Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Sims 2 Castaway
07-18-2013, 04:35 AM
Post: #16
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
on android still plays up to the menu then brown screen, pressing x turns to black screen..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-26-2013, 09:58 AM
Post: #17
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
it doesnt work to my android also. the sims 2 castaway will show up. then black screen. any solution?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-26-2013, 07:40 PM
Post: #18
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
I think I will make a video to show that it's working. Well, it was working before, but I deleted the ROM of my phone, I think I have a backup on my computer.

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2013, 03:10 AM (This post was last modified: 07-28-2013 03:19 AM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #19
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
The prove that it's working. Is a bit hard to make it play, but is possible.





When you is in the main menu, press down and X. After press X, the screen will be green, press down and you will se your Sim and the options, the Sim will be female, if you want to a male, press up and right, after press down again, and go to Done. The screen will be gray, press X some times. Ready, now you almost can play the game. When you enter in some options of pause menu, the screen also will be colored.

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2013, 02:32 PM
Post: #20
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
It's more like ingame,using inventory screen will be lost at least on windows so you cant use it
It was playable with a very old emulator version
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2013, 04:54 PM (This post was last modified: 07-28-2013 04:56 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #21
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
Yeah, I agree.

The The Sims 2 Pets alsgo have this problems sometime, but is more playable than Castaway.

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 09:40 AM
Post: #22
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
How do i change my characters personality if it goes black?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2013, 04:53 AM
Post: #23
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
There are problems when you enter certain screens like, when you try to change a new characters personality it goes green/black or like when you are in game and you try to access your inventory it does the same thing, this happens on both PC and android :o
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-25-2013, 08:22 AM
Post: #24
the sims 2 castaway
Game name=The Sims 2 Castaway
Format=iso.
Os= Android
I have this game.when i try to play this game
I heard the sound.but i dont able to see the game.i only heard sound and blackscreen.can anybody help me.i am on android 4.1.1
1ghz dual core.512 mb ram.thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-25-2013, 02:28 PM (This post was last modified: 10-25-2013 02:29 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #25
RE: the sims 2 castaway
Please, check the Compatibility List before posting. A thread for this game already has been created.

Marged

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-25-2013, 11:22 AM
Post: #26
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
any update on android device?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 06:16 PM (This post was last modified: 01-13-2014 06:17 PM by matheus abreu.)
Post: #27
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
Region: US
Format: ISO
Version: V0.9.6.2
OS: Android 4.4.2 (cyanogemod 11, Galaxy tab 2 7.0)

Playable but works only with Buffered rendering

[Image: 8e74.png]
[Image: 8kyx.png]
[Image: 6aoc.png]
[Image: 6ckv.png]
[Image: hzix.png]

Windows 8
Intel Core I3 2.40Ghz
4 GB RAM
Intel HD4000

Galaxy tab 2 7.0| Dual Core Overclock 1.35 GHz| 1GB RAM| PowerVR SGX540 Open GL 2.0

Moto G | Quad Core 1.2 Ghz| 1 GB RAM| Adreno 305 Open GL 3.0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 06:20 PM
Post: #28
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
Hm, finally the menus are visibles.

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2014, 06:30 AM
Post: #29
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
I cannot switch character with L + Left/Right...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2014, 09:46 AM
Post: #30
RE: The Sims 2 Castaway
I have finish this game on symbian but single player only..cannot switch [email protected]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: