Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
05-14-2014, 04:46 AM
Post: #46
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
after searching through the net, could the problem be the "Media Engine"? can someone verify this? i'm not a tech savvy.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2014, 05:23 PM
Post: #47
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
none of my buttons work and I don't have a PC My phone is a alcatel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2014, 07:51 PM
Post: #48
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
I've looked through this thread and the various links given in it and I can't seem to find an issue for the visual problem i'm having. I am able to run most games at a moderately stable 50-60 FPS with zero issues so i know it isn't a hardware problem. every time i try to run Dynasty warriors strikeforce on the ppsspp emulator, when it doesnt crash or drop below 15fps trying to get started, I get into the preperation town and the lens flare seems to keep growing until the screenshot at the end of this post is what happens to my game, it makes the game unplayable because i cant see my way around.

Any ideas? I tried configuring my settings to the list mentioned by an earlier poster and they made no difference
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-17-2014, 03:47 AM
Post: #49
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
(06-01-2014 07:51 PM)Draekrio Wrote:  I've looked through this thread and the various links given in it and I can't seem to find an issue for the visual problem i'm having. I am able to run most games at a moderately stable 50-60 FPS with zero issues so i know it isn't a hardware problem. every time i try to run Dynasty warriors strikeforce on the ppsspp emulator, when it doesnt crash or drop below 15fps trying to get started, I get into the preperation town and the lens flare seems to keep growing until the screenshot at the end of this post is what happens to my game, it makes the game unplayable because i cant see my way around.

Any ideas? I tried configuring my settings to the list mentioned by an earlier poster and they made no difference

This only happens to me when "Read Framebuffers to Memory (CPU/GPU)" is enabled. I only used Buffered Rendering (Non-buffered makes the game darker, less bloom).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 01:38 PM
Post: #50
Rainbow Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce ending
Huh

The game was just running smoothly... I finished it... but at the end after the cinematic it just turns to black and bgm plays... (when this happens, ppsspp goes unresponsive and doesn't let me go to settings...

CAN ANYONE HELP ME???!!

--- it freakin' took me 40hrs to play it Angry
I wish someone has the same situation and someone has the answer to my problem Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 01:46 PM
Post: #51
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-14-2014, 02:01 PM
Post: #52
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
The ending goes black... what should i do??? I finished the game but the ending after cinematics just go black screen. >__<
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 11:28 AM (This post was last modified: 08-23-2014 11:31 AM by FrozenDevilz.)
Post: #53
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
   

Founded such a very disturbing bugs (look at those plants), any way to fix these? Thanks before





My Specs
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Satellite C640
BIOS: InsydeH20 Ver. 03.61.081.30
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1990MB RAM
DirectX Ver: DirectX 9.0c
Chip Type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
Chip Memory: 256.0 MB
Sound Output: Conexant HD Audio Output

My Graphic Settings

Rendering Mode
Mode: Buffered Rendering
Block Transfer: Unticked

Frame Rate Control
Frameskipping: 2
Auto Frameskip: Ticked
GOW Speed Up: Ticked
Alternative Speed: 0

Features
Postprocessing Shader: Off
Fullscreen: Unticked
Stretch Display: Unticked
Small Display: Unticked

Performance
Rendering Resolution: 2x PSP
VSync: Untcked
Mipmapping: Unticked
Hardware Transform: Ticked
Software Skin: Ticked
Vertex Cache: Ticked
Lazy Texture Cache: Unticked
Retain Changed Textures: Unticked
Disable Slower Effects: Unticked
Spline/Bezier Curves Quality: High

Texture Scaling
Upscale Level: Auto
Upscale Type: xBRZ
Deposterize: Unticked

Texture Filtering
Anisotropic Filter: 16x
Texture Filtering: Auto

Hack Settings
Timer Hack: Unticked
Disable Alpha Test: Ticked
Disable Stencil Test: Unticked
Force Depth Write: Unticked
Texture Coord Speedhack: Unticked

Overlay Information
Show FPS Counter: None
Show debug Statistics: Unticked

Debugging
Dump Next Frame to Log: Disabled (Don't Know Why)
Software Rendering: Unticked

My System Settings
Fast Memory: Unticked
Multithreaded: Unticked
I/O on Thread: Unticked
Force Real Clock Sync: Unticked
Change Emulated PSP's CPU Clock: 0
Rewind Snapshot Frequency: 0
Atomic Audio Locks: Unticked
Enable Windows Native Keyboard: Unticked
PSP Model: PSP-1000
Dynarec: Ticked
Dump Decrypted EBOOT.BIN on Game Boot: Unticked
Debug Logging: Ticked

My Discord Server: discord.me/devilzgaming
My Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/DevilzGamingGroup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 11:52 AM
Post: #54
Information RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
Hi there,

I just checked your settings & you need to Untick (Disable Alpha Test: Ticked) - that will solve your problem my friend. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2014, 03:10 AM
Post: #55
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
(08-23-2014 11:52 AM)The Phoenix Wrote:  Hi there,

I just checked your settings & you need to Untick (Disable Alpha Test: Ticked) - that will solve your problem my friend. Cool

Very Helpful!

Now all the same bugs on other game such as that one also gone!

Thank you so much! Big Grin

My Discord Server: discord.me/devilzgaming
My Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/DevilzGamingGroup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-30-2014, 12:06 PM
Post: #56
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
in newest verson, I cann't see button when starts game , and when i choose item the button hidden
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2014, 08:26 AM
Post: #57
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
   

After updating to the latest ppsspp version, I found the most disturbing glitch in my experience using this emulator, can anyone help me how to solve this problem? Thanks before





My Specs
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Satellite C640
BIOS: InsydeH20 Ver. 03.61.081.30
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1990MB RAM
DirectX Ver: DirectX 9.0c
Chip Type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
Chip Memory: 256.0 MB
Sound Output: Conexant HD Audio Output

My Graphic Settings

Rendering Mode
Mode: Buffered Rendering
Block Transfer: Unticked

Frame Rate Control
Frameskipping: 2
Auto Frameskip: Ticked
GOW Speed Up: Ticked
Alternative Speed: 0

Features
Postprocessing Shader: Off
Fullscreen: Unticked
Stretch Display: Unticked
Small Display: Unticked

Performance
Rendering Resolution: 3x PSP
VSync: Untcked
Mipmapping: Unticked
Hardware Transform: Ticked
Software Skin: Ticked
Vertex Cache: Ticked
Lazy Texture Cache: Unticked
Retain Changed Textures: Unticked
Disable Slower Effects: Ticked
Spline/Bezier Curves Quality: High

Texture Scaling
Upscale Level: Auto
Upscale Type: xBRZ
Deposterize: Unticked

Texture Filtering
Anisotropic Filter: 16x
Texture Filtering: Auto

Hack Settings
Timer Hack: Unticked
Disable Alpha Test: Unticked
Disable Stencil Test: Unticked
Force Depth Write: Unticked
Texture Coord Speedhack: Ticked

Overlay Information
Show FPS Counter: None
Show debug Statistics: Unticked

Debugging
Dump Next Frame to Log: Disabled (Don't Know Why)
Software Rendering: Unticked

My System Settings
Fast Memory: Unticked
Multithreaded: Unticked
I/O on Thread: Unticked
Force Real Clock Sync: Unticked
Change Emulated PSP's CPU Clock: 0
Rewind Snapshot Frequency: 0
Atomic Audio Locks: Unticked
Enable Windows Native Keyboard: Unticked
PSP Model: PSP-1000
Dynarec: Ticked
Dump Decrypted EBOOT.BIN on Game Boot: Unticked
Debug Logging: Ticked

My Discord Server: discord.me/devilzgaming
My Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/DevilzGamingGroup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2014, 02:07 AM
Post: #58
Information RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
Hi there,

I have noticed that you seem to be using the official release: 0.9.9.1.
Have you tried the latest Beta build which at the moment is: v0.9.9.1-190-gbaf4655
Which can be downloaded from here: http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/index.php
If that makes no difference, then it maybe that using the USA version of the game causes glitches, because I use the EUR version of the game & are not seeing any problems, its running perfectly, on that latest build for me. Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2014, 08:10 PM
Post: #59
Dynasty Warriors Strikeforce USA/EUR DLC packs for ppsspp.
Can you guys give me a list of DWS DLC packs for the ppsspp? I want to play the DLC on the psp emulator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-03-2014, 08:46 PM
Post: #60
RE: Dynasty Warriors: Strikeforce
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: