Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tekken 6
05-11-2013, 08:54 AM
Post: #106
RE: Tekken 6
For me Tekken 6 works 60 VSP on PC with default settings.. That means i didn't turned off HW Transform, and enabled frameskip.. HW transform is ON, frameskip off... Also enabled settings are: Buffered Rendering, Vertex Cache, Show FPS...

PC Specs:

GPU: AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 (Sapphire Vapor-X)
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 1200 3.9GHz (OC)
RAM: 8GB DDR4 2400 MHz
MB: ASRock AB350 Pro4
OS: Windows 10 PRO x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2013, 09:02 AM
Post: #107
RE: Tekken 6
(05-11-2013 08:54 AM)srdjan1995 Wrote:  For me Tekken 6 works 60 VSP on PC with default settings.. That means i didn't turned off HW Transform, and enabled frameskip.. HW transform is ON, frameskip off... Also enabled settings are: Buffered Rendering, Vertex Cache, Show FPS...

This is what leaves me scratching my head.

PPSSPP uses only one core of your quad older AMD Quad, and only one core of my Core 2 Duo.

If we just took one core of my Core 2 Duo 2.8GHz and compared it with one core of your Athlon II x4 3.0 GHz, the performance shouldn't be that different. (Intel's cores were slightly better than AMD's cores starting from the Core 2 series)

The game isn't GPU limited either, so I am really baffled as to how you can get a consistently better FPS/VPS than my rig with Hardware Transform ON. Your GT 240 gives about the same performance as my 4670 according to benchmarks.

I'll just chalk it up to superior NVIDIA OpenGL drivers giving better performance for your rig. AMD's OpenGL drivers haven't been good for quite a while.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2013, 10:17 AM
Post: #108
RE: Tekken 6
(05-11-2013 09:02 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(05-11-2013 08:54 AM)srdjan1995 Wrote:  For me Tekken 6 works 60 VSP on PC with default settings.. That means i didn't turned off HW Transform, and enabled frameskip.. HW transform is ON, frameskip off... Also enabled settings are: Buffered Rendering, Vertex Cache, Show FPS...

This is what leaves me scratching my head.

PPSSPP uses only one core of your quad older AMD Quad, and only one core of my Core 2 Duo.

If we just took one core of my Core 2 Duo 2.8GHz and compared it with one core of your Athlon II x4 3.0 GHz, the performance shouldn't be that different. (Intel's cores were slightly better than AMD's cores starting from the Core 2 series)

The game isn't GPU limited either, so I am really baffled as to how you can get a consistently better FPS/VPS than my rig with Hardware Transform ON. Your GT 240 gives about the same performance as my 4670 according to benchmarks.

I'll just chalk it up to superior NVIDIA OpenGL drivers giving better performance for your rig. AMD's OpenGL drivers haven't been good for quite a while.

Well, i don't know man.. It works awesome for me, but don't know why doesn't it work good for you too.. I know ATI has problems with JPCSP, but it shouldn't work bad with PPSSPP.. It only works bad with JPCSP cuz of shaders option thing..

PC Specs:

GPU: AMD Radeon R9 270X 2GB GDDR5 (Sapphire Vapor-X)
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 1200 3.9GHz (OC)
RAM: 8GB DDR4 2400 MHz
MB: ASRock AB350 Pro4
OS: Windows 10 PRO x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2013, 02:40 PM (This post was last modified: 05-12-2013 02:42 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #109
RE: Tekken 6
It seems like the game is really misbehaving. I just made a log file whilist running the game on the latest git revision (played two Ghost Mode matches with Nina) and I see this exact entry repeated so many times in the log file, in fact it makes up 90% of the file.

Code:
26:17:823 user_main    E[HLE]: c:\buildagent\work\acf56f986e98e7c9\core\hle\sceKernel.h:449 Kernel: Bad object handle -2147352575 (80020001)

Could it be the reason why this game so CPU bound? It's just spamming the same thing over and over again, clogging the CPU. Only this game and the God of War games do that. I think if we can resolve this error message, the game can be less CPU bound, and we could possibly see performance gains all around, which is even more vital for the mobile platforms. Of course, I could just be talking out of my bum.

Here's the log file for anyone who's interested:-

http://www.mediafire.com/?bl7wn39n5n9dgk6

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 05:01 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2013 05:02 AM by [Unknown].)
Post: #110
RE: Tekken 6
Yes, most likely that log line is slowing things down. If someone has a PSP, this game, and a bit of time, setting up JpcspTrace and editing the config with the relevant options (mainly, sceKernelMutexCreate() iirc.) would really help.

http://code.google.com/p/jpcsp/source/br...pcspTrace/

This would be the config lines for it (see the README):

# The 0xabcdef12 stuff is from Core/HLE/sceKernel.cpp.
# The rest is just from the JpcspTrace readme/sample config.
sceKernelCreateMutex 0xb7d098c6 4 sxdx
sceKernelLockMutex 0xB011B11F 3 xdx
sceKernelLockMutexCB 0x5bf4dd27 3 xdx
sceKernelUnlockMutex 0x6b30100f 2 xd
sceKernelTryLockMutex 0x0DDCD2C9 2 xd
sceKernelDeleteMutex 0xf8170fbe 1 x
sceKernelReferMutexStatus 0xA9C2CB9A 2 xx
sceKernelCancelMutex 0x87D9223C

And it generates a log.txt on your memstick root. This'll show if it's creating the mutex or not and what parameters it's supposed to be passing. I suspect something is causing it to pass a NULL name in PPSSPP, incorrectly, but on the PSP it's passing a name (from... somewhere?), but since I don't have the game I have no way to verify...

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 06:37 AM
Post: #111
Big Grin RE: Tekken 6
The 0.7.6.525 ,today,i download and test, this version fixed character shadow, iam happying and hope the ppsspp become better and better。 wating for have sound and bgm 。Tongue

some image
                               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 06:42 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2013 06:46 AM by solarmystic.)
Post: #112
RE: Tekken 6
@worldgg

Thanks for the screenshots.

So you're in the same camp like me. I guess you have an AMD/ATI graphics card? Disabling HW Transform really helps increase VPS for me too.

Listing out the rest of your specs would really help.

@Unknown

I'll try to pry that PSP away from my brother and run that trace when I next see him. He's got it with him for now.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 06:56 AM
Post: #113
RE: Tekken 6
(05-13-2013 06:42 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  @worldgg

Thanks for the screenshots.

So you're in the same camp like me. I guess you have an AMD/ATI graphics card? Disabling HW Transform really helps increase VPS for me too.

Listing out the rest of your specs would really help.

@Unknown

I'll try to pry that PSP away from my brother and run that trace when I next see him. He's got it with him for now.

yep, my cpu: intel G6950 OC 4.0G, graphics card: HD5770 1G.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 07:01 AM
Post: #114
RE: Tekken 6
Err, actually, I may be wrong.. maybe it was semaphores. Really, the main one is the create. Maybe the best thing to try is just this in the JpcspTrace.config:

sceKernelCreateMutex 0xb7d098c6 4 sxdx
sceKernelCreateSema 0xD6DA4BA1 5 sxddx

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 06:03 PM
Post: #115
RE: Tekken 6
Hey Guys..

Test Tekken 6 with oioitff Build (Latest).

BGM Works now ^^
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 07:10 PM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2013 07:16 PM by Dizzee.)
Post: #116
RE: Tekken 6
(05-13-2013 06:03 PM)Combone Wrote:  Hey Guys..

Test Tekken 6 with oioitff Build (Latest).

BGM Works now ^^
Thanks for notifying, but it seems that some sounds still don't play.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 08:44 PM
Post: #117
RE: Tekken 6
can u give the link for this build?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2013, 08:54 PM (This post was last modified: 05-13-2013 09:20 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #118
RE: Tekken 6
(05-13-2013 07:01 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Err, actually, I may be wrong.. maybe it was semaphores. Really, the main one is the create. Maybe the best thing to try is just this in the JpcspTrace.config:

sceKernelCreateMutex 0xb7d098c6 4 sxdx
sceKernelCreateSema 0xD6DA4BA1 5 sxddx

-[Unknown]
Will try in a bit, tell me if you need from any other games I may have!

EDIT: I think I know what's wrong... Ghost Data. It's mandatory on Tekken 6 if you do a savegame it will always try to read or save em and they are the same kind of data as installation data.

OK here's a log:

.txt  log.txt (Size: 6.43 KB / Downloads: 181)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2013, 05:01 AM
Post: #119
RE: Tekken 6
Awesome. So the game does in fact get this error:

06:14:53 user_main - sceKernelCreateMutex 0x00000000, 0x200, 0, 0x0 = 0x80020001

In fact, it does many times:

06:16:23 user_main - sceKernelCreateMutex 0x00000000, 0x200, 0, 0x0 = 0x80020001
06:16:23 user_main - sceKernelCreateMutex 0x00000000, 0x200, 0, 0x0 = 0x80020001
06:16:23 user_main - sceKernelCreateMutex 0x00000000, 0x200, 0, 0x0 = 0x80020001
06:16:23 user_main - sceKernelCreateMutex 0x00000000, 0x200, 0, 0x0 = 0x80020001

That's interesting, and very helpful - thanks. So, basically, the logging is hurting this game but the errors are correct. That's a pain, since I want to see the errors in other games...

When it reports the errors, is it the same one over and over again? Or is it a bunch of different errors flooding?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2013, 05:12 AM
Post: #120
RE: Tekken 6
Ok ive tried last oioitff build. Music is indeed working but game keep freezing the emu randomly, ,sometimes early in the screena sometimes later. Tried alot of settings and it still gives me the same issue.
Has anyone managed to play it with last oioitff build?

[Gaming PC]: i7 3770k @ 4,6ghz - 8gb DDR3 1600 G.Skill Ares - GTX 780Ti AMP! - Windows 8 pro x64 - Asus VG248QE
[Mobile]: Iphone 5s 16gb Space Grey - Galaxy S3 GT-i9305 LTE
[Android]: Nvidia Shield
[Consoles]: PsVita - Crisis Core Limited Edition PSP - PS4
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: