan on adding more languages to the emulator itself? Or is that option already available, and I am just blind? I would personally like to work on translating the emulator in my own language. Not that it's a largely used language, but i don't think that it'll hurt for the option to be there.

Thank you for your time!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:25 AM
Post: #2
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
Just translate it then. Make a copy of en_US.ini in the lang directory, translate, then either email it to me or send a "pull request" on github.

Note that if your language uses arabic characters, we don't have support for that yet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:52 AM (This post was last modified: 08-25-2013 09:56 AM by Archimedes.)
Post: #3
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
Thanks mate! What about those characters: â ă î ș ț
Would there be a problem is I use them, or should I avoid them?

Sorry for the trouble, just found out it was already translated in my language... That kind of sucks, in a way, I guess. Oh well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 10:20 AM
Post: #4
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
I partly-translated it into Romanian but lots of technical terms beat me Smile) you can make a copy of the current en_US.ini which includes the newly designed menu and translate it Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 10:33 AM (This post was last modified: 08-25-2013 10:34 AM by Archimedes.)
Post: #5
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
(08-25-2013 10:20 AM)livisor Wrote:  I partly-translated it into Romanian but lots of technical terms beat me Smile) you can make a copy of the current en_US.ini which includes the newly designed menu and translate it Wink

Ok dokey.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 11:57 AM
Post: #6
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
The special characters should be fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 02:31 PM
Post: #7
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
i just wanna ask, is it also possible to add "TagaLog Language(Philippines)" to ppssp?
im just an avid gamer. dunno about making builds & stuff
i just play different games. and as of now ppsspp is really fast compared to the first time i've used it v0.5

tnx..

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 02:32 PM
Post: #8
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
Yes, it's possible. See here:
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp-lang

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 02:31 AM
Post: #9
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
umm.. [unknown]
i've already translated en_us to tagalog, what to do next?

tnx..

Reality is a Lovely Place, But i Wouldn't Wanna Live There..
• • gLoBe ~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 03:20 AM
Post: #10
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
Best thing would be to submit a pull request.

https://help.github.com/articles/using-pull-requests

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 03:58 AM
Post: #11
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
so isnt there any font that supports a huge load of langs which isnt boring like arial unicode ms?roboto is limited...

Contact::::
I don't exist anymore, no use calling a dead person
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 07:43 AM
Post: #12
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
They're basically all either pretty limited or boring.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 01:27 PM (This post was last modified: 09-02-2013 01:27 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #13
RE: Do you guys plan on adding more languages?
(09-01-2013 03:58 AM)arg274 Wrote:  so isnt there any font that supports a huge load of langs which isnt boring like arial unicode ms?roboto is limited...

On Windows, we can now use our own fonts : this is a solution Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: