Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
09-07-2015, 04:13 PM (This post was last modified: 09-07-2015 04:14 PM by Tomwa.)
Post: #226
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
(09-01-2015 09:36 AM)Xeroeth Wrote:  I had the same problem with not showing bonus texts. Just download new psp fonts from emulation-general.wikia.com/wiki/PPSSPP and follow the steps. Works on both android and win ppsspp 1.0.1. As for your other problem, make sure to disable everything in hack section, yu-gi-oh doesn't like those it seems. Beside that invisible text I had no other problems, game works flawlessly.

I'm suffering from the "Missing bonus texts".

I've tried this with version 1.0.1 but it doesn't work. Additionally I've tried it with version 1.0 and it didn't work. I managed to get it working on v0.9.9.1 but that version seems to emulate more slowly and doesn't load my prior savestates among other issues.

My testing went like this:

1) Download 1.0.1.
2) Load ROM.
3) Play until Noticing missing text.
4) Download PSP fonts from emulation-general.wikia.com/wiki/PPSSPP
5) Extract "fonts" folder to "flash0" folder and overwrite.
6) Play until Noticing missing text (occurs at end of battle every time).

1) Download 1.0.0.
2) Copy "Memstick" folder from 1.0.1
3) Load ROM.
4) Load latest savestate.
5) Play until Noticing missing text.
6) Download PSP fonts from emulation-general.wikia.com/wiki/PPSSPP
7) Extract "fonts" folder to "flash0" folder and overwrite.
8) Play until Noticing missing text (occurs at end of battle every time).

1) Download 0.9.9.1
2) Copy "Memstick" folder from 1.0.1
3) Load ROM.
4) Try to Load latest savestate (failed)
5) Start new game.
6) Play until Noticing missing text.
7) Download PSP fonts from emulation-general.wikia.com/wiki/PPSSPP
8) Extract "fonts" folder to "flash0" folder and overwrite.
9) Play a battle and confirm text is no longer missing.

Am I doing something wrong? I'd love to get it working on 1.0.1 if possible as that version performs the best.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2015, 06:19 PM
Post: #227
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
I'm not having any problems using 1.0 - tried those fonts and they work great (thank you Xeroeth!). Mind you, I almost never use savestates; maybe the fonts aren't loading properly doing that?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2015, 09:33 PM
Post: #228
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
(09-07-2015 06:19 PM)Tristan Kain Wrote:  I'm not having any problems using 1.0 - tried those fonts and they work great (thank you Xeroeth!). Mind you, I almost never use savestates; maybe the fonts aren't loading properly doing that?

You guessed it! Starting a new game instead of using the old save-states fixes the problem. Guess it was caching the font/image somewhere?

Who knows, I'm just glad it works and I didn't really lose any progress.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-08-2015, 01:01 PM
Post: #229
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Save states save everything.

Games usually try to load the fonts at some point early on in the game and don't bother loading them again. When you add the fonts to your game later, it can't redo the past in a save state.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2015, 10:14 AM
Post: #230
Yu Gi Oh Tag Force 5
Anyknow how to fiz the black screen for YuGiOh tag force 5 ? I can pkay this game in the first and sec day but third day when i open it , its show only black screen. If you are willing to help i will be very happy thx.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2015, 04:27 PM
Post: #231
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing --- Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2016, 05:02 PM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2016 05:03 PM by Joshuam303.)
Post: #232
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Hi I need help! I am using the Yugioh 5ds tag force 5 EU version and the card images are just black ones, not the actual images they should be such as card name, effect etc etc, I tried the USA tag force 5 one but that wasn't working either, what is the issue? I am using PPSSPP for PC
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2016, 03:48 PM
Post: #233
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
is there a way to change the font when using save state?

because i have no idea about the fix for the font. i've been using only save state as i cant use in-game save as the white text box wont appears. now i am stuck where my latest in-game save were far left behind by my save state's data...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2016, 11:33 AM
Post: #234
Rainbow Yu-Gi-OH 5DS Tag force 5 Problem
Dear you all,
I have an iPhone 5s running iOS 8.3 Jailbroken using ppsspp 1.1.1, and running Yu-Gi-OH 5DS Tag force 5 at 30/30 fps and 100% speed. The question is can I get 60Fps in this game?? cause I love this game so much and I can't play it on 30fps cause it is so bad for my eyes...
Best Regards,
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2016, 02:20 PM
Post: #235
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing --- Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2017, 12:52 PM
Post: #236
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Hey guys... well i have a problem with my game (yugioh 5ds tagforce 5), i click on save data on the menu, but it take so long (1 - 3 min),and dont save only stop on the saving message, i think its lagged now, and the strange is that he loads with no problem the bug only happen when the game needs to save or when i click, can someone help me please?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-30-2017, 01:40 AM (This post was last modified: 04-30-2017 02:41 AM by Asferot.)
Post: #237
RE: Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
Ok so, I can easily run Tag Force 5 on my pc, but there is a very noticeable problem. The problem is, all cards show only as blank black, nothing else. And this problem goes for most tag force games, I would like to know if anyone knows how to fix this, because it really annoys me. [REMOVED] Now, I don't understand how a lot of you can't even seem to get this game running on your devices, I use a Dell Optiplex 380 from which is from 2009 I believe, and it is a very slow and clunky office computer, though I do not work at an office I just call it an office computer because that's what it was previously used for. I basically use my computer for means of just emulating, but it does have other uses I guess, anyway, please help me fix this dumb problem. Also I use windows 7 in case that was somewhat necessary to know.

Mod edit: Warez talk removed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: