Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Colin McRae: DiRT 2
03-04-2013, 12:01 PM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2014 04:19 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #1
Colin McRae: DiRT 2
Region : EU
Format : CSO
Version : v0.6-939-g67f7bfa
Game ID : ULES01301
OS : Win
Compatability : Intro
Notes : Crashing after Dirt2 logo


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2013, 06:04 PM (This post was last modified: 03-13-2013 06:05 PM by Poo-Tang.)
Post: #2
RE: Colin McRae Dirt 2 [Win]
Game is now sort of playable on Android (0.7 and up) Smile only issue is you have black roads Sad. Have tried on windows too but has all terrain black instead of just roads (So worse then Android)

           

Thread can now be moved up maybe Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2013, 06:25 PM
Post: #3
RE: Colin McRae Dirt 2 [Win]
i had a strange issue on windows with this one.i tried it with a newer git and somehow passed the loading screen and goes ingame,closed and restarted emu boot game again never passed the loading screen since :| dint try on android though
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2013, 08:46 AM
Post: #4
RE: Colin McRae Dirt 2 [Win]
wow...... Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 01:47 PM
Post: #5
RE: Colin McRae Dirt 2 [Win]
(03-13-2013 06:25 PM)sfageas Wrote:  i had a strange issue on windows with this one.i tried it with a newer git and somehow passed the loading screen and goes ingame,closed and restarted emu boot game again never passed the loading screen since :| dint try on android though

Same issue here ...runing on android with ver. 0.7.5-22-g8fd5328
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 02:42 PM
Post: #6
RE: Colin McRae: DiRT 2
same thing happened on iphone 5...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 09:16 PM
Post: #7
RE: Colin McRae: DiRT 2
still crashing on me,maybe the euro version is unplayable?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2013, 04:09 PM
Post: #8
RE: Colin McRae Dirt 2 [Win]
(03-13-2013 06:25 PM)sfageas Wrote:  i had a strange issue on windows with this one.i tried it with a newer git and somehow passed the loading screen and goes ingame,closed and restarted emu boot game again never passed the loading screen since :| dint try on android though

Try deleting the ms0 folder, as is the solution with those types of games, maybe your save data got corrupted somehow
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2013, 04:20 PM
Post: #9
RE: Colin McRae: DiRT 2
still crashes i give up Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 09:27 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2013 10:21 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #10
[pre-0.8]Dirt 2
Game: Dirt 2
Tested Version: v0.7.5-78
Device: Galaxy S2
Compatibility: Playable. Not can see the streets, is black.

I don't know already if exist a thread about this game. If already exist, sorry.

Sorry my english.

added to compatibility list


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                   

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 10:51 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2013 10:57 PM by Marcelo_20XX.)
Post: #11
RE: Colin McRae: DiRT 2
Quote:still crashes i give up Smile

You made my day! Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 10:53 PM
Post: #12
RE: [pre-0.8]Dirt 2
Yeah it already exists a thread about this game: http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...4#pid15974
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 10:54 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2013 10:56 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #13
RE: [pre-0.8]Dirt 2
OK, thanks. I'll marge thread.

marged

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2013, 02:40 PM
Post: #14
RE: [0.7]Colin McRae: DiRT 2
finally it worked for me with the latest build Big Grin disable & enable buffered rendering for the road,some flashing popin textures - no audio in game even with oioitff's build


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 08:26 PM
Post: #15
RE: [0.7]Colin McRae: DiRT 2
is it a wrong shader trying to emulate the shadow underneath the car?
v0.7.6-62-gc0cc76f


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: