Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Killzone Liberation
09-17-2013, 02:44 PM
Post: #16
RE: Killzone Liberation
(08-30-2013 04:12 PM)The_strelok_man Wrote:  
(08-28-2013 02:23 PM)Oneline Wrote:  To run Killzone you need to:
1)Check Interpreter and Software Renderer
2)Set FrameSkip to Auto
3)Check Buffered Rendering to CPU
4)Also check Show FPS and Show Debug Statistics
5)Then open the debug console, run the game and watch (wait)
6)After a few minutes, when the Language Settings loaded "save State File"
7)Choose the English language. Skip the tip. Wait.
I made up 7 step. everything went perfectly, but to the main menu ppsspp not loaded. an error occurs on the 2nd stage of the additional addresses ( where 0410fffc). I don't understand what the reason, you are the author of the article, so help

I edited the 7th step. You need to skip the video, that plays after tip. To do that, you need to press X very quickly. If you did everything correctly, the menu will appear after a few seconds.
Good Luck. This operation is very annoying Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2013, 05:14 PM
Post: #17
RE: Killzone Liberation
any news?

*updating compatibility list.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 192-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2013, 01:56 AM (This post was last modified: 11-24-2013 01:58 AM by The Phoenix.)
Post: #18
RE: Killzone Liberation
Update: Using v0.9.5-592-gf02e88b - UCUS98646 - On Windows (x86) build.

Still not getting into game itself, but does get farther than before to the language selection screen, then seems to freeze.

Edit: I now know why its freezing as the Eboot is Encrypted in this game.

Edit2: Decrypted the Eboot using JPCSP, replaced the original Eboot with this new one, now works pretty good.

Have now completed two parts of Chapter One.

Notes: Screen flickers quite a lot, and a few graphic glitches are present at times.
Audio is perfect though.
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2013, 04:31 PM
Post: #19
RE: Killzone Liberation
There's some good news for me, passed thought the language select screen (with some few glitches) on the 0.9.6 version, but then I crashed. D:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2013, 07:17 PM
Post: #20
RE: Killzone Liberation
(12-12-2013 04:31 PM)Oddlyoko Wrote:  There's some good news for me, passed thought the language select screen (with some few glitches) on the 0.9.6 version, but then I crashed. D:

Getting the same thing here with the latest build on Android. Although it doesn't force close when using some of the earlier recommended settings after the tip screen. It just hangs there and/or moves to slowly for me to successfully pass the video.
Hopefully we can get this to work soon.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 08:32 PM
Post: #21
RE: Killzone Liberation
This is fully playable for me on ppsspp-v0.9.6-485, the intro movie plays in full too.
You have to set it to PSP1000 and disable fast memory, but i have been playing for a while now and it hasn't crashed.
Brilliant stuff! Definitely one of my favourite games on the system.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2014, 04:09 PM
Post: #22
RE: Killzone Liberation
moved

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 192-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2014, 06:42 AM
Post: #23
RE: Killzone Liberation
i checked on 9.6.666 with the above settings,auto frame rate - on ,frame skip on, all speed hacks on i can see buffered rendering to cpu ,psp 1000,and fast mem off- game seems to run really slow - around 25fps or less during game - is there any other settings to adjust to fix speed?

specs: win xp 32bit service pack 3 nvidia GT630 2048mb ram graphics card, dual core 3.0GHz 2gb ram pc user
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2014, 04:20 PM
Post: #24
RE: Killzone Liberation
Use 9.6.455: it is much faster with Killzone Liberation compared to latest revision
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2014, 05:43 PM
Post: #25
RE: Killzone Liberation
Can anyone confirm if Killzone Liberation is working on Android with the most recent update?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2014, 02:59 PM
Post: #26
RE: Killzone Liberation
(02-14-2014 05:43 PM)braveally Wrote:  Can anyone confirm if Killzone Liberation is working on Android with the most recent update?

Killzone works on my ouya at about 60% speed. You've got to skip the video that is right after the language menu.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2014, 08:58 PM
Post: #27
RE: Killzone Liberation
(02-14-2014 05:43 PM)braveally Wrote:  Can anyone confirm if Killzone Liberation is working on Android with the most recent update?

Yes, it's working on 0.9.7.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-26-2014, 10:46 PM (This post was last modified: 02-26-2014 10:49 PM by braveally.)
Post: #28
RE: Killzone Liberation
(02-15-2014 08:58 PM)rantnrave Wrote:  
(02-14-2014 05:43 PM)braveally Wrote:  Can anyone confirm if Killzone Liberation is working on Android with the most recent update?

Yes, it's working on 0.9.7.

Can you share any special settings you use? I'm on an Xperia Z1 and feel like I should be getting better performance. As of now it goes into the game but the screen flickers between all previous screens (language selection, menu, save screen) constantly making it unplayable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2014, 11:15 AM
Post: #29
RE: Killzone Liberation
the game works perfect on the lastest version now...and you have to set it to psp1000&buffered rendering CPU to run it well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2014, 05:04 PM
Post: #30
RE: Killzone Liberation
(05-02-2014 11:15 AM)JadeTempleApprentice Wrote:  the game works perfect on the lastest version now...and you have to set it to psp1000&buffered rendering CPU to run it well.

Where can I set PPSSPP to PSP1000? I'm using PPSSPP 0.9.9.1 and I can't find that setting. Guess Killzone Liberation is still crashing on me because of that setting.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: