Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
12-13-2013, 11:34 AM
Post: #91
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
The v0.9.6 still doesnt improvement the "ACCESSING...". It is still stuck on the screen and you have to press space bar or PS3 controller start button to pass it.

Maybe change from "w" to "i" in the code will do the trick ? What do you think ? Please reply, thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2013, 12:48 PM
Post: #92
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
"w" to "i" where?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2013, 10:16 PM
Post: #93
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
(12-13-2013 12:48 PM)Henrik Wrote:  "w" to "i" where?

Hi..

See the screenshot above and there is yellow print. Thats one. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2013, 11:32 PM
Post: #94
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
You mean change that line from a warning log to an information log? That won't change anything except the colour it displays in.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2013, 11:16 AM
Post: #95
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
(12-13-2013 11:32 PM)TheDax Wrote:  You mean change that line from a warning log to an information log? That won't change anything except the colour it displays in.

No, the developer can go inside the code and change from W to I to see if Accessing is not stuck anymore just like a real PSP. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2013, 11:39 AM
Post: #96
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
As TheDax said, changing from W to I won't change anything...
This is just a log, it only provides information...

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2013, 12:22 AM (This post was last modified: 12-15-2013 12:23 AM by azoreseuropa.)
Post: #97
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
(12-14-2013 11:39 AM)vnctdj Wrote:  As TheDax said, changing from W to I won't change anything...
This is just a log, it only provides information...

Ahh... Okay. I hope that the developer will find the bug for Accessing.. Smile

Pressing space bar or PS3 controller's start button starting to annoying me. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-24-2013, 11:54 PM (This post was last modified: 12-24-2013 11:56 PM by CobraSA.)
Post: #98
crash/free bug in Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
crash/free bug in Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
using european game (ULES00251)

how to reproduce

1. launch game with fresh install, when you're prompted to save, do save, the game may then either crash or pass
2. close emu, relaunch it and load game, when game is trying to access former save, emu freezes/crashes

tested on latest bot build (at this time) and 0.9.6.2

note : this bug is relatively newly introduced, it was not happening before, might be related with recent timing adjustments to fix sound issues in that game and others

I'm referring to this changelog line in 0.9.6.0
Timing improvements making more games run at the correct FPS, also fixing some audio issues
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-25-2013, 12:02 AM
Post: #99
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Ah, so you are facing the issue with the official version? You can try your luck with the latest build which you can download from here (bottom of the page, under "Revision" and choose the version which reflects your OS), as for now the latest one is the "v0.9.6-187-g038b0f5", let's see if your issue is still present.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2013, 04:55 PM
Post: #100
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Hey, does anyone know how to make Sting Chameleon visible instad of him looking like a big square when he's suppossed to be transparent? This issue still occurs on the latest build. I think there is other boss with the same problem but right now I can't remember if it's in this game or in Megaman Powered Up
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2014, 05:52 AM
Post: #101
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Sting Chameleon's transparency works fine with Software Rendering (from my own testing), but when Hardware rendering of any kind is checked in settings, the transparency is completely broke. Instead of letting Chameleon go transparent, a block appears over him. I tried every combination of settings in hardware rendering, and while the rendering was different, the block persisted. Other than that, the game sounds and plays great!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 04:01 AM
Post: #102
[split] Mega Man Powered Up
Sorry for the bump, but for some reason, the shadows are glitched, changing render mode does not fix it in 0.9.6. Megaman has a hexagonal translucent shape,


[Image: ggk0ImQ.jpg]

CPU - Intel Core i5 3570 3.4/3.8 GHz (Turbo Boost)
GPU - MSI GeForce GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
RAM - 8 GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
OS - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
HDD - 1 TB Western Digital 7200 RPM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 12:41 PM
Post: #103
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 08:47 PM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2014 09:09 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #104
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Is there any ways of fixing this shadow-glitching in the settings? If this the wrong thread to report the bug, I apologize for my noobishness.

CPU - Intel Core i5 3570 3.4/3.8 GHz (Turbo Boost)
GPU - MSI GeForce GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
RAM - 8 GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
OS - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
HDD - 1 TB Western Digital 7200 RPM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 10:04 PM
Post: #105
RE: Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Is Hardware Transform enabled? I remember that fixed the issue for me.

OS: Windows 8.1
Video chipset: AMD Radeon HD 8400
Processor: AMD A6 5200 2.0Ghz quad core.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: