Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 2.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Team Xbox 360 Port
06-30-2013, 03:01 AM
Post: #1
Brick Team Xbox 360 Port
hello my name is norman aleman, im from mexico, and I am looking for people interested in working in a team to carry ppsspp the xbox 360, not sure if this issue is already being addressed, it?, just as I think it will be very educational and productive besides it would be a great thing, and I guess this would emulate hardware in a good way, I'm developer of. Net platform and Java, this would be a good start? ,, thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2013, 03:55 AM
Post: #2
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Hi. It already has an Xbox 360 port. It only works with interpreter though. Would you be writing a JIT?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 04:18 AM
Post: #3
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
(06-30-2013 03:55 AM)xsacha Wrote:  Hi. It already has an Xbox 360 port. It only works with interpreter though. Would you be writing a JIT?

did not know of this port, from what I have not released anything yet not, as whether only compatible interpreter mode?, what would be the limitations?, and ps3 would be more feasible, I guess it's more compatible hardware? I just want to learn more and more from the world of development, and this seems to emulate the great for this, could you guide me a little more on this please? thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-01-2013, 11:46 PM (This post was last modified: 07-02-2013 02:46 AM by xsacha.)
Post: #4
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
(06-30-2013 03:55 AM)xsacha Wrote:  Hi. It already has an Xbox 360 port. It only works with interpreter though. Would you be writing a JIT?

There's already a 360 build knocking about? Do you have a link to it?
Also @Op you can try to get in contact with Ced2911. He started a 360 port. Smile

(07-01-2013 04:18 AM)normanaleman Wrote:  
(06-30-2013 03:55 AM)xsacha Wrote:  Hi. It already has an Xbox 360 port. It only works with interpreter though. Would you be writing a JIT?

did not know of this port, from what I have not released anything yet not, as whether only compatible interpreter mode?

Only interpreter because Xbox 360 is PPC and Jit is only written for x86 and ARM.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 02:45 AM
Post: #5
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Yes, it's Ced2911's port.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2013, 03:56 PM
Post: #6
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Ahh, I see, but is it compilable? Does it run badly?

Thanks. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2013, 01:32 PM
Post: #7
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Hi, i'm looking for people who can help me Smile

Currently a lof of games are running, a lot of graphical issues !

It use interpreter only, i'll <try> to work on the jit when everything else run correctly.

If you are interested, this is my git for the projet, https://github.com/Ced2911/ppsspp/tree/xbox360/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2013, 09:57 PM
Post: #8
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Friendly bump. Ced's PPSSPP Alpha 0.91 has been released. Smile

http://ced2911.wordpress.com/

Thank You Ced. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2013, 09:46 PM
Post: #9
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
that fast for 360 port,i have see the video test,quite good and well enough to try.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2013, 10:25 PM (This post was last modified: 09-09-2013 10:31 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #10
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Ced2911, I thought you once pulled a PPC64 JIT request, what was the problem with that? I guess if somebody does a PPC64 JIT that technicaly opens the road to PS3, XBOX360 and Wii ports at the same moment, like ARM JIT did for Android, iOS and Symbian for example. The compatibility is kinda transparent between those.

Also, phenomenal work, keep it up!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2013, 09:24 PM
Post: #11
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
Ced's PPC jit has been merged into main for a while, so if anyone wants to port to a PPC platform it's easier now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2013, 10:36 PM
Post: #12
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
I'm curious how it would perform on Wii btw. The internal resolution wouldn't matter alot (if you count out the effect of SSAA) since Wii outputs exclusively in SD resolutions so anything over 2x would be an overkill for it so the GPU part wouldn't get stressed alot either way.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2013, 02:13 AM
Post: #13
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
DirectX9 backend <- this. People with crappy computer need this.

Hey everybody, tired of the way games are reported here? look here ->> http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=5901

--Current Mobile device--
Htc one, Xplay, Walkman z, Samsung ace IIx (crap)

--Current Computer--
1x (e8200, shitty ram (3go), 9600gt)
1x (e6750, better ram (2go), no video card)
1x (i5-3210M, ram (4Go),650M)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2013, 02:43 AM
Post: #14
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
That still won't be a miracle. People using hardware older than dinosaurs will still be asking if their devices will run it.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2013, 04:30 AM
Post: #15
RE: Team Xbox 360 Port
at least i think directX9 is the minimum & wider use in modern computer or laptop,so compability on window will grow more if directX9 is use.

my sub weapon:
xperia mini hd
1ghz scorpion
single core
not clocked

my ultimate weapon
acer(laptop)
2.2ghz ?core
intel media accelarator 3000

i'm a tester,but not as good as other,please be kind with me,haha.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: