Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
07-02-2013, 01:12 PM (This post was last modified: 07-02-2013 01:17 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #16
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
I am not developer. I am just a Moderator.

Gameplay God of War Chains of Olympus with changes in ppsspp.ini (CPUSpeed = 60)





I loss some VPS (5-10) because screencast.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 04:30 PM
Post: #17
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
where is the .ini file to modify?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 04:45 PM
Post: #18
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(07-02-2013 04:30 PM)theonyxphoenix Wrote:  where is the .ini file to modify?

android - data\data\org.ppsspp.ppsspp\files\ppsspp.ini (root needed)

windows - in same folder as the ppsspp.exe file

Samsung Captivate, Android 2.3.5 SAUROM, Corn Kernel v701
Fly Evo Chic 3, Android 4.4.2 Stock, improved stock kernel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 04:55 PM (This post was last modified: 07-02-2013 04:56 PM by Tamagotchi.)
Post: #19
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
i tried it on iphone 5 and both god of war games are 60fps. ITS AMAZING !! using the ipega controller, its like having a phone-real portable console.

wait...does this work with tekken 6 and gta games??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 05:06 PM
Post: #20
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Hum, someone can test in an S4?

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2013, 02:53 PM
Post: #21
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
I saw that the option was added, but the minimum is 80, only? Pls, put the minimum 60.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2013, 03:16 PM
Post: #22
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Minimum 80?
The buttons are +/- 111 on every click the value you manually set...otherwise 111,22,333,444,555,666

Isn't it better(if it's possible),the longer you hold the button,the faster the value will increase by 1?

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2013, 03:41 PM (This post was last modified: 07-03-2013 03:41 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #23
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Sorry, the minimus was 80 because I had edited the ppsspp.ini. But the minimum is 111. I want to less.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-03-2013, 09:45 PM
Post: #24
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(07-03-2013 03:41 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Sorry, the minimus was 80 because I had edited the ppsspp.ini. But the minimum is 111. I want to less.


I'm having a good bit of luck at 60.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 02:20 PM
Post: #25
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Looks like we'll have full control now if\when its added
https://github.com/raven02/ppsspp/commit...ddf61ff899

Using PPSSPP on Windows 7 x64 SP1
i7 4771 3.5Ghz,GTX750TI,16GB RAM

Batch iso <=> cso converter
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5384
Save Game\States Manager
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5516
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 02:57 PM
Post: #26
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
Thanks Smile

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 03:00 PM (This post was last modified: 07-04-2013 03:03 PM by aki21.)
Post: #27
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
(07-04-2013 02:20 PM)vsub_ Wrote:  Looks like we'll have full control now if\when its added
https://github.com/raven02/ppsspp/commit...ddf61ff899

I have already try it in several games,and the speed is different if I change the value,occasionsly bleach 7 can run at 50vps+ without frameskip(if enable frameskip just know how the speed),there's several games other I can't tested becouse of the touch key problem,the fully toggle option by raven02 does make me eager to test it more.
edit:tested on android non rooted.

if you can't press x or o just mapping it to other physical button like camera button or other extras button,yeah this for someone with no rooted device like me.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 04:41 PM
Post: #28
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
can somebody tell me how to change the cpu clock?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 04:48 PM
Post: #29
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
If you are using android you need root access and a root file browser to locate the PSP .INI file in the data folder and use a text edit program to change the CPU speed
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2013, 05:02 PM (This post was last modified: 07-04-2013 05:04 PM by hacker3220.)
Post: #30
RE: [Request]Clock PSP CPU Options
thanks but where i put the .ini file? and where i download it from?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: