Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
01-14-2014, 01:27 PM
Post: #16
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
hey all,,what about RetroArch ps3 v1.0.0.1 ??? there's lies info that we can play ps3 with this emulator.

explanation:
RetroArch PS3 v1.0.0.1 is released. RetroArch PS3 is a native port on the PS3 Platform. RetroArch PS3 is an ultimate emulator by the name of PetroArch (over half a year in the making). The list of system emulators it uses is impressive: SNES9x Next, FCEUmm, Final Burn Alpha, Gambatte, Genesis Plus GX, VBA Next, and even PrBoom. Not only that, this game system can suppose consoles such as Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii, etc.

site:http://www.emucr.com/2014/01/retroarch-ps3-v1001.html

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 01:31 PM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2014 01:36 PM by naoan.)
Post: #17
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
It can run those emulator on your PS3, not emulate PS3 on your PC.

As a rule of thumb, expect ANY AND ALL emulator claiming they're able to play PS3 game to be virus, for at least 7-10 years.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 01:36 PM
Post: #18
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
(01-14-2014 01:31 PM)naoan Wrote:  It can run those emulator on your PS3, not emulate PS3 on your PC.

Shy teehee,,i'm too exciting ,so i don't read that correctly.

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 03:10 PM
Post: #19
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
(01-14-2014 01:31 PM)naoan Wrote:  It can run those emulator on your PS3, not emulate PS3 on your PC.

As a rule of thumb, expect ANY AND ALL emulator claiming they're able to play PS3 game to be virus, for at least 7-10 years.

Man, RPCS3 is real!! And it isn’t a virus at all!!

I was an Xperia Play gamer until my dog ate my beloved phone!

Now I’m an Xperia ZL/ZQ gamer!
Quad-Core 1.5 GHZ
2GB RAM

It works better, but i miss the gamepad!! T_T'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 03:31 PM
Post: #20
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
I have a 2nd PS3... I hacked that with CFW. 3.55. I play RetroArch on it Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 01:04 AM
Post: #21
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
(01-14-2014 03:10 PM)heiwasan Wrote:  Man, RPCS3 is real!! And it isn’t a virus at all!!

Uh huh, go ahead and play PS3 with it.

Learn to comprehend what I'm saying.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 01:30 AM
Post: #22
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
Yo heiwasan, remember, rpcs3 can only play homebrew.

Catch me if you can't catch me if you can't Cats are nice.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 09:58 AM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2014 10:49 AM by heiwasan.)
Post: #23
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
Yeah, i know!! But it is a PS3 emulator in development! Don’t think we will have to wait a long time to full emulate it (will be faster than PS2, for sure). So don’t be rude, @naoan!! I know it doesn’t run games yet! Just saying it’s a real emulator!

I was an Xperia Play gamer until my dog ate my beloved phone!

Now I’m an Xperia ZL/ZQ gamer!
Quad-Core 1.5 GHZ
2GB RAM

It works better, but i miss the gamepad!! T_T'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2014, 08:49 AM
Post: #24
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
i hope that emulator can run on my pc.

my pc version:
windows 7 ultimate

my pc specs :
intel(R) core(TM)2 duo cpu
E7500 @2,93GHz
2,93GHz, 2,00 GB of RAM

sorry for bad english, i'm indonesian.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2014, 09:16 AM
Post: #25
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
>>> wow.. a PS3 emu ? looks promising! ^_^

if you value your life, Do not talk to me.. Or you will DiE !

I am a bad person.

shiiishiii //^_^/\
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 06:36 AM (This post was last modified: 03-08-2014 06:37 AM by hardem.)
Post: #26
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
they just have the first comercial game working Smile





source: http://www.emunewz.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=158697

Galaxy Ace "i" S5830i (BCM21553)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 08:04 PM
Post: #27
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
Impressive Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2014, 09:10 AM
Post: #28
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
There was a build yesterday that added audio to the mix, OpenAL.

rpcs3 Git Changelog:
* Merge pull request #94 from Nekotekina/master
Different changes
* Conflicts fixed
* Merge pull request #93 from O1L/master
Implemented OpenAL audio output.
* Implemented simple OpenAL audio output. Structures and enum's from cellAudio.cpp moved to cellAudio.h . Audio dump functions moved in AudioDumper class.
* cellSpurs draft added. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2014, 10:30 AM
Post: #29
Rainbow rcps3 manages to render-to-output (get in-game screen)
Source

The devs managed to get some visuals to render from an actual commercial game. In particular, an in-game loading screen. The game is Disgaea 3.




i m French sry for my English ^_^

Not everyone is an english native speaker.It's fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2014, 10:34 AM
Post: #30
RE: RPCS3 - The PS3 Emulator/Debugger
Merged.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: