Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Patapon 3
06-21-2013, 06:56 PM (This post was last modified: 06-21-2013 06:56 PM by [Unknown].)
Post: #31
RE: Patapon 3
Because that's what the game is coded to render. If you want that changed, you'll most likely need to write a rom hack that changes the coding of the game to render more frames per second.

Unless it renders more on the actual PSP, then it's a bug. But a lot of games only render 30 fps.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2013, 03:52 AM
Post: #32
RE: Patapon 3
(06-21-2013 06:56 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Because that's what the game is coded to render. If you want that changed, you'll most likely need to write a rom hack that changes the coding of the game to render more frames per second.

Unless it renders more on the actual PSP, then it's a bug. But a lot of games only render 30 fps.

-[Unknown]

I have a psp too, it actually renders at 60 fps (I m not sure how much but a lot faster then on ppsspp)

You could check the gameplay of patapon 3 on youtube
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2013, 03:30 PM
Post: #33
RE: Patapon 3
I'm not sure if this is appropriate for this thread, but I hope someone can help me. I was playing Patapon 3 and PPSSPP crashed. I can't load my save now, I'm pretty sure it got corruptedSad I have a savestate from not too far back, but when I load it and try to save in my hideout I get
"Unable to save as mid-game save data cannot be found. Insert storage media containing mid-game save data."
Is there anyway around this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2013, 10:13 PM
Post: #34
RE: Patapon 3
Try to delete the save data of this game (in memstick\PSP\SAVEDATA folder).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-23-2013, 12:17 AM
Post: #35
RE: Patapon 3
(06-22-2013 10:13 PM)xemnas Wrote:  Try to delete the save data of this game (in memstick\PSP\SAVEDATA folder).

Deleting secure.bin let me save againBig Grin Thank you very much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-23-2013, 01:38 AM
Post: #36
RE: Patapon 3
(06-14-2013 07:40 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Well, #1 is being worked on now. For me, https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/2256 fixes it, but still trying to work out the compatibility

For the second one hmm. I'm not sure, but do you have buffered rendering on?

-[Unknown]


For the first issue I can verify it is fixed and working in the latest build 1560. The second issue is still present, with or without buffered rendering enabled.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2013, 09:08 AM (This post was last modified: 06-24-2013 09:17 AM by Sonickyle27.)
Post: #37
RE: Patapon 3
(06-14-2013 04:58 AM)Halaster Wrote:  As of the latest version build 1323, all of the issues I listed in my post above have been addressed.
The user can now launch the app and play the game without doing anything special at all.
All videos and audio work and latency with button presses appear to be gone.

The second is a larger problem visually, and quite distracting but does not directly affect gameplay in a negative way. When the player equips a summon, the fever meter can charge up. The fever indicator should graphically indicate this, but instead of just the fever meter changing, an entire huge block of color increases in size across the screen instead.
(image)
This issue is confirmed for me too. There is a box breaking out of the Fever Meter.
Also, the wind has a graphical glitch. I'll try to get a screenshot.

Windows 7 x64. PPSSPP v0.8.1-g3a3fbfc


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

Specs: Windows 7 x64/Ubuntu 14.04.1 x64 | Intel Pentium P6200 @ 2.13 & 2.13GHz. | 3.68GB RAM | Intel HD Graphics (Integrated)/Intel Ironlake Mobile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2013, 09:24 AM
Post: #38
RE: Patapon 3
Anybody else experiencing 30fps bug in this game on android? And I am sure the game plays more then 60 fps
Here is vid (not by me)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=USYl05kHaJQ
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2013, 10:20 PM
Post: #39
RE: Patapon 3
Mine is out of sync too. It is pretty much impossible to play well. I'm using a controller and it is not in sync at all. It is game breaking, anyone know how to fix this? I'm on 64 bit, but I've tried the 32 and 64 bit emulators.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2013, 12:26 AM
Post: #40
RE: Patapon 3
sometime this game stuck on loading screen, and i think it goes eternally

is there a way to fix this?

my english is poor , sorry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2013, 02:09 PM
Post: #41
RE: Patapon 3
(06-25-2013 12:26 AM)SeiRyuu Wrote:  sometime this game stuck on loading screen, and i think it goes eternally

is there a way to fix this?

Try checking the log for errors.
Debug>Log Console.

Specs: Windows 7 x64/Ubuntu 14.04.1 x64 | Intel Pentium P6200 @ 2.13 & 2.13GHz. | 3.68GB RAM | Intel HD Graphics (Integrated)/Intel Ironlake Mobile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 09:35 AM
Post: #42
RE: Patapon 3
hi im noob in this


amm i just want to play patapon 3 in my pc i dont have psp btw

i downloaded this one No Piracy Here - GuilhermeGS2

its worked in the begen

but i cant play its say i need to make a save data and there is no space


i have enough space but i think its somthing missing in my files

can some one help please
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 11:39 AM
Post: #43
RE: Patapon 3
(06-29-2013 09:35 AM)evrxz Wrote:  hi im noob in this


amm i just want to play patapon 3 in my pc i dont have psp btw

i downloaded this one No Piracy Here - GuilhermeGS2

its worked in the begen

but i cant play its say i need to make a save data and there is no space


i have enough space but i think its somthing missing in my files

can some one help please

try running ppsspp on administrator mode?

also i love how smooth the game is on android, weeee
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 12:04 PM
Post: #44
RE: Patapon 3
(06-29-2013 09:35 AM)evrxz Wrote:  hi im noob in this


amm i just want to play patapon 3 in my pc i dont have psp btw

i downloaded this one No Piracy Here - GuilhermeGS2

its worked in the begen

but i cant play its say i need to make a save data and there is no space


i have enough space but i think its somthing missing in my files

can some one help please

Are you talking about the installation data? Just pick no, you don't need installation data to run the game.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 02:51 PM
Post: #45
RE: Patapon 3
(06-29-2013 11:39 AM)Babalenong Wrote:  
(06-29-2013 09:35 AM)evrxz Wrote:  hi im noob in this


amm i just want to play patapon 3 in my pc i dont have psp btw

i downloaded this one No Piracy Here - GuilhermeGS2

its worked in the begen

but i cant play its say i need to make a save data and there is no space


i have enough space but i think its somthing missing in my files

can some one help please

try running ppsspp on administrator mode?

also i love how smooth the game is on android, weeee

It is smooth but almost impossible to play due to timing (fps is constant at 30fps and patapon 3 on psp is 60fps>). Do you have thid problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: