Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phantasy Star Portable 2
09-09-2013, 08:44 PM
Post: #61
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
Hello, I have a problem with Phantasy Star Portable 2 ULES01439 crashing the emulator on me whenever I am in an area with the graphic glitches or when loading into those areas such as going from your room that has no glitches to the central area that does. So far I have encountered this crash in several builds including the latest 0.9.1-718 and many others along with the official 0.9.1 and 0.8.1. However I have noticed that it will run without crashing in 0.8.1-1647. Below I will attach the log files of the game for versions 0.8.1-1647 and 0.9.1-718 in that order. Also this is using the win64 version on a laptop using windows vista and an ati radeon x1250 graphics card. If you need any more information or want log files from other versions let me know and I will try to provide them.


Attached File(s)
.zip  PPSSPP 0.8.1-1647 PSP2 working.zip (Size: 7.52 KB / Downloads: 162)
.zip  PPSSPP 0.9.1-718 PSP2 Crash.zip (Size: 4.55 KB / Downloads: 77)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2013, 09:42 PM
Post: #62
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
@mr.chya
I tested with 32-bits 0.9.1-718 version and I saw no crash.
Could you test the 32-bits version? If it works, it is a bug in 64-bits JIT.

(08-29-2013 02:38 AM)Ethan Wrote:  Small issue with thr game in 0.9.1-1-g0a0377a. Get past first stage/challenge/mission, then crash after cutscene.

This issue is new. I did not have problems with the movie after the first mission, I used some version in 0.8.1-xxxx.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2013, 10:10 PM (This post was last modified: 09-09-2013 10:46 PM by mr.chya.)
Post: #63
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
I can't use the 32bit version, it won't run on my laptop. @Ethan: Try version 0.8.1-1647 which you can get from here http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/ My advice would be to use your browsers search function to find it. Anyway that's the version I currently use to play it and I'm several missions in.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2013, 04:33 AM
Post: #64
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
Hi. I'm trying to play this game on ppsspp, and there seems to be a graphics glitch where the character is walking through floors in the Central Area. Is there a fix for this, or has it not been fixed yet? I can provide a screenshot for reference if necessary.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2013, 11:21 AM
Post: #65
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
@ReddMcKnight
If you would've taken the 10 minutes or so it takes to read this thread, you would've found your answer.

I'm sorry, but I can't constantly keep an eye on all the game compatibility threads I started.
Please send a Private Message if you need some more information.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2013, 08:38 PM
Post: #66
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
For those slogging along with this bug, you can use first-person mode in the meantime. Just press L and any D-Pad direction. Useful only for scouting what's ahead and finding loot on the ground in areas affected by the graphics bug. I don't know why first-person mode is unaffected, but that's not my forte unfortunately.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 08:57 AM
Post: #67
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
(09-16-2013 08:38 PM)Clown Pocket Wrote:  For those slogging along with this bug, you can use first-person mode in the meantime. Just press L and any D-Pad direction. Useful only for scouting what's ahead and finding loot on the ground in areas affected by the graphics bug. I don't know why first-person mode is unaffected, but that's not my forte unfortunately.
Not so much first person mode as just lowering the camera helps. Use D-pad to set it to lower angel and you're good to go, just dont ceneter the camera.
[Image: j5to.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 09:05 AM (This post was last modified: 09-17-2013 09:06 AM by Tabman.)
Post: #68
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
Sadly this doesn't help always, tommor.
I had a boss fight during which I couldn't see the monster at all, no matter what I tried. Fighting by using the mini-map only is no fun at all Sad

But I won't complain, it is still a near-miracle how much ppsspp improved in the last few months.

I'm sorry, but I can't constantly keep an eye on all the game compatibility threads I started.
Please send a Private Message if you need some more information.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 09:07 AM
Post: #69
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
(09-17-2013 09:05 AM)Tabman Wrote:  Sadly this doesn't help always, tommor.
I had a boss fight during which I couldn't see the monster at all, no matter what I tried. Fighting by using the mini-map only is no fun at all Sad

But I won't complain, it is still a near-miracle how much ppsspp improved in the last few months.

I dont say it works all the time, its just a workaround for people who are desperate to play this game. In most of areas it works decently (not 100% good) but bosses mostly are invisible :/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 09:36 AM
Post: #70
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
I have trouble with the boss in part 2 of the beast village mission. It kills in two to three blows. That aside, in order to actually hit stuff, I need to target, so above fix would not work for me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-04-2013, 06:43 PM
Post: #71
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
This reminds me of the grass graphics glitch in KotOR on Win 7; it seemed like everything turned invisible, but the grass was prioritized over everything else or something like that. The only solution i found was turning the grass off.
Can it be the same here? Maybe there's some effect that isn't shown properly and instead makes everything else past it invisible?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2013, 12:45 PM (This post was last modified: 10-22-2013 12:46 PM by kenwu1992.)
Post: #72
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
I find that at v0.9.1 build, choosing "Software rendering" instead of "OpenGL rendering" under "Emulation">"Rendering Backend" can fix the graphic problem. However, the speed will drop to around 10% and the graphic is pixellated.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2013, 01:10 PM
Post: #73
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
Like I said on Github, it's slow and pixellated because it's software rendering. It's not meant to be fast(though it can be made a lot faster than it currently is, that's for sure) or pretty. Tongue

3.8ghz i7 3930K, 16GB DDR3 RAM, 2GB Nvidia GTX 670, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2013, 01:50 PM
Post: #74
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
No font on latest releases.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2013, 02:09 PM (This post was last modified: 10-22-2013 02:09 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #75
RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2
Works fine in title menus and in-game for me. Are you sure you have flash0/font in the same directory as your PPSSPP(if you're on Android, reinstall the APK I guess)?

Are you using a font override in PSP/flash0?

3.8ghz i7 3930K, 16GB DDR3 RAM, 2GB Nvidia GTX 670, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: