Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 3.9 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker
01-31-2014, 01:56 PM
Post: #361
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Playing in dev build v0.9.6-699-gab11d11. Infinite loading at mission selector seems to be fixed. Peace Walker Battle 2 is still unchanged.

Did anyone manage to cheat their way in this mission with ULES01372 (EUR)?

If yes, then please tell me how.

I want to finish this game so badly...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2014, 06:04 PM
Post: #362
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Is it normal to have some sound crackling throught the game? And does everyone have stuttery cutscenes? Especially the interactive ones.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2014, 07:29 PM
Post: #363
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
It seems the fps timing issue is related to interrupts.
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...2#pid71492

The numbers written to control timing are at 08b270ac and 08b270a8 and 08b270b0 in the demo currently. They seem to come from the vblank interrupt handler. If the game really gets 30 fps, even when this is set to 3, it seems like the timing of something is wrong, causing the increments not to fall into place right.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2014, 09:29 AM
Post: #364
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Stuck at interactive cut scene after pulling boards from the boss ai. During CS it prompts you to hit L. Locks up game and I can't pass this with turning off jit.

Windows 7 running latest build. Any help?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2014, 10:39 PM
Post: #365
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
(02-03-2014 09:29 AM)Cell247 Wrote:  Stuck at interactive cut scene after pulling boards from the boss ai. During CS it prompts you to hit L. Locks up game and I can't pass this with turning off jit.

Windows 7 running latest build. Any help?


Use build 9.6-734, it got me past that
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 09:27 PM
Post: #366
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
on my mine ppsspp it runs well
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 09:36 PM
Post: #367
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Moved Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2014, 02:24 AM
Post: #368
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
I don't know if this really counts as Playable, I've been Stuck on Peace Walker Battle 2 for awhile now, as far as I can see, that is without a doubt, a game breaking bug, you cannot complete the game because of Peace Walker not being able to be stopped once she gets down to her 2 life bars, I'm playing the US version, I've been told you can cheat around it but I haven't figured out which one I need to use.

But yeah, the game cannot be completed, I'm using the latest build on Windows.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2014, 04:37 PM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2014 04:37 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #369
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Hmmm, OK, so I moved it back to "In-game"...

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 02:55 AM
Post: #370
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
When i try to load the game, the music plays but my screen goes black. This is on a windows laptop. What is wrong??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 08:56 AM
Post: #371
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Can you explain "load the game" in a bit more detail? Do you mean right after you've selected the game from PPSSPP's main screen, or when you're trying to load a save, or when you're trying to start a mission?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 11:50 AM
Post: #372
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Hello, whenever I try to play Peace Walker I get text like what is shown in the photo below. Is there an option that I am not choosing correctly, or is there a known text bug with the game? Thank you for your time

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2014, 12:17 PM
Post: #373
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
(02-09-2014 11:50 AM)kidinferno2113 Wrote:  Hello, whenever I try to play Peace Walker I get text like what is shown in the photo below. Is there an option that I am not choosing correctly, or is there a known text bug with the game? Thank you for your time

Disable lazy texture caching
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-13-2014, 02:25 PM
Post: #374
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
I have the same problem someone said: "I'm experiencing the infinite load times other people mention though. For instance, if I complete a mission and go back to mother base, I'll get either redirected back to the base or get an infinite loading (although I can hear the appropriate music) when I try to get back to the mission menu."

For me its the first time on mother base

Running on ppsspp-v0.9.6-929-g8c24384-windows-x86

Thanks Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2014, 11:58 AM
Post: #375
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
(02-13-2014 02:25 PM)gessner Wrote:  I have the same problem someone said: "I'm experiencing the infinite load times other people mention though. For instance, if I complete a mission and go back to mother base, I'll get either redirected back to the base or get an infinite loading (although I can hear the appropriate music) when I try to get back to the mission menu."

For me its the first time on mother base

Running on ppsspp-v0.9.6-929-g8c24384-windows-x86

Thanks Wink

Disable Network
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: