Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
04-17-2013, 09:15 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2013 09:44 PM by kevke96.)
Post: #1
BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Title: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Genre: Fighting
Region: JP
Game ID: NPJH50582
Emulator version: v0.7.5-78-g3e222d5
Compatibility: Playable
Notes: Very good, but the sound is a bit off. A few missing fonts. Some images in the gallery dont display.
           

Windows 7 x64: Intel Core i5 4570 @3.6 Ghz, ATI Radeon HD 7870
Android 4.4.2 (CM11): Samsung Galaxy S3 @ 4x1.6 Ghz CPU, 600Mhz GPU
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-22-2013, 07:35 PM
Post: #2
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
I have a problem. It crashes after a while of battling. Don't know why... The opening movie is very laggy and menu is quite laggy too but when in game (actual fighting) the game runs very smooth and fast so it's all the more confusing why it crashes, I have the sme problem with BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger. It runs perfectly but crashes after a while.... Sad My device is Xperia PLAY and the PPSSPP version is 0.9.1 from Play Store.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 04:39 AM
Post: #3
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Which settings are you using? If you have not yet, try to disable buffered rendering and look at the outcome. The performance guide, courtesy of solarmystic, could be helpful too.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 06:26 AM (This post was last modified: 08-23-2013 06:26 AM by ma_ko.)
Post: #4
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Well, it might be strange but it doesn't seem to depend from the settings (I tried almost every combination) Maybe I should try older build?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 06:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
If it got broken on later builds, testing the game with an older one is not a bad idea, you can try your luck if you wish. Let me know the result, if possible.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-13-2014, 10:47 PM
Post: #6
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
After a while, game starts lagging fucking ridiculously. FPS counter shows 1-1.5% during the lag, CPU usage doesn't increase. Disabling fast memory doesn't help.
Lag spikes happen randomly.
Tested on 0.9.1 and 0.9.6.
http://www.twitch.tv/nightquaker/b/503120187
You can notice it on this VoD at around 1.04.50.
Wasn't able to finish my depth 500 no HP, no skips, no upgrades run because of this crap.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2014, 03:09 AM
Post: #7
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
(02-13-2014 10:47 PM)Nightquaker Wrote:  After a while, game starts lagging fucking ridiculously. FPS counter shows 1-1.5% during the lag, CPU usage doesn't increase. Disabling fast memory doesn't help.
Lag spikes happen randomly.
Tested on 0.9.1 and 0.9.6.
http://www.twitch.tv/nightquaker/b/503120187
You can notice it on this VoD at around 1.04.50.
Wasn't able to finish my depth 500 no HP, no skips, no upgrades run because of this crap.

Which device are you using? Anyway both versions are too old, download the latest build from here, scroll down until you see "All Builds" and download the top one (v0.9.6-939-g39d1f49 as for the moment). If possible, let us know if you are still encountering the same issue.

Since English is not my first language sorry for some misspelling on my posts
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2014, 05:31 PM
Post: #8
RE: BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
(02-14-2014 03:09 AM)Gurlok Wrote:  
(02-13-2014 10:47 PM)Nightquaker Wrote:  After a while, game starts lagging fucking ridiculously. FPS counter shows 1-1.5% during the lag, CPU usage doesn't increase. Disabling fast memory doesn't help.
Lag spikes happen randomly.
Tested on 0.9.1 and 0.9.6.
http://www.twitch.tv/nightquaker/b/503120187
You can notice it on this VoD at around 1.04.50.
Wasn't able to finish my depth 500 no HP, no skips, no upgrades run because of this crap.

Which device are you using? Anyway both versions are too old, download the latest build from here, scroll down until you see "All Builds" and download the top one (v0.9.6-939-g39d1f49 as for the moment). If possible, let us know if you are still encountering the same issue.

I'm on a Windows 8 PC. I will try the latest 0.9.7 version and see if it'll work this time.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: