Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
01-07-2013, 06:40 PM
Post: #1
ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
Hello Henrik thank you for your great contribution on developing this great emu!
I have a few question regarding to ISO/CSO type that PPSSPP can play here it is:
can it play Untouched ISO? or a Patched one?
and from your opinion if the emulator can play both which one is safer to play? Thx for reply
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Post: #2
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
I don't know why you would patch ISOConfused, they're good as they are, dumped straight off the UMD.

Of course, compressing into CSO doesn't hurt, that doesn't change the contents.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2013, 08:00 PM
Post: #3
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
(01-07-2013 07:11 PM)Henrik Wrote:  I don't know why you would patch ISOConfused, they're good as they are, dumped straight off the UMD.

Of course, compressing into CSO doesn't hurt, that doesn't change the contents.

I haven't been in the PSP scene for some years now but I think ISO's need to be patched (for some reason) to work on the new custom firmwares.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2013, 08:24 PM
Post: #4
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
That was a very long time ago.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2013, 09:25 PM
Post: #5
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
henrik, any problem with cso compressed level? my csos are lv9 and dont work none.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2013, 02:45 PM
Post: #6
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
(01-07-2013 09:25 PM)HD2MAX Wrote:  henrik, any problem with cso compressed level? my csos are lv9 and dont work none.

i think is a game compatibility problem, because (just an ex.) ff crisis core load when is in ISO and CSO format too Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2013, 02:17 AM
Post: #7
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
Ok henrik found the bug, in android and windows, if the extension cso is uppercase .CSO the app crashed.

a greeting.

sending mp.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 03:22 AM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2013 03:23 AM by Tsuruga.)
Post: #8
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
(01-07-2013 07:11 PM)Henrik Wrote:  I don't know why you would patch ISOConfused, they're good as they are, dumped straight off the UMD.

Of course, compressing into CSO doesn't hurt, that doesn't change the contents.
Well Because I am a Old PSP User (my psp is broken now) and most of my ISO are patched so I as well as asking you about it thx for your reply Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 05:55 AM
Post: #9
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
(01-12-2013 02:17 AM)HD2MAX Wrote:  Ok henrik found the bug, in android and windows, if the extension cso is uppercase .CSO the app crashed.

a greeting.

sending mp.

Thanks, this has been fixed for the next version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 10:52 AM
Post: #10
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
And loading times are diferents for CSO and ISO?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 10:57 AM
Post: #11
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
If there's a difference it will be very small.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 11:26 AM
Post: #12
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2013, 04:14 PM
Post: #13
RE: ISO/CSO compability on PPSSPP
(01-15-2013 10:52 AM)Arcangel Wrote:  And loading times are diferents for CSO and ISO?

On the PSP the loading times did show a very miniscule but noticeable difference. But, since we're dealing with 1GHz+ CPU's, monster GPUs and a hell of a great emulator reading from really good SD Cards, you won't notice the difference under PPSSPP (or any emulator).

Google Nexus 4 | Adreno 320 | Android 4.2.2
iPad 2 | iOS 6.1
[Dead] HTC Sensation | Adreno 220 | Android 4.2.1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: