Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
VSYNC option
04-16-2013, 06:53 PM
Post: #1
VSYNC option
Can you add a vsync option to PPSSPP?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2013, 06:59 PM
Post: #2
RE: VSYNC option
why dont you vsync in your graphic card settings for the moment.It will most lkely be available later...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2013, 07:16 PM
Post: #3
Question RE: VSYNC option
Was only for convenience more than anything Big GrinBig Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2013, 05:16 AM
Post: #4
RE: VSYNC option
(04-16-2013 06:59 PM)Tamagotchi Wrote:  why dont you vsync in your graphic card settings for the moment.It will most lkely be available later...

Doesn't work. PPSSPP overrides the demand of the driver, same goes for stuff like FXAA. I asked of that feature aswell.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 09:06 AM
Post: #5
RE: VSYNC option
i think it's needed
i tried to play pes 2013, and it plays great, 60 fps, but that tearing is a real issue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 04:38 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2013 04:38 PM by pepodmc.)
Post: #6
RE: VSYNC option
(04-23-2013 09:06 AM)bigol Wrote:  i think it's needed
i tried to play pes 2013, and it plays great, 60 fps, but that tearing is a real issue

Yeah, it´s very annoying
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 04:49 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2013 04:52 PM by Marcelo_20XX.)
Post: #7
RE: VSYNC option
(04-17-2013 05:16 AM)VIRGIN KLM Wrote:  Doesn't work. PPSSPP overrides the demand of the driver, same goes for stuff like FXAA. I asked of that feature aswell.

What graphic card you have? It works fine on my Nvidia 9600 GT when I set Force V-sync on the control panel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 07:41 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2013 07:41 PM by Henrik.)
Post: #8
RE: VSYNC option
yah, vsync for PC will be added fairly soon. On Android and the other mobile platforms it's already automatically vsynced.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2013, 10:34 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2013 10:34 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #9
RE: VSYNC option
(04-23-2013 07:41 PM)Henrik Wrote:  yah, vsync for PC will be added fairly soon. On Android and the other mobile platforms it's already automatically vsynced.
Nice. Do you think you could disable v-sync on android (to gain speed) or is it handled differently on android in a way that such thing is not possible unless the kernel/ROM allows it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-24-2013, 10:56 AM (This post was last modified: 04-24-2013 10:56 AM by vnctdj.)
Post: #10
RE: VSYNC option
(04-23-2013 07:41 PM)Henrik Wrote:  yah, vsync for PC will be added fairly soon. On Android and the other mobile platforms it's already automatically vsynced.

Oh thank you ! Smile
Because tearing is really annoying when I play in full screen... Undecided

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2013, 07:48 PM
Post: #11
RE: VSYNC option
I tested the latest windows32 build 0.8.1 844 and it seems like vsync is not working anymore
I tested it with KH:BBS and it's very noticeable when it's fullscreen
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2013, 07:50 PM
Post: #12
RE: VSYNC option
Yeah, it doesn't work here either. I have a feeling video drivers don't like it or something.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2013, 10:24 PM
Post: #13
RE: VSYNC option
I'll have a look soon. It used to work fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-27-2013, 10:31 PM (This post was last modified: 07-27-2013 10:32 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #14
RE: VSYNC option
Sort of off-topic, but when v-sync stopped working, forcing antialiasing via the GPU Control Panel during buffered rendering mode also seems to have stopped working..perhaps they're related?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2013, 06:29 AM (This post was last modified: 07-28-2013 06:40 AM by Shadow Lady.)
Post: #15
RE: VSYNC option
May not be related but if i use the "Alt" key (kind of does a display change and makes the window active or something...), makes vsync work on windows 7 on fullscreen whether the option in ppsspp is enabled or not (works fine if you use a gamepad Tongue). Also if it's on window mode, vsync seems to be enabled all the time.

On another note forcing AA from the nvidia control panel still works for buffered rendering, just need to make sure supersample transparency AA is also enabled.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: