Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Grand Knights History
02-19-2014, 06:41 PM
Post: #46
RE: Grand Knights History
By using jpcsp, with "Enable saving GE screen to Textures instead of Memory" option checked can make it messes up graphics during battle exactly like ppsspp does.

I wonder does this give some directions to the core of the issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2014, 05:46 AM
Post: #47
RE: Grand Knights History
What that probably means is that the game requires blitting and stuff to work, which does not (yet.) PPSSPP always uses textures for buffers, except in the software renderer.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2014, 05:38 AM
Post: #48
Grand Kinght History
Title: Grand Kinght History
Disc ID: ULJS00394
Genre: rpg
Region: JP + eng patch
Format: ISO
Version: ALL
OS: Windows 7 x64
Notes: Blackscreen when combat
note : i hope it can fix in next update
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2014, 05:58 AM
Post: #49
RE: Grand Knights History
Merged.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2014, 07:03 AM (This post was last modified: 03-01-2014 07:09 AM by sihdna.)
Post: #50
RE: Grand Knights History
v0.9.7.2-116-g909fc3d
v0.9.7.2-117-g5dec831
   
   
   

its just me or its still buged ?
if its me can some one tell me the game seting.. thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 08:26 AM
Post: #51
RE: Grand Knights History
(03-01-2014 07:03 AM)sihdna Wrote:  its just me or its still buged ?

Bugged, same works for latest revisions.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-17-2014, 04:26 PM
Post: #52
RE: Grand Knights History
Same problem here

My sausage is your sausage just ask for it .




SGS3 LTE Octa Core 4.4.3 32GB+64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2014, 02:10 PM
Post: #53
RE: Grand Knights History
Hmmm even in 9.8 still problems with the sprites.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-20-2014, 07:52 AM
Post: #54
Question RE: Grand Knights History
Theirs a English patch Alpha was wondering if anyone was working on this still .Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2014, 03:13 PM
Post: #55
RE: Grand Knights History
A english patch was launched.
JPCSP run the game without bugs but is slower as turtle on my pc
i was hoping to see any fix for this game.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-26-2014, 02:04 PM
Post: #56
RE: Grand Knights History
On the v0.9.8-826-g4873c5c
We have graphics improvements.
Now we can see battle animations!
Almost perfect!
Only minor glitches but now i think is playable!
The new option "Simulate Block Transfer (unfinished)" need be checked.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-30-2014, 05:12 AM
Post: #57
RE: Grand Knights History
It is, there are minor glitches, but it's working! Looking forward to seeing Simulate Block Transfer in a finished state.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-31-2014, 06:01 PM
Post: #58
RE: Grand Knights History
Can you give examples of the minor glitches that are left?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2014, 06:10 AM (This post was last modified: 06-01-2014 06:25 AM by yddvisfez.)
Post: #59
Wink RE: Grand Knights History
Because Simulate Block Transfer is still in an unfinished state. It really is just light box outlines around graphics. And sometimes the map image bugs to a weird stretch after being on the overworld map for quite a bit. Also, I am on version 9.8 build 929

   

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2014, 07:37 AM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2014 07:38 AM by sergio_zar.)
Post: #60
RE: Grand Knights History
Big regression in Grand Knights History. I have just downloaded ppsspp-v0.9.8-1074 32bits version. First I have tested STAR OCEAN and I was very happy to see that the transparecy problems had been fixed at last. Smile

But then I have tried "Grand Knights History" in order to see if its minor transparecy problems had been improved too... and I'm sorry to say that, on the contrary, they have worsened a lot. Undecided

I don't know in which version started to happen. I just can say that:

-v0.9.8-1074 32bits: Buffered rendered and Simulate Block Transfer activated = black screen during battles (with the exception of menu bars and other things). But you can't even see the characters at all. Or backgrounds. In other modes (Unbuffered, buffered to cpu or gpu) you can actually see them but with very serious problems, much worse than previously.

-v0.9.8-1033 32bits: Buffered rendered and Simulate Block Transfer activated = Quite good, almost perfect. Characters and backgrounds visible, perfectly playable, minor transparecy problems when you select to attack an enemy (though I have watched a youtube video now and it seems it is the way it had to be).

So, anyway, I don't know if there is some relation but somewhere among 1033 and 1074, Whereas Star Ocean has been fixed, Grand Knights History graphics have broken. I hope you can fix it. Blush

Thanks for everything you do with this fantastic emulator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: