Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
01-04-2013, 05:59 PM
Post: #1
There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
When the androids have Cortex A15 Quad-Core 2.XGhz would be possible a port of the PC Dolphin Emulator for android.
I know it has nothing to do with PPSSPP but it's just a doubt.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 06:09 PM
Post: #2
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
I think it's possible Wink

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 06:13 PM
Post: #3
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
I guess almost every Emulator will sooner or later work on mobile devices.
But its hard work and you need a developer who has enough time.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 09:42 PM
Post: #4
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
It is definitely possible. Will it be fast enough? No way to know but to do it (I'm not going to but others are/will).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 10:18 PM
Post: #5
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
This would truly be awesome, i just hope theyll make another gameing phone with propper buttons

But we also would need phones that are compatible with the new memory cards that go up to 2TB
32 GB is not enough if you have PS one, PSP, dreamcast etc all on your device, i already wont have enough to get all the PSP games i want on it
Also a faster USB would be nice else youll have to wait a while for your PC to read your memory card
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 10:38 PM (This post was last modified: 01-04-2013 10:41 PM by HD2MAX.)
Post: #6
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
I think we still have to wait a little longer, A15 does not seem a big step yet to provide the brute force of CPU we need in these emulators, but then again this year launched new multi-GPU and CPU configurations with higher number of cores, possibly beginning to see these projects feasible

anything is possible, but certainly an incredible work is what's behind for that still possible, but anything is possible, and a willingness to do things all you can get.

For now, no doubt, I think Henrik followed the correct path, PSP was the best option in the chain at this point, and it is definitely a great project and a great idea, after this, and unfortunately NullDC (dreamcast) is something hidden in the shadows ... after then maybe it's time to think about ps2 or gamecube wii...

patience.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2013, 10:54 PM
Post: #7
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
What about a jaguar emulator?
Should easily be now possible, but no one has started a project for it yet Sad

I belive there even is one for psp
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2013, 10:29 PM
Post: #8
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
dreamcast lol
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2013, 04:43 PM
Post: #9
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
I saw that there is a "arm support" branch on the dolphin code page.
Can somebody tell me more about it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2013, 05:10 PM
Post: #10
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
Sonic1 is working on a port to his Samsung ARM-based Chromebook, and has a basic ARM JIT working already. The main problem is graphics which will probably require OpenGL ES 3.0.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2013, 05:52 PM
Post: #11
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
Sonic 1 of MegaDrive running on the ARM version of dolphin with JIT? I want to see it.

There are no problem with opengl 3.0 in a near future many mobiles phone will have it (Nexus 4 for example) an emulating GC will require a powerfull processor and graphics, then for most of actually phones will be impossible to run it smoothly
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2013, 10:03 PM
Post: #12
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
lol no there's nothing to see since the graphic are not working for now...

and no, it's not sonic 1 of megadrive but Sonic1 the person who's working on it.

There is no point in asking eta since I don't know if he have made an official statement about Dolphin on arm Wink

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2013, 10:42 PM
Post: #13
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
Yes they did.
When they released 3.5 said that news for 4.0 will be android support.
I'm sure that this will cost them much more work than they think and probably will not be available when they will release a furure 4.0 but is good to know that they are working on it.

And thanks for the aclarations with the nick xD.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2013, 03:24 AM
Post: #14
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
Oh well Wink

Sonic1 said that super smash gros melee was running fullspeed, it's only the gl part that is missing Wink ()

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2013, 08:28 AM
Post: #15
RE: There is the possibility Dolphin Emulator run on a A15?
what type of hardware sonic 1 run this game?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: